Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Procurement Policies and Principles
Procurement Policies

The Housing Authority (HA) is a statutory body established under the Housing Ordinance and is financially autonomous, with Housing Department as its executive arm.  HA has established its own operating procurement arrangements in accordance with her unique Housing Authority Stores Regulations (HASR) and Housing Authority Procurement and Supplies Instructions (HAPSI). The HASR are made by the Director of Housing and approved by HA under Sections 4 and 10 of the Housing Ordinance. Although HA is not required to follow the requirements of Stores and Procurement Regulations of the Hong Kong Government (SPR), HA will make reference to and generally follow the broad procurement principles and practices of the SPR, where applicable.

Procurement Principles

Procurement Objective and Services Goals

We believe that partnering enables us to work together with our contractors to achieve common objectives and provide affordable quality housing, management, maintenance and other housing related services to meet the needs of our customers. It allows a 'win-win' situation for all parties.

Embracing the partnering spirit, we are committed to securing competent, reliable and long-term partners through equitable procurement operations all in accordance with our corporate vision and mission. We will work closely with them to deliver our business with a view to achieving the greatest value for money and highest level of efficiency and effectiveness. In managing the relationships with our contractors, we adopt the following principles:

  • Safeguard the open and fair competition in the market place;
  • Partner in a fair, reasonable and ethical manner;
  • Provide effective administration which is accountable and transparent;
  • Obtain value for money;
  • Incorporate risk management on a holistic basis;
  • Maintain continuous improvement.
Ancillary Principles

Environmentally Responsible Procurement
We are committed to joining hands with our contractors in minimising the use of resources and achieving operational cost-effectiveness. Environmental consideration forms an integral part of the specification, tender, management, review and feedback in the procurement cycle of our business package.
Please click on the following link for more details:
Sustainability Report

Safety and Health
We care for the safety and health of all those involved in our procurement process. We uphold a set of safety and health performance goals throughout our procurement process by laying down contract requirements, introducing incentive schemes and imposing sanctions whenever necessary. We also work closely with the industry to provide safety training and facilitate related activities in research, promotion and publicity.
Please click on the following link for more details:
Housing Authority Site Safety Website

Ethical Integrity
We are committed to professionalism and will uphold and promote the highest standard of ethical integrity. We will discharge our responsibilities objectively, impartially, and with honesty and fairness. We also uphold the same principles in our relationships with the contractors with whom we do business.

Corporate Social Responsibility
We recognize corporate social responsibility as an integral part of our long established caring value of which we require our contractors to be fully aware of.  We will continue upholding and promoting an attitude of encompassing corporate social responsibility in our approaches and practices when delivering our services.  We affirm our commitment in adopting and practicing the principles of corporate social responsibility to nurture a caring culture.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
採購政策及原則
採購政策

香港房屋委員會(下稱「房委會」)是根據《房屋條例》成立的法定機構,在財政上獨立自主,房屋署為其執行機關。房委會按其獨特的「房屋委員會物料供應規例」及「房屋委員會採購及物料供應訓令」,訂立本身的採購運作安排。《房屋委員會物料供應規例》是根據《房屋條例》第4及第10條,由房屋署署長制定,並經房委會核准。儘管房委會無須遵循香港政府《物料供應及採購規例》的規定,但如情況適用,會參考並大體上遵循該規例有關採購的主體原則和做法。

採購原則

採購方針和服務宗旨

我們相信,藉着伙伴合作關係,房委會可與各承辦商攜手訂立共同目標,為顧客提供負擔得起的優質居所、管理服務、維修保養和其他住屋相關服務,以照顧顧客的需要,令各方同時受惠。

本着伙伴合作精神,我們致力以公平且符合機構理念及工作目標的採購模式,與合資格和可靠的公司建立長期的業務伙伴關係,並且透過緊密合作,爭取最大的經濟效益,把房委會業務的營運效率和效益推至最高。我們與承辦商建立伙伴關係時,秉持下列原則:

  • 維護開放公平的市場競爭;
  • 以公平、合理和合乎專業操守的方式與承辦商合作;
  • 採用具問責性和透明度高的機制作出有效監管;
  • 力求符合經濟效益;
  • 採取全面的風險管理;
  • 不斷求進。
相關原則

保護環境
我們致力與各承辦商合作節省資源,以求運作符合成本效益。在各項業務的採購過程中,不論是訂立合約細則、招標、管理、檢討,還是蒐集意見,我們均會顧及環保這項重要因素。
有關詳情,請查閱:
可持續發展報告

職業安全及健康
我們十分重視在採購過程中,為房委會提供服務的所有人士的安全和健康,因此,我們透過訂立合約規定、推行獎勵計劃,以及在必要時採取懲罰措施,以確保有關人員的職業安全和健康,能符合既定標準。我們並會跟業界緊密合作,提供職安訓練、協助進行相關研究,以及積極推廣和宣傳有關信息。
有關詳情,請查閱:
房屋委員會工地安全網站

道德操守
我們承諾以專業態度行事,秉持最高標準的道德操守,並會本着客觀、無私、誠實和公平的原則執行職務。與承辦商進行業務交往時,我們亦堅守相同原則。

企業社會責任
長久以來我們重視關懷為本的價值,企業社會責任正是其中重要一環,對此我們要求承辦商清楚明白。我們提供服務時,無論是方式或做法,均會繼續秉持及推廣企業社會責任。我們重申承諾,堅持以企業社會責任為原則行事,以建立關懷文化。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南