Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Tenants Affected by Estate Clearance

In line with the Long Term Housing Strategy (LTHS) announced by the government in 1987, we launched the Comprehensive Redevelopment Programme (CRP) to demolish and redevelop the older stock of Mark III to Mark VI Blocks and the former Government Low Cost Housing Estates. The CRP was completed upon the clearance of Lower Ngau Tau Kok (2) Estate in January 2010.

On the other hand, we started to implement Estate Clearance according to the LTHS announced in 1998. Old PRH estates not included in the CRP are assessed individually to determine if they should be demolished. The scheme aims to provide better living environment to PRH tenants living in old estates, to improve the surrounding community and to enhance utilisation of land. North Point Estate, cleared in 2002, was the first Estate Clearance project.

Rehousing of households affected by Estate Clearance will start 30 months before the evacuation date so that ample time is allowed for removal arrangements. Individual households will be informed in writing about the arrangements and invited for rehousing registration. The registration is simple and free of charge. All they need to do is to provide the necessary household information on the Estate Clearance Rehousing Application Form.

Domestic households affected by Estate Clearance please click the following links for details:

Commercial tenants affected by Estate Clearance please click the following link for details:


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
屋邨清拆

按照政府在1987年發表的《長遠房屋策略》,我們推出整體重建計劃,目的是將第三至第六型的舊式公屋樓宇和早期的政府廉租屋邨有秩序地清拆重建。隨着牛頭角下邨(二區)在2010年1月完成清拆後,整個整體重建計劃已告完成。

另一方面,按照1998年發表的《長遠房屋策略》,我們開始推行屋邨清拆計劃,未納入整體重建計劃的舊型屋邨,均會因應個別情況決定是否須要清拆。屋邨清拆計劃旨在為居於舊式屋邨的住戶提供較佳的居住環境,並同時改善社區及善用土地。於2002年清拆的北角邨便是首個在此計劃下拆卸的屋邨。

遷置受屋邨清拆計劃影響住戶的工作,會在樓宇拆卸前30個月展開,讓居民有充裕的時間安排搬遷事宜。我們會以書面通知有關住戶相關安排,及邀請他們前往辦理搬遷登記手續。有關手續非常簡便,而且無須繳交任何費用;住戶只須在「屋邨清拆調遷申請表」內提供所需資料即可。

受屋邨清拆影響的住戶,可參閱下列部分:

受屋邨清拆影響的商戶,請參閱下列部分:


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南