Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Changes of Household Particulars
The household particulars of a public rental housing (PRH) tenant may change over time. He / She is required to inform the respective Estate Office/District Tenancy Management Office (DTMO) immediately of any household changes in his / her PRH tenancy and make related applications according to the prevailing policies and procedures.

Biennial Inspection

To ensure the proper and rational utilization of scarce public housing resources, staff of the Housing Department would conduct biennial flat visit to public housing tenants for verification of their occupancy position.

Deletion / Addition of Family Members

A PRH flat should be occupied by the tenant and his / her family members listed on the tenancy agreement only. The tenant shall notify the respective Estate Office/District Tenancy Management Office (DTMO) immediately of any household changes caused by birth, death or otherwise so that necessary actions according to the prevailing policies can be taken.

Conditional Temporary Stay of Family Members

A tenant who needs to be taken care of by his / her family members or close relatives, or vice versa, may apply for their conditional temporary stay.

Granting of New Tenancy

Upon the death or moving out of a tenant, the surviving spouse who is an authorized member (AP) of the PRH flat and is residing in the premises may take over the tenancy unconditionally. Where there is no surviving spouse in the tenancy, the tenancy may be granted to an authorized member who is an AP residing in the PRH flat. However, this household has to undergo a comprehensive means test (CMT) covering both income and asset, and the domestic property test (DPT), in order to determine the eligibility for grant of a new tenancy and the level of rent payable.

Housing Arrangements for Divorced Couples

In general, we do not take active steps to secure removal of either party of a couple upon their divorce. However, if both parties cannot reach an agreement on the public housing tenancy, we will take necessary actions according to the prevailing divorce policy.

Household Splitting
  • Splitting Requests from Sharing Households Originated from the Compulsory Categories

Splitting requests raised by sharing households originated from the compulsory categories (single persons affected by clearance or redevelopment, who were arranged by HA or had chosen to share accommodation with unrelated or distantly related members) on grounds of need (e.g. overcrowding or inconvenience to flats sharer(s) brought by disputes, addition of family members, etc.) will be considered and treated with priority.

  • Splitting Requests from Sharing Households on a Voluntary Basis and Family Households

Splitting applications under this category are voluntary. If any family member has no intention to request for household splitting, the splitting application by other family members will not be accepted. However, the latter may authorize HA to refer their case to SWD for appropriate assistance. If justified on compassionate grounds, and fulfills Comprehensive Means Test (CMT) with income and asset limits pitched at PRH application levels, and Domestic Property Test (DPT), HA will refer the splitting request to the relevant government departments/ organizations for assessment and recommendation before consideration of the application.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
戶籍資料變更
租戶在入住公共租住房屋(公屋)後,若家庭狀況有所變更,必須立即通知屋邨辦事處/分區租約事務管理處,並根據現行政策和程序作出相關的申請,以便更新有關記錄。

兩年一度家訪調查

為善用有限的公屋資源並確保其合理分配,房屋署職員會每兩年一次作家訪調查,以核實公屋租戶的住用情況。

刪除/增加家庭成員

根據公屋租約規定,每個公屋單位只供戶主和名列在租約上的家庭成員居住。如因出生、死亡或其他情由引致家庭狀況有所改變時,戶主必須立即通知屋邨辦事處/分區租約事務管理處,以便我們按現行政策處理其個案。

有條件暫准居住

戶主可申請其家人或親屬在公屋單位內作有條件暫住,以便戶主獲得照顧;或讓戶主能照顧極需依靠戶主的近親。

批出新租約政策

公屋戶主若不幸去世,有關單位的租住權會無條件地批予同是認可家庭成員的戶主配偶。倘若戶籍內並無戶主的在生配偶,有關租約亦可批予單位內居住的其他認可家庭成員,但他們必須通過全面經濟狀況審查,以確定他們是否符合獲批新租約的資格及釐定應繳的租金水平。

公屋租戶離婚後的住屋安排

一般來說,我們不會主動就戶主夫婦離婚後,要求任何一方遷出公屋單位。不過,如果雙方因離婚而未能就公屋的租住權達成協議,我們會按現行離婚政策處理。

分戶
  • 原屬必須遷置類別合住戶的分戶申請

原屬必須遷置類別的合住戶 (即受清拆或舊區重建影響,而被安排或自選與無關係人士或非直系親屬合住公屋單位的單身人士),如基於需要 (例如因增加了家庭成員引致擠迫/不便、住戶間出現紛爭等) 而提出分戶要求,我們會優先考慮和處理其分戶申請。

  • 自願合住戶和家庭組合住戶的分戶申請

當初自願合住同一單位的住戶或有親屬關係的合住戶,一般不能透過分戶而獲得額外公屋單位,以免對公屋申請人構成不公。不過,遇有特殊情況,如住戶有迫切需要分開居住,及符合「全面經濟狀況審查」和「無擁有住宅物業」的規定,房署會轉介予相關政府部門/機構進行評估及推薦,以考慮其分戶申請。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南