Skip to main content
Text Size: SmallerText Size: SmallerText Size: Default SizeText Size: Default SizeText Size: LargerText Size: Larger
Close

Green Estate

box

Green Delight in Estates

Estate-wide Campaigns

In each phase of GDE, we launched an estate-wide event in all HA public rental housing (PRH) estates to encourage residents to adopt green living lifestyle. This annual event was tailor-made to echo the yearly theme of GDE.

Starting from Phase 3, the yearly event was held on every 30 September of the year.

Phase 1 - Summer Cleanup Action at All Estates
In Phase 1 of GDE, a cleanup day was organised in different estates during summer to encourage residents to care for their living environment. A total of 151 estates participated in the event. Details of the event and relevant environmental messages were broadcast in Hong Kong Commercial Radio for widespread dissemination. Over half of the interviewees in a post-event survey claimed that their level of consciousness of the need to maintain cleanliness in housing estates was higher compared with previous year.

Green Ambassador delivered the green message to a resident

Green Ambassador delivered the green message to a resident

Phase 2 - Recycling Day in All Estates
A total of 143 PRH estates took part in this large-scale domestic waste recycling day. A recycling counter was set up in each estate to collect recyclables from residents. They were encouraged to bring domestic "wastes" to the counter to exchange for "Fai Chun" (揮春) for Lunar New Year as well as a chance for a Grand Lucky Draw. Through this campaign, over 3,000 kg of used clothes, 8,000 kg of waste paper and 40,000 pieces of plastic bottles, aluminium cans as well as electronic devices were collected for recycling.

Green Ambassador delivered the green message to a resident

Two disc jockeys from Radio Television Hong Kong were invited to join the Recycling Day in All Estates

Phase 3 - 930 Energy Saving Day
930 Energy Saving Day was held to encourage residents in PRH estates to save energy. A total of 151 PRH estates participated in the event. Estate management offices implemented different energy saving measures such as switching off part of the lights in the corridors of estate buildings. Posters and leaflets introducing "10 Energy Saving Tips at Home" were displayed in the estates and distributed to the residents to appeal them for adopting energy saving measures and supporting the Energy Saving Day. On this single day, we saved over 445,422 hours of electricity.

Banners promoting 930 Energy Saving Day in estates

Banners promoting 930 Energy Saving Day in estates

Posters with household energy saving tips were displayed at lift lobbies of housing blocks

Posters with household energy saving tips were displayed at lift lobbies of housing blocks

Phase 4 - 930 Estate No Plastic Bag Day
In response to the enforcement of environmental levy on plastic shopping bag, 930 Estate No Plastic Bag Day was held for all PRH estates to call for residents' support for using fewer plastic bags. Through publicity via a wide range of promotion channels including posters, websites and banners as well as promotion through EMACs, the concept of using fewer plastic bags were well disseminated to the residents. Over 110,000 plastic bags were saved by nearly 9,000 households on that day. Participating households entered a lucky draw and 30 of them were awarded the chance to enjoy a free trip to Noah's Ark Theme Park where the participants were inspired to appreciate and treasure our planet.

A day trip to Noah's Ark Theme Park

A day trip to Noah's Ark Theme Park

Phase 5 - 930 Estate Carbon Off Day
To echo the theme "Reducing Carbon Dioxide Emission", 930 Estate Carbon Off Day was organised for all PRH estates to encourage residents and housing management to practise low carbon actions. Estate management offices implemented various measures on that day, including switching off some of the lobby lighting, streetlamps, lifts, and lighting and conditioners in offices, etc, to reduce carbon emissions from electricity consumption. Residents also joined hands to cut down carbon emissions by practising "10 Tips for Carbon Off Action at Home" provided by a green group. With the efforts of 157 estate management offices and over 9,000 households, it was estimated that about 160 tonnes of carbon emissions were reduced. Through this event, a core message was also delivered to the residents that small changes in daily habits can contribute to a better environment globally.

EWC-p6.jpg

930 Estate Carbon Off Day homepage was set up to promote the event and provide low carbon living information to residents

EWC-p7.jpg

Certificate of 'Most Actively Participating Estate Award' was presented to Tsui Lok Estate which had the highest participation rate of residents

跳至内容的开始
字型大小:较小字型大小:较小字型大小:原设定字型大小:原设定字型大小:较大字型大小:较大
关闭

绿屋邨

格子图案

绿乐无穷在屋邨

全港性的公共屋邨运动

「绿乐无穷在屋邨」计划每期均会在房委会辖下全港所有公屋共邨举行联合活动,鼓励公屋居民投入绿色环保生活。每年的活动也会配合「绿乐无穷在屋邨」计划的年度主题精心设计。

自第三期开始,我们定於每年9月30日举办此项全港性的公共屋邨活动。

第一期 — 全港屋邨夏日大扫除
於「绿乐无穷在屋邨」计划第一期,全港各公共屋邨均举行夏日大扫除,旨在倡导居民关顾居住环境。大扫除共有151个屋邨参与,并透过香港商业电台报导活动详情,广泛传播相关的环保讯息。我们在活动後进行了研究调查,逾半受访者表示他们对需要保持屋邨清洁的关注较去年高。

绿屋邨大使向居民宣传环保讯息

绿屋邨大使向居民宣传环保讯息

第二期 — 全港屋邨废物回收日
全港共有143个公共屋邨参加这项大型家居废物回收活动。每个屋邨各设回收柜台收集居民的可回收废物,并积极鼓励居民把家居「废物」送到柜台,换领贺年挥春和参加幸运大抽奖。回收日合共回收了超过3,000公斤旧衣物丶8,000公斤废纸及40,000个胶樽丶铝罐和电子装置循环再造。

香港电台两位唱片骑师应邀参与全港屋邨废物回收日

香港电台两位唱片骑师应邀参与全港屋邨废物回收日

第三期 — 930惜电日
930惜电日旨在提倡公屋居民节约能源,共有151个公共屋邨响应,各屋邨办事处一同推行不同节能措施,包括关上屋邨大厦走廊部份电灯。各屋邨均张贴海报宣传「家居『惜』电10大攻略」,亦向居民派发单张,呼吁大家采取节能措施和支持惜电日。在活动当日,我们节省了超过445,422小时的用电量。

930惜电日屋邨宣传横额

930惜电日屋邨宣传横额

公屋大厦电梯大堂张贴海报宣传家居节能贴士

公屋大厦电梯大堂张贴海报宣传家居节能贴士

第四期 — 930屋邨无胶袋日
随着购物胶袋徵费条例实施,我们在全港公共屋邨举行930屋邨无胶袋日,号召公屋居民支持环保,少用购物胶袋。我们透过海报丶网站丶横额和屋邨管理谘询委员会等广泛渠道向居民宣传减少使用购物胶袋的概念。是次活动共有近9,000个住户支持,当日便节省了逾110,000个购物胶袋。参与的住户还可参加抽奖,30个幸运家庭有机会获邀免费到挪亚方舟主题公园游览,观赏美丽的自然环境,唤起爱护地球的关爱之心。

挪亚方舟一日游

挪亚方舟一日游

第五期 — 930屋邨减碳日
为呼应「屋邨减碳」主题,我们在所有屋邨举办930屋邨减碳日,鼓励居民和屋邨管理人员坐言起行,实践低碳行动。当日,屋邨管理人员推行多项措施减少耗电产生的碳排放,例如关上大堂部份电灯丶街灯丶升降机及写字楼电灯和空调机等。公屋住户还携手减碳,依照环保组织指导在家居实践「家居减碳10式」。全赖157个屋邨管理办事处和超过9,000户居民齐心协力,是次活动估计减少了约160吨碳排放,与此同时并向居民传达核心讯息,让他们知道改变日常生活一小步,可促进未来全球美好环境一大步。

设立930屋邨减碳日网页向居民推广活动及提供低碳生活资讯

设立930屋邨减碳日网页向居民推广活动及提供低碳生活资讯

居民参与率最高的翠乐邨获颁「最积极参与屋邨奖」证书

居民参与率最高的翠乐邨获颁「最积极参与屋邨奖」证书