Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Number of Applications and Average Waiting Time for Public Rental Housing

The Housing Authority’s objective is to provide public rental housing (PRH) to low-income families who cannot afford private rental accommodation, with the target of providing the first flat offer to general applicants (i.e. family and elderly one-person applicants) at around three years on average. The average waiting time* target of around three years is not applicable to non-elderly one-person applicants under the Quota and Points System.

As at end-September 2017, there were about 152 700 general applications for PRH, and about 127 400 non-elderly one-person applications under the Quota and Points System. The average waiting time for general applicants was 4.6 years. Among them, the average waiting time for elderly one-person applicants was 2.6 years.

*Waiting time refers to the time taken between registration for PRH and first flat offer, excluding any frozen period during the application period (e.g. when the applicant has not yet fulfilled the residence requirement; the applicant has requested to put his/her application on hold pending arrival of family members for family reunion; the applicant is imprisoned, etc).  The average waiting time for general applicants refers to the average of the waiting time of those general applicants who were housed to PRH in the past 12 months.

 

Waiting time distribution of general applicants housed to public rental housing

In view of the public's concern about the waiting time of general applicants for PRH, the Housing Department conducts a special analysis on the housing situation of general applicants for PRH every year, including the waiting time distribution of general applicants housed to PRH in the past year.  Please click the link below for the waiting time distribution of general applicants housed to PRH in the most recent analysis:

The above information only shows the waiting time distribution of general applicants housed to PRH between July 2015 and June 2016.  Past trends are not indicative of the future.  The information only serves as a general reference and should not be used as the basis for projecting the waiting time of individual applicants.

Other Menu
Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
公屋申請數目和平均輪候時間

房屋委員會的宗旨,是為沒有能力租住私人樓宇的低收入家庭提供公屋,並以一般申請者(即家庭和長者一人申請者)平均約三年獲首次編配單位為目標。平均輪候時間*為約三年的目標,並不適用於配額及計分制下的非長者一人申請者。

在2017年9月底,約有152 700宗一般公屋申請,以及約127 400宗配額及計分制下的非長者一人申請。一般申請者的平均輪候時間為4.6年,當中長者一人申請者的平均輪候時間為2.6年。

 

*輪候時間是以公屋申請登記日期開始計算,直至首次配屋為止,但不包括申請期間的任何凍結時段(例如申請人尚未符合居港年期規定;申請人正等待家庭成員來港團聚而要求暫緩申請;申請人在獄中服刑等)。一般申請者的平均輪候時間,是指在過去12個月獲安置入住公屋的一般申請者的輪候時間平均數。

 

獲安置入住公屋的一般申請者輪候時間分布

因應公眾對一般公屋申請者輪候時間的關注,房屋署每年會對一般公屋申請者的安置情況進行特別分析,當中包括在過去一年獲安置入住公屋的一般申請者輪候時間分布。請按以下連結瀏覽在最近一次的分析中,獲安置入住公屋的一般申請者輪候時間分布: 

上述資料僅顯示在2015年7月至2016年6月期間獲安置入住公屋的一般申請者的輪候時間分布,過往的趨勢並不代表將來的情況。有關資料只用作一般參考用途,不應視為個別申請者用以估算其輪候時間的依據。

其他選項單
頁尾網頁指南