Skip to main content
Accessibility

The Housing Authority / Housing Department (HA/HD) Website has been designed to be accessible to as many visitors and be compatible with all the most commonly used internet browsers as possible. Here you can learn about the accessibility guidelines which this website conforms with, and the accessibility features adopted for the website to improve accessibility of its contents.

General Accessibility Features

Accessible using Popular Internet Browsers

The website has been tested on popular internet browsers. User can access it with Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome. But exactly how a webpage is displayed differs between browsers, computers and operating systems.

Software Required for Best Viewing

The website includes documents and files in a number of formats such as PDF, Flash and others. You may need to download and install additional software to read these files.

Linear Viewing Mode

The HA/HD Website is also available in a Linear Version, with the contents arranged as a list on the left-hand side of the webpage so users can read webpage text more easily. To browse the linear version of the HA/HD Website, select LINEAR VERSION from the top navigation menu of the page when accessing www.housingauthority.gov.hk. Alternatively, input this URL directly into the internet browser:

www.housingauthority.gov.hk/linear/en/index.html

Mobile Version

A Mobile Version of the HA/HD Website is also available, providing quick and easy access via mobile devices. You will automatically be directed to the mobile version if you access the HA/HD Website with your mobile device. You may also click the following link for the mobile website:

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/mobile/en/index.html

Web Accessibility Conformance

We are committed to ensuring that our website conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA requirements to the maximum extent possible. However, some multi-media contents, PDF and archive materials may not have all Level AA accessibility requirements incorporated due to technical constraints. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

If you have any enquiries, please email us at hkha@housingauthority.gov.hk or call the Housing Authority Hotline on 2712 2712.

Keyboard-based Navigation

This website has been optimised for visitors who may have difficulty using a mouse, and who rely on their keyboard for browser navigation. The website contents and features have been designed to be accessible using a keyboard. Visitors can use the tab key, for example, to navigate all menus, hyperlinks, and input boxes. Alternatively, the sitemap page provides visitors with a full navigation menu. You may click the following link for the site map:

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/en/global-elements/site-map/index.html

Alternative Text

Graphical elements in the website, including photos, logos and banners, are tagged with alternative text descriptions so that screen readers can identify the graphical elements being displayed.

Alternate text is provided to describe graphical elements

Hidden Text

The HA/HD Website contains hyperlinks throughout, and hidden text has been built into the webpages (e.g. Skip to Main Content, etc.) to make the hyperlinks readable by screen readers. This enables visitors using a screen reader to access information they require easily.

Example of  Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department webpage showing hidden links and text

Enlarged Text Feature

Text on the website can be enlarged using the text size buttons in the top navigation menu.

跳至主要內容
無障礙瀏覽

在設計房委會/房屋署網站時,我們充分考慮不同人士的需要,並配合各種常用瀏覽器的特性,以方便用戶獲取資訊。本節介紹房委會網站達到的無障礙網頁設計要求,以及網站內各項輔助瀏覽的功能。

一般輔助瀏覽功能

支援常用瀏覽器

本網站已通過多個常用的瀏覽器測試。用戶可使用 Internet Explorer、Mozilla Firefox、Safari 或 Google Chrome 瀏覽本網站。然而,網頁的展示效果或會因瀏覽器、電腦和操作系統的不同而有所差別。

軟件需求

本網站包含一些不同格式的文件和檔案,如PDF和 Flash等。你可能需要下載並安裝額外的軟件來讀取這些文檔。

簡化格式版本

本網站設有簡化格式版本。簡化格式版本的網頁內容靠左排列,方便用戶閱讀。你可在登入本網站www.housingauthority.gov.hk時,選擇簡化格式版本。又或在瀏覽網頁時,從頂部選項中選擇“簡化格式”。 你亦可直接瀏覽簡化格式版本,網頁為:

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/linear/tc/index.html

流動版本

另外,我們特別增設流動版本,讓用戶可利用流動器材更快捷方便地獲取房屋資訊。當你利用流動裝置打開本網站時,會自動跳到流動版本。流動版本網址為:

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/mobile/tc/index.html

無障礙網頁設計

我們承諾盡力確保本網站符合萬維網聯盟(W3C)《無障礙網頁內容指引》(WCAG)2.0 AA級別標準。惟本網站部分多媒體內容、PDF文件和已存檔資料或因技術限制而未能完全符合指引要求。不便之處,敬請見諒。

如有查詢,請電郵至 hkha@housingauthority.gov.hk或致電房委會熱線 2712 2712。

使用鍵盤捷徑

個別用戶由於使用滑鼠有困難,而可能只會使用鍵盤瀏覽網頁。本網站的設計能配合他們的需要,以鍵盤選取各項功能和瀏覽資訊。例如每次按鍵盤上的「tab」鍵,指標便會順序跳到各連結或輸入欄位上。

另外,用戶亦可利用本網站的網頁指南查看資訊。網頁指南的連結為:

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/tc/global-elements/site-map/index.html

以替代文字說明圖像內容

為了讓採用屏幕閱讀軟件的用戶了解圖像元素所表達的信息,本網站的圖像(如相片、標誌及標題)均加上替代文字說明,屏幕閱讀軟件會讀出圖像所展示的內容。

加入文字說明的圖像

使用隱藏文字

我們在網頁加有隱藏文字,例如「跳到主要內容」的隱藏連結,讓屏幕閱讀軟件能夠讀出,令採用屏幕閱讀軟件的用戶更容易獲取網頁的內容。

為視障人士而設的隱藏連結及文字

字體放大功能

用戶可從網頁頂部的選項調整字體大小。