Skip to main content
Text Size: SmallerText Size: SmallerText Size: Default SizeText Size: Default SizeText Size: LargerText Size: Larger
Close

Green Estate

box

Green Delight in Estates

Carnivals and Exhibitions

To promote green living in estates and educate the residents on a wide range of environmental issues, we have held a series of carnivals and exhibitions within our PRH estates. These activities enable residents to learn and receive environmental information conveniently.

Since 2006 to promote and encourage the residents using the new recycling system provided in selected estates, we have held kick-off ceremonies after the recycling system was installed. We invited the District Councilors, members of EMACs, estate managers and community group representatives to officiate at the ceremonies. Carnivals with environmental game booths were organised in these estates to educate residents on a wide range of environmental topics including waste separation, low carbon living, energy conservation and air pollution, etc. Promotion counters were further set up at the ground floor lobby of each building block to let residents know the proper way of using the newly installed recycling facilities. It is estimated that these events reached about 37,900 residents in some 40 estates in the past few years.

Kick-off Ceremonies held in Lai King Estate (left) and Tsz Ching Estate (right)

Counter to promote the new recycling facilities to residents

Counter to promote the new recycling facilities to residents

Environmental game booth to deliver various environmental messages to residents

Environmental game booth to deliver various environmental messages to residents

Starting from 2008, we have organised Green Living Carnivals in 32 estates. Each year, the carnival was launched in selected estates with a specific theme such as carbon reduction and plastic bags reduction. Volunteers from estates, Estate Management Advisory Committees (EMACs) and local non-governmental organisations (NGOs) were invited to involve in the operation of the Green Living Carnival. Exhibition panels were set up to provide the residents with green living tips and to depict environmental problems. Game booths in the carnivals enabled the residents to learn environmental protection measures in an interactive and joyful way. In addition, recycling counters were established to encourage residents to practice waste separation and recycling. There were around 8,700 and 15,500 persons participated in the Green Living Carnival during phase IV and V of the first cycle of the GDE respectively.

Green Living Carnival attracted numerous residents

Green Living Carnival attracted numerous residents

Joyful learning of green living through interactive games in Green Living Carnival

Joyful learning of green living through interactive games in Green Living Carnival

Residents learned how to reduce waste in their daily life through the exhibition panels

Residents learned how to reduce waste in their daily life through the exhibition panels

Residents brought recyclables to recycling counters in the Carnival

Residents brought recyclables to recycling counters in the Carnival

cae-p10.jpg

Games were specially designed to illustrate the green concepts in graphics to take care non-Chinese residents

Promotional banner of Green Living Carnival displayed in an estate

Promotional banner of Green Living Carnival displayed in an estate

In addition, we organised thematic games such as BYOB (Bring Your Own Bag) Game Booth and Anti-global Warming Game Booth in public housing estates that attracted about 800 and 1,000 residents respectively. To encourage active participation of residents, different eco-friendly products such as eco-chopsticks, home-made soaps, stationeries and tote bags were given to those who successfully completed the games.

BYOB Game Booth

BYOB Game Booth

Anti-global Warming Game Booth

Anti-global Warming Game Booth

Large-scale exhibitions were staged in area of high traffic flow in the estates to convey thematic environmental messages to the residents, such as exhibition on waste reduction. Information boards were set up at Green Corner at the ground floor lift lobbies of the domestic blocks to provide residents with the latest information regarding environmental protection and environmental activities organised by the green groups.

Green Living Exhibition was held in a playground

Green Living Exhibition was held in a playground

Green Corner set at the lobby

Green Corner set at the lobby

跳至內容的開始
字型大小:較小字型大小:較小字型大小:原設定字型大小:原設定字型大小:較大字型大小:較大
關閉

綠屋邨

格子圖案

綠樂無窮在屋邨

嘉年華及展覽

我們在屋邨舉辦一系列的嘉年華和展覽,致力向居民推廣綠色生活,並灌輸各種環境知識及資訊,以便居民汲取環保資訊。

自2006年開始,我們先後在多個指定公共屋邨裝設新的回收系統。為提倡和鼓勵居民使用這些新設施,我們會於系統安裝後舉行啟用儀式,並邀請區議員、屋邨管理諮詢委員會委員、屋邨經理及社區團體代表主持揭幕。此外,我們會在這些屋邨舉辦嘉年華,設立環保遊戲攤位,讓居民認識不同的環境主題,包括廢物分類、低碳生活、節約能源和空氣污染等,每幢大廈地下大堂另設推廣櫃檯,指導居民如何使用新設的回收設施。按照估計,過去數年約有37,900位公屋居民參與有關活動,接觸面遍及約40個屋邨。

荔景邨(左)及慈正邨(右)回收系統的啟用儀式

設置推廣櫃檯宣傳新回收設施

設置推廣櫃檯宣傳新回收設施

環保遊戲攤位傳遞不同的環保訊息

環保遊戲攤位傳遞不同的環保訊息

「綠生活嘉年華」於2008年首辦,至今已在32個屋邨舉行。每年我們會在指定屋邨籌辦特別主題的嘉年華,包括推廣減碳及減用膠袋等,並邀請來自各屋邨的義工、屋邨管理諮詢委員會委員及本地非政府機構參與舉辦活動。嘉年華場內設有展板,為居民提供環保生活小貼士和講解各種環境問題,另亦設有攤位遊戲,以互動有趣的方式讓居民學習保護環境的方法。此外,我們在場內設置回收櫃檯,鼓勵居民將廢物分類及回收。於「綠樂無窮在屋邨」首循環第四及第五階段,「綠生活嘉年華」分別錄得約8,700及15,500入場人次。

透過「綠生活嘉年華」的互動遊戲,開開心心學習環保生活

居民觀看展板,學習日常如何減廢

居民觀看展板,學習日常如何減廢

居民將可回收舊物品交到嘉年華的回收櫃檯

居民將可回收舊物品交到嘉年華的回收櫃檯

以圖形展示環保概念特別設計的遊戲,照顧非華裔居民

以圖形展示環保概念特別設計的遊戲,照顧非華裔居民

屋邨內的「綠生活嘉年華」推廣橫額

屋邨內的「綠生活嘉年華」推廣橫額

除此之外,我們亦在公共屋邨設置主題遊戲,例如BYOB(自備購物袋)遊戲攤位及應對全球暖化攤位,兩者分別吸引約800及1,000位居民參加。為推動居民積極投入活動,每位成功完成遊戲的參加者均可獲贈環保產品,例如環保筷子、自家製肥皂、文具和購物袋等。

自備購物袋遊戲攤位

自備購物袋遊戲攤位

應對全球暖化遊戲攤位

應對全球暖化遊戲攤位

我們選在屋邨的高人流地點舉行大型展覽,傳達主題性的環保資訊,例子包括減廢展覽。此外,我們亦在住宅大廈地下電梯大堂設立「環保角」,為居民提供關於保護環境和環保團體最新活動的資訊。

遊樂場舉行「環保生活展覽」

遊樂場舉行「環保生活展覽」

電梯大堂的「環保角」

電梯大堂的「環保角」