Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Email print
Text Size
Languages
繁體中文
简体中文
Mobile Search Section

Privacy Policy

The Hong Kong Housing Authority / Housing Department (HA/HD) is committed to adopting a Privacy Management Programme in the protection of personal data and ensuring that all personal data are handled in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486). HA/HD undertakes to:

  • collect adequate, but not excessive, personal data by lawful and fair means only for lawful purposes related to HA/HD's functions or activities;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that the personal data collected or retained are accurate, having regard to the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that the personal data are not kept longer than is necessary for the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • use the personal data collected only for purposes or directly related purposes for which the data were to be used at the time of collection, unless the individual concerned has given express consent for a change of use or such use is permitted by law;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that personal data are protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that a person can be informed of the kinds of personal data that HA/HD holds and the purposes for which the data are to be used; and
  • permit persons to access and correct personal data of which they are the data subjects and process any such access/correction requests in a manner permitted or required by law.

Types of Personal Data Held

In discharge of its business and functions, HA/HD holds four broad categories of personal data, namely (a) employment-related personal data, (b) customer data, (c) business associate data, and (d) personal data kept by HA Secretariat.

Main Purposes of Keeping Personal Data

  1. Employment-Related Personal Data
    For recruitment and human resource management purposes, relating to such matters as employees' appointment, promotion, employment benefits, termination, performance appraisal and discipline, etc.
  2. Customer Data
    For the purposes of processing applications for public rental housing under different schemes / interim housing / cottage area permits, loan / subsidies / allowance / refunds and follow up services; and handling of offences in public housing estates, etc.
  3. Business Associate Data
    For business related purposes in relation to services HA/HD currently / prospectively / formerly engages / engaged.
  4. Personal Data kept by HA Secretariat
    For purposes which vary with nature of records, such as (i) administrative purposes in relation to the execution and functions of HA Committees / Sub-committee meetings; (ii) handling appeal cases submitted to the HA Appeal Panel; and (iii) public enquiries, etc.

Collection of Personal Data when You Visit our Website

HA/HD will record visits to this website without collecting any personally identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems concerning computer systems to help us improve this website.

Cookies are used to save user preferences on their computers. No personally identifiable information would be collected and saved. Users may opt for not accepting cookies by changing browser settings. Under such circumstances, user preferences could not be saved and user experience may be affected.

When you visit this website, your internet protocol address will be identified and logged automatically in our server log files, along with the browser type and the pages that you viewed. Server logs are used to compile statistics on the usage levels of the website without collecting any personally identifiable information of users.

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to us through this website on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, e-mail address, telephone number, fax number and mailing address. We will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when you are invited to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

We use SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to us via this website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Search service on this website is provided by an independent contractor of the Government. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personally identifiable information while serving search results through this website. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

Data Access / Correction Requests

Requests for access to personal data held by HA/HD may be made –

(i)      by filling out a data access request form which can be obtained in the HA Library at 5/F., Block 4, HA Headquarters or the Housing Information Centre at 2/F, Podium, Un Chau Shopping Centre, Un Chau Estate, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon; or

(ii)   by letter addressing to:

Departmental Data Protection Officer
Housing Department
Housing Authority Headquarters
33 Fat Kwong Street
Ho Man Tin
Kowloon
Hong Kong

Requests for correction of personal data held by HA/HD may be made by letter addressing to our Departmental Data Protection Officer at the address at (ii) above.

Charges

A charge will be made in accordance with Section 28 of the Ordinance for supplying a copy of the personal data in compliance with a data access request. For reference purpose, photocopy black and white on A3 or A4 size paper with or without enlarging, the current charge is HK$1.30 (A4 size) or HK$1.50 (A3 size) per photocopy unless otherwise stated. (Note : the above charge is subject to revision from time to time.) If the requestor prefers the requested data to be sent by registered mail, the registered mail fee will also be charged.

Practices

The following are maintained to ensure compliance with the Ordinance:

  • A Central Register of requests made under the Ordinance
  • A Data Protection Log Book, as provided for in Section 27 of the Ordinance
  • Departmental Guidelines on Personal Data Privacy Management, which is a set of administrative guidelines on requirements for compliance with the Ordinance for use by all staff who have responsibility for the management of personal data systems and dealing with requests for access to or correction of personal data; and
  • A Data Access Request Form for access to personal data held by HA/HD.

 

Top

跳至主要內容
私隱政策

房屋委員會(房委會)/房屋署致力推行私隱管理系統以保障個人資料及確保所有個人資料的處理方法,均符合《個人資料 (私隱) 條例》的規定。房委會/房屋署會:

  • 以合法和公平的方法,收集足夠但不超乎適度的個人資料,只供用作與房屋署職能及活動有關的合法用途;
  • 採取一切合理而切實可行的步驟,確保在顧及收集得來或保存的個人資料用於指定目的時,這些個人資料是準確的;
  • 採取一切合理而切實可行的步驟,確保個人資料的保存時間,不得超過將資料保存以使用於指定目的之所需時間;
  • 把收集得來的個人資料,只用於在收集資料時所指定的目的或直接有關的目的,除非當事人已表明同意更改資料用途,或法律容許更改資料的用途;
  • 採取一切合理而切實可行的步驟,確保個人資料受到保障,不會未經許可或意外被他人查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途;
  • 採取一切合理而切實可行的步驟,確保任何人均可得知房屋署所持有的個人資料類別及使用資料的目的;以及
  • 容許有關資料的當事人查閱及改正本身的個人資料,並會按法律容許或規定的方式,處理有關查閱/改正資料的要求。

持有的個人資料類別

房委會/房屋署因業務所需持有的個人資料可以大致分為四大類,即房屋署的顧客資料、業務伙伴資料、與房委會秘書處有關的資料及與僱傭有關的個人資料。

瀏覽本網站時被收集的資料

  • 房委會/房屋署會記錄互聯網使用者瀏覽本網站的次數,但不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身份的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於製作統計報告和調查電腦系統問題,以協助我們改善網站服務。
  • 我們會採用小型文字檔案(cookies)來記錄用戶的網頁設定,並會儲存於用戶的電腦上。這些檔案不會收集或儲存可辨識使用者身份的資料。用戶可更改瀏覽器設定選擇不接收小型文字檔案(cookies)。在這情況下,用戶的設定將不能保存,用戶體驗可能受影響。
  • 當你瀏覽本網站時,你的互聯網規約地址、瀏覽器類型和曾經瀏覽的網頁會自動被識別並記錄在本網站的伺服器日誌檔案中。伺服器日誌僅用於編製有關本網站使用量的統計資料,並不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身份的資料。
  • 我們可能基於個別原因或於不同時間,邀請你自願提供個人資料。這些資料可能包括姓名、電郵地址、電話號碼、傳真號碼和郵寄地址。當我們邀請你提供資料時,會列明收集資料的目的和用途,並會告知你如何要求查閱或改正所提供的個人資料。
  • 我們按照保密插口層規約(SSL)為網絡傳送的資料加密,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。我們會把你透過本網站提供的個人資料保密,只有獲授權人士方可查閱。
  • 本網站的搜尋服務是由政府委聘的獨立承辦商提供。據該獨立承辦商表示,他們於本網站提供搜尋結果時,不會收集足以辨識使用者身份的資料,只會將所得的不記名資料交予政府,作政府網站流量分析之用。政府不會把經由上述搜尋活動收集到的資料,跟任何可能由政府管有的個人資料配對。

查閱/改正資料的要求

如欲要求查閱房委會/房屋署所持有的個人資料,可循以下途徑:

(i) 填妥並交回「查閱資料要求表格」。表格可於房屋委員會總部三座四樓房委會總部圖書館或九龍深水埗元州邨元州商場二樓平台深水埗房屋事務詢問處索取

(ii) 致函:

香港九龍何文田佛光街33號
房屋委員會總部
房屋署
部門資料保障主任


如欲要求改正房委會/房屋署所持有的個人資料,可致函上述(ii)的地址予房屋署部門資料保障主任。

收費

如在依從查閱資料要求時提供個人資料的複本,房屋署會根據條例第28條收取費用。除另有訂明外,A3或A4紙黑白影印,不論是否需要放大,影印本每張港幣 1.20元(A4紙)或1.40元(A3紙)。如提供有關文件時需要翻查及檢索資料,每份或須額外收取港幣46.50元。(註:上述收費可不時予以調 整。) 如要求者欲以掛號寄送所要求的資料,則另須繳付掛號郵費。

實務大綱

房委會/房屋署備存下述簿冊/指引/表格,以確保各人遵守條例的規定:

  • 中央登記冊,以記錄根據條例提出的要求;
  • 條例第27條所規定的保障資料記錄簿;
  • 部門就個人資料 (私隱)管理制定的指引-這套行政指引載列有關遵守條例的各項規定,以便所有負責管理個人資料系統及處理查閱或改正個人資料要求的人員知所遵循;以及
  • 查閱資料要求表格,讓有關人士查閱房屋署所持有與其有關的個人資料。