Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Survey on Household Income
Picture: Survey on Household Income of PRH Tenants

The Housing (Amendment) Ordinance 2007 introduced a new income-based rent adjustment mechanism. Under the mechanism, the Housing Authority (HA) is required to conduct a rent review for public rental housing (PRH) every two years and to make rent adjustment with reference to the change in the income index. To facilitate the rent review under the mechanism, we have to conduct an ongoing territory-wide sample survey on the household income of PRH tenants to collect data in this aspect.

Declaration of Household Income

We randomly select 2 000 PRH households each month for the survey. The selected households will receive a notification letter together with an income declaration form. The declarable income includes remuneration from employment and self-employment and other income (for example, income from investment). The information provided by tenants will be treated in strict confidence and used by the Census and Statistics Department for computing the income index. The Census and Statistics Department has adopted various quality control measures to ensure impartiality, objectivity and accuracy throughout the process of data collection and data input.

Timely and Honest Declaration

The income declaration forms are served under Section 25(1) of the Housing Ordinance (Cap 283) and declaration is mandatory. The selected households shall, in compliance with the relevant stipulations of the Ordinance, declare truthfully the requisite information and return by post the duly completed income declaration forms within one month to the Public Housing Resources Management Sub-section (PHRM) of the Housing Department (Address: 5/F, Lung Cheung Office Block, 138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin, Kowloon).

After submission of the income declaration forms, the households may be asked to attend an interview with the staff of the PHRM, or provide documentary proof of income and other related information for verification of their declared income.

Households who knowingly make false statements in furnishing their particulars required in the declaration forms, or refuse or neglect to return the income declaration forms by the specified time shall be guilty of an offence and liable to prosecution.

Enquiries

Enquiries about the income survey should be addressed to the PHRM. Please call 3162 0688 during office hours for assistance or advice.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
入息抽樣統計調查
圖:公屋住戶入息抽樣統計調查

《2007年房屋(修訂)條例》引入以公共租住房屋 (公屋) 租戶收入為基礎的新租金調整機制。在該機制下,房屋委員會 (房委會) 須每兩年進行公屋租金檢討,並就收入指數的變動調整租金。為進行所需的公屋租金檢討,我們須持續進行全港公屋住戶入息抽樣統計調查,蒐集有關數據。

申報住戶入息資料

我們每月抽選2 000個租戶進行調查。被抽樣選出的租戶將收到有關通知書和入息申報表,以申報他們的收入。須要申報的收入包括受僱及自僱的薪酬和其他收入 (例如投資收入)。租戶所提供的資料會按保密程序嚴謹處理,所得數據會作為政府統計處計算收入指數之用。政府統計處採取各項質量監控措施,以確保整個數據蒐集和輸入過程公平、客觀和準確。

依時填報真確資料

有關入息申報表是依據《房屋條例》(第283章) 第25(1)條發出,屬強制性申報。被抽樣選出的租戶必須遵照有關條例的規定,如實申報所需資料,並須於一個月內將塡妥的入息申報表寄回房屋署「善用公屋資源分組」(地址:九龍黃大仙龍翔道138號龍翔辦公大樓5樓)。

已交回入息申報表的租戶,可能會被邀與「善用公屋資源分組」的職員面晤;或提供收入證明文件及其他相關資料,以核實他們所申報的收入。

租戶在提供入息申報表指明的任何詳情時,明知而作出虛假陳述、拒絕或忽略在指定期限內交回入息申報表,均屬違法,違者可被檢控。

查詢

租戶如就入息統計調查有任何疑問,可在辦公時間致電3162 0688聯絡「善用公屋資源分組」職員。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南