Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Change in Mortgage Arrangement
Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) / Private Sector Participation Scheme (PSPS) / Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS) / Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Pilot Scheme (GSH) Flats

Pursuant to the Housing Ordinance, if premium has not been paid, a flat owner is required to obtain prior approval from the Director of Housing for any change in the mortgage arrangement. The usual reasons for applying for a change in mortgage arrangement are:

  1. Change of ownership;
  2. Change of lender for commercial reasons such as offer of more favourable mortgage terms;
  3. Cessation of staff housing loan benefits due to a change of employment;
  4. Provision of staff housing loan benefits by an employer. This includes the first mortgage, which the flat owner obtains the mortgage from the employer to finance the balance of the purchase price.

 

Application
  1. If the application is due to reason 1, 2 or 3 mentioned above, the flat owner should submit the duly completed application form together with a crossed cheque, made payable to the "Hong Kong Housing Authority" for the $1,900 administrative fee, to the respective District Tenancy Management Offices.

 
    Points to note :  
   
  • The loan amount of the fresh legal charge shall not exceed the principal outstanding under the existing mortgage;
  • HOS / PSPS flats

    - Flats sold under Phase 8A or before: the overall repayment period for the total number of instalments payable under the fresh mortgage together with those already paid under the previous and existing mortgages shall not exceed 180 months.  As these mortgages were made in 1985 or before, they should have normally been discharged;

    - Flats sold under Phase 8B to 18C: the overall maximum repayment period should be 240 months.  Nevertheless, if the lender concerned has signed the supplemental Deed of Guarantee with the Housing Authority (HA), the maximum repayment period can be extended from 240 months to 300 months.  However, the maximum guarantee period provided by the HA to the lender will remain 240 months.  The flat owner must first obtain his / her lender's agreement to extend the overall repayment period before the Housing Department can proceed with the application for extension for the repayment period.  Whether a lender will permit a flat owner's application for the extension for the repayment period is solely its commercial decision and the HA is not in a position to comment;

    - Flats sold under Phase 19A and onwards: the overall repayment period shall not exceed 300 months.
  • TPS / GSH flats

    - The overall repayment period should not exceed 300 months.
 
  2.  If the application is due to reason 4 mentioned above, which means that the flat owner can obtain a mortgage from his / her employer who operates a staff housing loan scheme, the flat owner can apply in writing for consent to enter into a staff housing loan mortgage by submitting together with copies of relevant information, such as certification and details about the benefit of the staff housing purchase loan offered by his / her employer, to the respective District Tenancy Management Offices.

 
    Point to note:  
    The loan amount shall not exceed the balance of the purchase price for first mortgage or the principal outstanding under the existing mortgage.

 
   3. The administrative fee for application for change in mortgage arrangement is currently $1,900 and is subject to review periodically. The administrative fee is not refundable even if the application is unsuccessful or the applicant wishes to withdraw the application for the change in mortgage arrangement.

 
   4. If the application is approved, the HA will send the "Mortgage Consent Letter" to the applicant by registered mail.

 
   5. The consent letter is valid for a period of half year and you are advised to arrange for the execution of the fresh mortgage as soon as possible. If the proposed change in mortgage arrangement is not completed within the validity period, you are required to submit a fresh application and pay the relevant fee.  


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
按揭轉變
居者有其屋計劃/私人機構參建居屋計劃 (居屋) / 租者置其屋計劃 (租置計劃) / 綠表置居先導計畫 (綠置居) 單位

根據房屋條例,除巳繳付補價的單位外,其餘單位的業主必須先取得房屋署署長批准,才可轉變原有居屋/租置計劃單位的按揭安排。一般申請原因大致包括:

  1. 因業權轉變而需要轉變租置計劃單位的原有的按揭安排;
  2. 因各種原因,如獲得較優惠按揭利率,而轉換按揭銀行;
  3. 因轉職而不能繼續享用僱主所提供的僱員買樓貸款計劃;
  4. 因僱主設有優惠僱員貸款而不能使用特定的按揭安排。這包括居屋/租置計劃單位的買主可用第一次按揭方式,接受其僱主貸款以支付樓價餘款。

 

申請辦法
  1. 如申請是基於上述第1、 2 或 3項原因,有關業主必須填報申請表所需一切資料,連同一張已書明支付「香港房屋委員會」的劃線支票,面額為港幣1,900元,用以繳付行政費,寄回或交往所屬屋苑 / 屋邨的租約事務管理處。

 
    請注意:  
   
  • 新做按揭貸款額不可超逾現時按揭之餘額
  • 居屋單位

    - 第8期甲或之前購買之居屋:新做按揭還款期加已供之還款期不可超逾180個月。但由於這些按揭是在1985年或之前簽訂的,故此它們一般都已期滿;

    - 第8期乙至18期丙購買之居屋:新做按揭還款期加已供之還款期原本最長為240個月,但如果有關的按揭銀行與房屋委員會 (房委會) 已簽妥有關之增補文件,則還款期可由原來的最長240個月伸延至300個月,但房委會仍只會為首240個月之按揭向銀行提供擔保。業主必須先取得其按揭銀行同意延長其供款期後,房屋署才可處理因延長供款期而須轉變按揭安排的申請。至於銀行最終是否批准個別延長供款期的申請,乃銀行本身的商業決定,房屋署無法干預;

    - 第19期甲或以後購買之居屋:新做按揭還款期加已供之還款期亦不可超逾300個月。
  • 租置計劃 / 綠置居單位

    - 新做按揭還款期加已供之還款期不可超逾300個月。
 
  2.  如申請是基於上述第4項原因,即因僱主設有優惠僱員貸款而不能使用特定的按揭安排,有關業主可用信件提出申請原因及連同一切證明文件副本,例如僱主提供僱員買樓貸款計劃的證明及詳情,寄回或交往所屬屋苑的租約事務管理處。

 
    請注意:  
    按揭貸款額不可超逾繳付首期付款後的樓價餘款或現時按揭之餘額。

 
   3. 所有申請轉變按揭安排的行政費,現時是港幣1,900元,行政費將會定期調整。申請不論獲准與否,或申請人擬撤銷申請,已付的行政費,一概不會發還。

 
   4. 若申請獲准,房委會會用掛號形式,將「轉變按揭安排同意書」寄給申請人。

 
   5. 轉變按揭安排同意書只有半年期限,所以必須盡早辦理轉按手續。如未能於有效期內完成轉按,業主便需要重新提交申請及繳付有關費用。  


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南