Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Construction Product Certification

Testing and Certification Services was earmarked in the Chief Executive’s Policy Address in October 2009 as one of the six pillar industries for propelling Hong Kong towards a knowledge-based economy.  Hong Kong Council for Testing and Certification (HKCTC) was appointed in September 2009 to formulate market-oriented development plan for testing and certification industry.  Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) has spearheaded the development and implementation of Product Certification for building and construction materials in its construction projects since 2010.

On 13 October 2010, HA organized a seminar cum workshop, with guest speakers from the Hong Kong Accreditation Service (HKAS), the Hong Kong Institution of Certified Auditors, Fugro Certification Services Limited and the Civil Engineering and Development Department, attracted over 300 participants, including industry practitioners and HA staff.  The seminar served to share with the construction industry its experience in product certification for selected building products, collect views on wider application of the new initiative to other products used in HA projects.

In a seminar organized by HKCTC and HKAS held on 13 November 2015, HA shared the experience of implementing product certification in construction projects and the challenges encountered.  Further to implementation of product certification in seven major building materials in 2010/2011 in HA projects, three other building materials were added in 2013.

Click the following links for the relevant proceedings and presentation materials:

Seminar cum Workshop for Construction Product Certification held on 13 October 2010
Seminar on Product Certification in Construction Materials held on 13 November 2015
Status of manufacturers or suppliers in pursuit of product certification for HA’s construction projects


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
建築產品認證
行政長官於《2009/10施政報告》中,指定檢測和認證產業為六項優勢產業之一,以助香港推向知識型經濟。政府於2009年9月成立香港檢測和認證局為行業制訂發展藍圖。房屋委員會 (房委會)自2010年起,亦率先在其建設項目中,對主要建築物料引入建築產品認證。

2010年10月13日,房委會舉辦「建築產品認證研討會暨工作坊」,並邀得香港認可處、香港專業審核師學會、輝固認證服務有限公司和土木工程拓展署的代表作嘉賓講者;參加者超過300人,包括業界人士及房委會職員。在研討會中,房委會與建造業界交流已認證之建築產品的認證經驗,並就其建設項目所採用的建築產品認證之廣泛應用諮詢業界。

2015年11月13日,在一個由香港檢測和認證局和香港認可處合辦的研討會中,房委會分享在公共工程中使用產品認證和當中遇到的困難。房委會於2010至2011年期間,對七種主要建材實施產品認證,及後於2013年再增添三種。

請按以下連結,瀏覽研討會詳情 (只有英文版本)。
頁尾網頁指南