Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Responsibilities

The responsibilities of Estate Management Advisory Committee (EMAC) are as follows:

1. To advise the Housing Manager (HM) / Property Service Manager (PSM) on:
 
(a) priorities of maintenance and improvement works within the estate;
(b) proposals relating to security, orderliness and cleanliness, control over roads and carparks, noise and amenities in the estate;
(c) the award / renewal of services contracts; and
(d) the drawing up of estate management and maintenance action plan.
 
2. To provide feedback and reflect tenants' views on estate management matters, including maintenance and improvement works.
 
3. To involve or participate in:
 
(a) appraising the performance of contractors who provide services in the estate; and
(b) organising estate community activities.
 
4. Where resources are made available for the purpose, to recommend minor local improvement and maintenance works as well as estate management activities for implementation in the estate.
 

The responsibilities of EMAC will focus on local estate management. The HM / PSM will retain an overall control of the management of the estate, such as enforcing tenancy conditions and regulating estate environment, etc. Territory-wide housing policies such as those concerning rent, increase in fees and charges, etc. should continue to rest with the Housing Authority's relevant policy committees.

Participation in Estate Management

EMACs will be involved in the following estate management matters:

1. Maintenance and Improvement Works
  An annual maintenance and improvement works programme is drawn up for each estate by housing staff, having regard to the repair conditions of estate properties and tenants' views. Works items are prioritised according to the urgency of such works, staff and resources available and so on.
   
  We always welcome tenants' opinions on maintenance and improvement. Tenants who wish to make suggestions in this respect may do so by presenting to the EMAC direct or through the Mutual Aid Committee. EMAC members will be encouraged to explain to tenants the nature and programme of essential maintenance works and any inconvenience which may be caused to them. As far as possible, they should also consult tenants on the priorities of minor improvement and maintenance works. EMAC should balance various views or suggestions as regards these works items.
2.  Appraisal of Service Contractors
  With the introduction of EMAC Scheme, the supervising and appraisal process in respect of service contractors is enhanced. Through EMAC members, tenants will be encouraged to provide regular feedback on the performance of service contractors and contract renewals in the estate.
   
  EMAC is also expected to advise us on measures to improve the system of monitoring and appraisal of the services delivered by contractors. EMAC's views on the performance appraisal of contractors will be a factor in deciding contract extensions or renewals.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
職權範圍

屋邨管理諮詢委員會 (邨管諮委會) 的職權範圍如下:

1. 就下列事項向屋邨房屋事務經理或物業服務經理提供意見:
 
(a) 邨內維修及改善工程的先後次序;
(b) 有關邨內保安、秩序、清潔、道路和停車場管制、噪音及康樂設施的建議;
(c) 服務合約的批授/續訂事宜﹔以及
(d) 屋邨管理及維修保養推行計劃的制定。
 
2. 轉達住戶對屋邨管理事宜 (包括維修及改善工程) 的反應和意見。
 
3. 參與下列工作:
 
(a) 評核屋邨服務承辦商的工作表現;及
(b) 籌辦屋邨社區活動。
 
4. 在資源許可的情況下,就屋邨進行的小型改善工程、維修保養工程及屋邨管理活動提出建議。
 

邨管諮委會的職權,以管理屋邨事務為主。至於管理屋邨的權力,例如執行租約條款、管制屋邨違例事項等,仍然由屋邨房屋事務經理或物業服務經理負責。此外,涉及全港的房屋政策,如租金、收費加幅等事務,仍然由香港房屋委員會的有關政策小組委員會制定。

參與屋邨管理

邨管諮委會參與屋邨管理的工作包括:

1. 維修及改善工程
  目前,房屋署人員每年按照屋邨物業的維修狀況及住戶的意見,為各屋邨擬訂維修及改善工程時間表,並按工程的迫切程度、可動用的人力、物力等決定先後次序。
   
  房屋署歡迎屋邨住戶就維修及改善工程提供意見。住戶如有任何建議,可經互委會轉達或直接向邨管諮委會提出。邨管諮委會委員應向住戶解釋工程的性質和時間表,以及可能引起的不便。他們也應盡量就小型改善及維修保養工程的先後次序,徵詢住戶的意見;邨管諮委會必須考慮各方意見。
 
2. 評核服務承辦商的工作表現
  邨管諮委會的成立可加強監督及評核服務承辦商的工作。住戶可以透過邨管諮委會委員,就區內服務承辦商的工作表現及續訂合約的安排提供意見。
   
  邨管諮委會可向房屋署提出建議,以改善服務承辦商的監察及評核制度。邨管諮委會對有關承辦商工作表現的評價,將成為決定延長或續訂服務合約的考慮因素。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南