• Implementation of an Energy Management System (EnMS) in accordance with the ISO 50001 Standard

    ISO 50001 certificate for EMD

    ISO 50001 Certificate for EMD

    Since December 2011, we have established and implemented an EnMS in accordance with the ISO 50001 standard on our residential building design. Through the implementation of the EnMS, a baseline and an Energy Performance Indicator (EnPI) for energy consumption of building services installed in the communal areas of the public housing blocks were initially set at 30kWh/m² annually, and applied to all our new projects for comparison, and for design adjustment to achieve the target performance if necessary. This EnPI was tightened from 27kWh/m² to 24kWh/m² in 2016 and reduced to 23.5 kWh/m² in 2020 to further enhance the energy performance of our designs.

    The ISO 50001 EnMS was built on a Plan-Do-Check-Act management model which focused on energy efficiency, use and consumption in communal building services installations of domestic public housing blocks. In June 2012, we obtained the ISO 50001 certification on residential building design. With the promulgation of the 2018 edition of ISO 50001 in August 2018, we targeted to transit to this latest edition by 2021.

    For the existing estates, Kwai Shing West Estate was the first residential estate and the first public rental housing (PRH) estate in Hong Kong granted with ISO 50001 certification in June 2013. With the successful experiences gained at Kwai Shing West Estate, we extended the certification to cover all existing PRH domestic blocks by April 2015 in two phases.

    The Phase One certification covering the domestic blocks in 92 PRH estates was obtained in August 2014 and the Phase Two extended certification to cover the domestic blocks in all existing estates has been obtained in April 2015. Re-certification of all existing PRH estates was obtained in June 2019 and valid until August 2021.

    ISO 50001 certificate for EMD

    ISO 50001 Certificate for EMD

  • Optimisation on Illumination Level of Domestic Blocks

    In response to the requirements laid down in the Design Manual: Barrier Free Access 2008 promulgated by the Building Department, the illumination standard of public areas has been significantly increased to cater for the needs of persons with special needs such as those having impaired vision. To achieve the new illumination standard for domestic blocks without undue increase on energy consumption, a two level lighting control system has been adopted in new design for domestic blocks since December 2008. This system enables users raising the lighting level when needed. The illumination levels for public areas are as follows:

     

    Normal Mode

    Triggered Mode

    for typical lobby

    50 lux

    85 lux

    for typical corridor

    30 lux

    85 lux

    for staircase

    30 lux

    85 lux

    for ground floor lift lobby

    120 lux

    NA

    for lift car

    150 lux

    NA

    Raise the lighting level of public areas

    Raise the lighting level of public areas

    Raise the lighting level of public areas

    Raise the lighting level of public areas

    Raise the lighting level of public areas

  • Adopting EMSD's Code of Practice for Energy Efficiency of Building Services Installation

    The lighting, electrical, air-conditioning and lift & escalator of new buildings have been adopting the design in compliance with the requirements of Building Energy Codes issued by EMSD. Since August 2015, HA have received 140 Certificates of Compliance Registration under the Building Energy Efficiency Ordinance from EMSD.

    'Hong Kong Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme' Energy Certificates

    'Hong Kong Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme' Energy Certificates

  • Photocell Sensor Control for Lights in Public Areas of New Domestic Blocks

    Photocell sensor controls for lights

    Photocell sensor controls for lights

    Photocell sensor controls for lights are installed in areas with natural light, such as areas near the windows in communal areas, to switch off some lights to save energy when the illumination level is adequate.

  • The Use of Electronic Ballast to replace Electromagnetic Ballast

    For fluorescent type lighting fittings, about 20% of electrical energy could be saved if electronic ballast is used instead of electromagnetic ballast. In view of this, since 2003, we have widely adopted the use of electronic ballast. At present, all fluorescent type lighting fittings are equipped with electronic ballasts.

    Starting from 2012/13, we have launched a 42-month programme of replacing existing light fittings equipped with electromagnetic ballast by energy-saving electronic ballast in communal areas of all our existing estates, covering around 960 domestic blocks. The replacement work for all 960 domestic blocks have been completed in September 2015.

  • Wider Use of LED Lighting

    Since early 2016, we have adopted LED bulkheads as standard luminaires for communal areas of domestic blocks in all new works projects under planning or design. Starting from 2019/20, LED bulkheads have been adopted in communal areas of existing PRH blocks during the breakdown maintenance. In addition, LED Exit Signs and Directional Signs have been adopted in new developments tendered out in or after 2019.

    LED bulkheads

    LED bulkheads

    LED Exit Sign

    LED Exit Sign

  • Variable Speed Drive Control for the Fresh Water Booster Pumping System

    We have adopted variable speed drive control for the fresh water booster pumping system in all new projects. The system has been used together with smaller stainless steel pneumatic pressure vessels and stamped stainless steel multi-stage pumps to achieve higher energy efficiency and occupy lesser plant room space.

  • Hybrid Ventilation / Free Cooling System

    Hybrid Ventilation / Free Cooling System has been introduced at some new shopping centres. Combining the use of natural ventilation, air-conditioning and mechanical ventilation system as well as switching between operation modes to suit users' needs, the new system can reduce energy consumption and carbon emissions from the air-conditioning and mechanical ventilation system. The system could be adopted in appropriate projects in accordance with relevant guidelines.

  • District Cooling System

    In the PRH development at Kai Ching Estate and Tak Long Estate, we have adopted the centralised and energy-efficient chilled water supply system, the District Cooling System (DCS), implemented by the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department to provide chilled water through underground chilled water pipe network to the air-conditioning systems of the non-domestic facilities including shops, kindergarten and estate management offices. Compared with the conventional air-cooled chiller system, the DCS is able to save energy up to 35%.

  • Trial Use of Energy-saving Technologies and Initiatives for New Lift Installations

    We have adopted a number of energy-saving technologies and initiatives for lift installations. These include the use of permanent magnet synchronous motor machines in lift installations, the provision of regenerative power for lift motors of 8 kW or above and the use of gearless type lift drives to reduce energy consumption. In addition, to save space, more compact and less heavy lifts without machine rooms have been provided for lift towers and low-rise buildings.

  • Smart Meter Monitoring and Energy Information Display System

    We have adopted Smart Meter Monitoring and Energy Information Display System in the ground floor lobbies of the domestic blocks in new estates. The system displays electricity, gas and water consumption data on a regular basis. The system facilitates comparison of energy consumption among blocks of the same estate with a view to raising the awareness of residents to save energy.

    Smart Meter

    Smart Meter

    Smart Meter

    Smart Meter

    Smart Meter

    Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

    Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

    Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

    Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

    Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

  • Renewable Energy Installation

    In order to reduce carbon emission, and align with the Government's policy, the Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) has integrated various renewable energy applications into the design of public housing estates since 2003. These include grid-connected photovoltaic (PV) systems, building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV), etc.

    • PV Systems

      A pilot grid-connected mono-crystalline silicon PV system at Lam Tin Estate has been in operation since August 2009. It could feed in certain amount of renewable electricity to the electricity grid.

      In view of the satisfactory performance of the pilot PV system, the HA decided in 2011 to implement grid-connected PV system in all new public rental housing developments to feed in renewable electricity equivalent to about 1.5% to 2.5% of the electricity demand of the building communal area of each domestic block to the electricity grid as far as practicable. Meanwhile, we will continue the search and piloting of other renewable energy technologies for application in public rental housing estates.

      Grid-connected photovoltaic systems

      Grid-connected photovoltaic systems

• 按ISO 50001标准实施的能源管理体系

    屋邨管理处的ISO 50001 证书

    屋邨管理处的ISO 50001 证书

    我们根据ISO 50001标准,制定一套能源管理体系,并从2011年12月起在住宅建筑设计上实施。该体系设定公营房屋公用地方屋宇装备装置的基线及耗电量的能源表现指标,初时为每年每平方米30千瓦小时,并将此参考资料套用于新项目进行比较,使设计更能符合目标耗电水平。我们于2016年将能源表现指标由每平方米27千瓦小时收紧至每平方米24千瓦小时,于2020年更减少至每平方米23.5千瓦小时,以进一步改善设计的能源表现。

    ISO 50001能源管理体系是利用计划(Plan)、执行(Do)、审查(Check)、行动(Act)的管理模式为理念,套用于公营房屋公用地方的屋宇装备的能源效益、装置使用量及耗电量的管理。于2012年6月,我们在住宅楼宇的设计上,获发符合ISO 50001国际标准的证书。随着ISO 50001的2018版于2018年8月的推出,我们目标于2021年前过渡至新版。

    现有屋邨方面,葵盛西邨于2013年6月成为本港首个获颁ISO 50001认证的住宅项目及公共屋邨。参考葵盛西邨获得的成功经验,我们透过两阶段的工作,在2015年4月将有关认证扩展至全部现有的公共屋邨大厦。

    在第一阶段中的92个公共屋邨住宅大厦已于2014年8月通过认证。而第二阶段覆盖的所有屋邨住宅大厦亦于2015年4月通过认证。所有屋邨已经于2019年6月完成再认证,认证有效期至2021年8月。

    屋邨管理处的ISO 50001 证书

    屋邨管理处的ISO 50001 证书

  • 优化住宅楼宇的照明光度

    屋宇署颁布的「设计手册:畅通无阻的通道2008」要求公共地方的照明必须能满足有特别需要的人仕包括视力受损人仕的光度要求。为使住宅楼宇能够达到这个标准而又没有过度提高能源消耗,从2008年12月开始,新的住宅楼宇已采用二级照明控制系统。此系统能令用者在有需要时提升照明光度。

     

    正常模式

    启动模式

    一般大堂

    50 勒克斯

    85 勒克斯

    一般走廊

    30 勒克斯

    85 勒克斯

    楼梯

    30 勒克斯

    85 勒克斯

    地下升降机大堂

    120 勒克斯

    不适用

    升降机

    150 勒克斯

    不适用

    提升公共地方照明光度

    提升公共地方照明光度

    提升公共地方照明光度

    提升公共地方照明光度

    提升公共地方照明光度

  • 采用机电工程署的屋宇装备装置能源效益实务守则

    新建楼宇在照明、电力、空调和升降机及自动梯等装置已采用符合机电工程署「建筑物能源效益守则」要求的设计。自2015年8月,房委会已获得140张由机电工程署《建筑物能源效益条例》下签发的「遵行规定登记证明书」。

    「香港建筑物能源效益注册计划」注册证书

    「香港建筑物能源效益注册计划」注册证书

  • 新住宅楼宇公用地方的公共照明光电感应控制

    光电感应控制照明

    光电感应控制照明

    于接近有日照可达的地方 – 例如公共地方接近窗之处,装置光电感应控制照明。当光线充足时可关掉部份照明,节约能源。

  • 以电子镇流器取代电磁镇流器

    相比电磁镇流器, 电子镇流器大概可节省营光灯具所耗用的电能的百分之二十。因此,我们已在2003年起,开始广泛地采用电子镇流器。而现时,所有营光照明装置已采用电子镇流器。

    我们于2012/13年度开始实施为期42个月的计划,更换所有现有屋邨公共地方配备电磁镇流器的照明装置,改用节能的电子镇流器,共涵盖约960幢住宅大厦。全部960幢大厦的更换工作已于2015年9月完成。

  • 广泛采用LED照明

    自2016年初起,我们决定将LED凸面照明器列为所有在规划及设计阶段的新工程项目的住宅楼宇公共地方标准装备。从2019/20年开始,我们将会在故障维修期间把现有公共屋邨公共区域的照明换成LED凸面照明器。 此外,我们在2019年或之后招标的新发展项目中采用LED出口指示牌。

    LED 凸面照明器

    LED 凸面照明器

    LED出口指示牌

    LED出口指示牌

  • 变频式加压食水泵系统

    我们已于辖下所有新工程项目装置变频式加压食水泵系统,配合较小型的不锈钢压力气缸和冲压不锈钢多级泵,提高能源效益及减少占用机房空间。

  • 混合式通风/自然风冷系统

    我们在一些新商场引入混合式通风和自然风冷系统,结合天然通风、空调及机动通风系统,可因应使用者的需要转换运行模式。新系统可节省能源用量和降低空调及机动通风系统的碳排放量。我们会根据相关指引将系统应用于合适的项目。

  • 区域供冷系统

    在启晴邨及德朗邨的公共屋邨商铺、幼稚园和屋邨管理处等非住宅设施,由机电工程署提供「地区供冷系统」负责供应空调用冷水到各个设施。此系统通过高能源效益的中央供冷站,把冷水输送到区内各大厦的空调系统,较传统空气制冷系统节省多达百分之三十五的能源。

  • 新建升降机试用节能技术和措施

    我们已采用不少适用于升降机的节能技术和措施,例如在升降机用永磁同步电机、为8千瓦或以上的升降机电动机提供再生动力及使用无齿轮升降机驱动装置,以节省能源。另外,为减少使用空间,我们在升降机塔和层数较少的楼宇装设无机房升降机。

  • 智能计量仪监察系统

    我们现已在新屋邨地下大堂采用智能计量仪监察系统。系统可显示住宅大厦的电力、煤气及用水量数据。系统亦有助比较同一个屋邨内各座大厦的能源耗用量,提高住户的节能意识。

    智能计量仪

    智能计量仪

    智能计量仪

    智能计量仪

    智能计量仪

    设置于德朗邨大堂的智能计量仪监察系统显示屏

    设置于德朗邨大堂的智能计量仪监察系统显示屏

    设置于德朗邨大堂的智能计量仪监察系统显示屏

    设置于德朗邨大堂的智能计量仪监察系统显示屏

    设置于德朗邨大堂的智能计量仪监察系统显示屏

  • 再生能源装置

    为减少碳排放及回应政府政策,香港房屋委员会自2003年以来已将多项可再生能源技术应用于公共屋邨的设计上。这些装置包括与电网连接的光伏发电系统,及与建筑物结合的光伏电池等等。

    • 光伏发电系统

      在蓝田邨与电网连接的试验性单晶硅光伏系统,已于2009年8月投入运作,能够将一定数量的再生能源注入供电网络。

      鉴于试验性光伏系统在运作上的效果令人满意,房委会于2011年决定在可行情况下,在所有新建公共屋邨装设与电网连接的太阳能光伏系统,能注入相等于每座住宅大厦的公用电力的1.5% 至2.5%于供电网络中。与此同时,房委会将继续探索和试行其他可再生能源技术在公共屋邨应用。

      电网连接的光伏发电系统

      电网连接的光伏发电系统