Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Senior Citizens
Photo: Senior Citizens

To cater for the housing needs of the elderly, we have several housing schemes that grant priority to elderly public rental housing (PRH) applicants. Single elderly people can apply under the Single Elderly Persons Priority Scheme while the Elderly Persons Priority is catered for two or more elderly persons applying together. Families with elderly persons can enjoy prioritised allocation under the Harmonious Families Priority Scheme. We also provide different types of housing in PRH estates especially designed to facilitate the everyday lives of the elderly.

Details of our services include:

Emergency Alarm System (EAS) / Grant for Emergency Alarm System (EAS Grant)

Elderly persons living either alone or in household with all members aged 60 or above in public rental flats may apply to the Social Welfare Department for a special grant for installation of the EAS if they are Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients. For those who are not receiving CSSA, they may apply to the Housing Department for an EAS Grant if they satisfy the necessary requirements.

Rent Allowance for the Elderly

The Rent Allowance for Elderly Scheme (RAES) was launched as a pilot scheme in August 2001 to give elderly applicants an arrangement to draw cash rent allowances to lease private accommodation in lieu of public rental housing (PRH) allocation.

However, the Housing Authority's Subsidised Housing Committee agreed on 25 September 2003 to phase out the pilot RAES. We have ceased to accept new application.

Existing beneficiaries, upon expiry of the current private leases, can opt for PRH units or cash rent allowances provided that they still meet the prevailing eligibility criteria.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
長者
相片:長者

為配合長者的住屋需要,我們特別提供多個賦予長者申請者優先資格的租住公屋計劃。長者申請者可用單身人士身份申請高齡單身人士優先配屋計劃;兩位或以上長者,可聯名申請共享頤年優先配屋計劃。與家人同住的長者也可以選擇以一般家庭身份申請天倫樂優先配屋計劃。除了住屋計劃外,我們更設有特別配合長者起居的院舍式長者住屋。

長者優先配屋計劃詳細資料如下:

緊急警報系統 / 緊急警報系統安裝津貼

住在公屋的獨居長者,或所有同住的成員都年滿60歲的長者家庭,如正領取綜合社會保障援助金 (綜援) ,可以向社會福利署申請特別津貼安裝緊急警報系統;至於沒有領取綜援的長者,如符合資格,房屋署會為他們提供緊急警報系統安裝津貼。

長者租金津貼計劃

長者租金津貼計劃原於2001年8月開始試行,讓合資格的長者申請者領取現金租金津貼,租住私人樓宇以代替公屋編配。

房屋委員會轄下資助房屋小組委員會在2003年9月25日通過,逐步撤銷長者租金津貼試驗計劃。

此計劃已停止接受新申請,但目前已參加計劃的長者則不受影響。已參加計劃的長者在他們目前私人樓宇租約期滿時,只要符合當時資格,便可自由選擇繼續領取租金津貼,或者改為接受公屋單位編配。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南