Skip to main content
Text Size: SmallerText Size: SmallerText Size: Default SizeText Size: Default SizeText Size: LargerText Size: Larger
Close

Eco-design and Construction

box

Energy Efficiency

Implementation of an Energy Management System (EnMS) in accordance with the ISO 50001 Standard

Since December 2011, we have established and implemented an EnMS in accordance with the ISO 50001 standard on our residential building design. Through the implementation of the EnMS, a baseline and an Energy Performance Indicator (EnPI) for energy consumption of building services installed in the communal areas of the public housing blocks were initially set at 30kWh/m2 annually, and applied to all our new projects for comparison, and for design adjustment to achieve the target performance if necessary. This EnPI was tightened from 27kWh/m2 to 24kWh/m2 in 2016 to further enhance the energy performance of our designs.

The ISO 50001 EnMS was built on a Plan-Do-Check-Act management model which focused on energy efficiency, use and consumption in communal building services installations of domestic public housing blocks. In June 2012, we obtained the ISO 50001 certification on residential building design.

ISO 50001 certificate

ISO 50001 Certificate

For the existing estates, in mid-2013 (on 27 June 2013), Kwai Shing West Estate was the first residential estate and the first public rental housing (PRH) estate in Hong Kong granted with ISO 50001 certification. With the successful experiences gained at Kwai Shing West Estate, we have committed to extend the certification to cover all existing PRH domestic blocks by April 2015 in two phases.

The Phase One certification for 621 domestic blocks in 92 PRH estates was obtained in August 2014 and the Phase Two extended certification to coverall 1 156 domestic blocks in 167 PRH estates has been obtained in April 2015. Re-certification of all existing PRH estates was obtained in May 2016 and valid until June 2019.

Optimisation on Illumination Level of Domestic Blocks

In response to the requirements laid down in the Design Manual: Barrier Free Access 2008 promulgated by the Building Department, the illumination standard of public areas has been significantly increased to cater for the needs of persons with special needs such as those having impaired vision. To achieve the new illumination standard for domestic blocks without undue increase on energy consumption, a two level lighting control system has been adopted in new design for domestic blocks since December 2008. This system enables users raising the lighting level when needed. The illumination levels for public areas are as follows:

Normal Mode

Triggered Mode

- for typical lobby

50 lux

85 lux

- for typical corridor

30 lux

85 lux

- for staircase

30 lux

85 lux

- for ground floor lift lobby

120 lux

NA

- for lift car

150 lux

NA

Raise the lighting level of public areas

Adopting EMSD's Code of Practice for Energy Efficiency

The lighting, electrical, air-conditioning and lift & escalator of new buildings have been adopting the design in accordance with the requirements of building energy codes issued by EMSD. During 2016/17, 36 energy certificates have been obtained under the Hong Kong Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme for Buildings from EMSD.

'Hong Kong Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme' Energy Certificates

"Hong Kong Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme" Energy Certificates

Photocell Sensor Control for Lights in Public Areas of Domestic Blocks

Photocell sensor controls for lights are installed in areas with natural light, such as areas near the windows in communal areas, to switch off some lights to save energy when the illumination level is adequate.

Photocell sensor controls for lights

Photocell sensor controls for lights

The Use of Electronic Ballast to replace Electromagnetic Ballast

For fluorescent type lighting fittings, about 20% of electrical energy could be saved if electronic ballast is used instead of electromagnetic ballast. In view of this, since 2003, we have widely adopted the use of electronic ballast. At present, all fluorescent type lighting fittings are equipped with electronic ballasts.

Starting from 2012/13, we have launched a 42-month programme of replacing existing light fittings equipped with electromagnetic ballast by energy-saving electronic ballast in communal areas of all our existing estates, covering around 960 domestic blocks. The replacement work for all 960 domestic blocks have been completed in September 2015.

Wider Use of T5 Fluorescent Tube and LED Lighting Systems

Since 2003, T5 fluorescent tubes of higher efficacy have been used for all exit and directional signs to replace their T8 counterparts. Coupled with the use of electronic ballast, the overall efficacy of the fixture can be raised by about 20 - 30%. Since early 2016, we have adopted LED bulkheads as standard luminaires for communal areas of domestic blocks in all new works projects under planning or design.

LED installations

LED bulkheads

Variable Speed Drive Control for the Fresh Water Booster Pumping System

We have adopted variable speed drive control for the fresh water booster pumping system in all new projects. The system has been used together with smaller stainless steel pneumatic pressure vessels and stamped stainless steel multi-stage pumps to achieve higher energy efficiency and occupy lesser plant room space.

Hybrid Ventilation / Free Cooling System

Hybrid Ventilation / Free Cooling System has been introduced at some new shopping centres. Combining the use of natural ventilation, air-conditioning and mechanical ventilation system as well as switching between operation modes to suit users' needs, the new system can reduce energy consumption and carbon emissions from the air-conditioning and mechanical ventilation system. The system could be adopted in appropriate projects in accordance with relevant guidelines.

District Cooling System

In the new PRH development at Kai Ching Estate and Tak Long Estate, we have adopted the centralised and energy-efficient chilled water supply system, the District Cooling System (DCS), implemented by the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department to provide chilled water through underground chilled water pipe network to the air-conditioning systems of the non-domestic facilities including shops, kindergarten and estate management offices. Compared with the conventional air-cooled chiller system, the DCS is able to save energy up to 35%.

Trial Use of Energy-saving Technologies and Initiatives for Lift Installations

We have adopted a number of energy-saving technologies and initiatives for lift installations. These include the use of permanent magnet synchronous motor machines in lift installations, the provision of regenerative power for lift motors of 8 kW or above and the use of gearless type lift drives to reduce energy consumption. In addition, to save space, more compact and less heavy lifts without machine rooms have been provided for lift towers and low-rise buildings.

Smart Meter Monitoring and Energy Information Display System

We have adopted Smart Meter Monitoring and Energy Information Display System in the ground floor lobbies of the domestic blocks in new estates. The system displays electricity, gas and water consumption data on a regular basis. The system facilitates comparison of energy consumption among blocks of the same estate with a view to raising the awareness of tenants to save energy.

Smart Meter

Display of the smart meter monitoring system at ground floor lobby of Tak Long Estate

跳至內容的開始
字型大小:較小字型大小:較小字型大小:原設定字型大小:原設定字型大小:較大字型大小:較大
關閉

環保設計及建築篇

格子圖案

能源效益

按ISO 50001標準實施的能源管理體系

我們根據ISO 50001標準,制定一套能源管理體系,並從2011年12月起在住宅建築設計上實施。該體系設定公營房屋公用地方屋宇裝備裝置的基線及耗電量的能源表現指標,初時為每年每平方米30千瓦小時,並將此參考資料套用於新項目進行比較,使設計更能符合目標耗電水平。我們於2016年將能源表現指標由每平方米27千瓦小時收緊至每平方米24千瓦小時,以進一步改善設計的能源表現。

ISO 50001能源管理體系是利用計劃(Plan)、執行(Do)、審查(Check)、行動(Act)的管理模式為理念,套用於公營房屋公用地方的屋宇裝備的能源效益、裝置使用量及耗電量的管理。於2012年6月,我們在住宅樓宇的設計上,獲發符合ISO 50001國際標準的證書。

ISO 50001 證書

ISO 50001 證書

現有屋邨方面,於2013年中(2013年6月27日),葵盛西邨成為本港首個獲頒ISO 50001認證的住宅項目及公共屋邨。參考葵盛西邨獲得的成功經驗,我們會透過兩階段的工作,在2015年4月前將有關認證擴展至全部現有的公共屋邨大廈。

在第一階段中的92個公共屋邨共621座住宅大廈已於2014年8月通過認證。而第二階段中另外167個屋邨共1 156座住宅大廈亦於2015年4月通過認證。所有屋邨已經於2016年5月完成再認證,認證有效期至2019年6月。

優化住宅樓宇的照明光度

屋宇署頒布的「設計手冊:暢通無阻的通道2008」要求公共地方的照明必須能滿足有特別需要的人仕包括視力受損人仕的光度要求。為使住宅樓宇能夠達到這個標準而又沒有過度提高能源消耗,從2008年12月開始,新的住宅樓宇已採用二級照明控制系統。此系統能令用者在有需要時提升照明光度。

公共地方的照明光度如下:

正常模式

啟動模式

一般大堂

50勒克斯

85勒克斯

一般走廊

30勒克斯

85勒克斯

樓梯

30勒克斯

85勒克斯

地下升降機大堂

120勒克斯

不適用

升降機

150勒克斯

不適用

提升公共地方照明光度

採用機電工程署的能源效益守則

新建樓宇在照明、電力、空調和升降機及自動梯等裝置已採用符合機電工程署「建築物能源效益守則」要求的設計。我們於2016/17年度獲得36張由機電工程署「香港建築物能源效益註冊計劃」簽發的註冊證書。

「香港建築物能源效益註冊計劃」註冊證書

「香港建築物能源效益註冊計劃」註冊證書

住宅樓宇公用地方的公共照明光電感應控制

於接近有日照可達的地方–例如公共地方接近窗之處,裝置光電感應控制照明。當光線充足時可關掉部份照明,節約能源。

光電感應控制照明

光電感應控制照明

以電子鎮流器取代電磁鎮流器

相比電磁鎮流器, 電子鎮流器大概可節省營光燈具所耗用的電能的百分之二十。因此,我們已在2003年起,開始廣泛地採用電子鎮流器。而現時,所有營光照明裝置已採用電子鎮流器。

我們於2012/13年度開始實施為期42個月的計劃,更換所有現有屋邨公共地方配備電磁鎮流器的照明裝置,改用節能的電子鎮流器,共涵蓋約960幢住宅大廈。全部960幢大廈的更換工作已於2015年9月完成。

廣泛採用高效率T5營光管及發光二極管(LED)照明系統

自2003年起,所有出路指示牌的內置燈具已全面採用高效率T5營光管來取代T8營光管。 加上電子鎮流器一起使用時,燈具的整體效率可提高大概20至30%。

自2016年初起,我們決定將LED凸面照明器列為所有在規劃及設計階段的新工程項目的住宅樓宇公共空間標準裝備。

LED 凸面照明器

LED 凸面照明器

變頻式加壓食水泵系統

我們已於轄下所有新工程項目裝置變頻式加壓食水泵系統,配合較小型的不銹鋼壓力氣缸和沖壓不銹鋼多級泵,提高能源效益及減少佔用機房空間。

混合式通風/自然風冷系統

我們在一些新商場引入混合式通風和自然風冷系統,結合天然通風、空調及機動通風系統,可因應使用者的需要轉換運行模式。新系統可節省能源用量和降低空調及機動通風系統的碳排放量。我們會根據相關指引將系統應用於合適的項目。

中央供冷系統

在啟晴邨及德朗邨的新公共屋邨的商舖、幼稚園和屋邨管理處等非住宅設施,將由機電工程署提供「地區供冷系統」負責供應空調用冷水到各個設施。此系統通過高能源效益的中央供冷站,把冷水輸送到區內各大廈的空調系統,較傳統空氣製冷系統節省多達百分之三十五的能源。

試用升降機節能技術和措施

我們已採用不少適用於升降機的節能技術和措施,例如在升降機用永磁同步電機、為8千瓦或以上的升降機電動機提供再生動力及使用無齒輪升降機驅動裝置,以節省能源。另外,為減少使用空間,我們在升降機塔和層數較少的樓宇裝設無機房升降機。

智能計量儀監察系統

我們現已在新屋邨地下大堂採用智能計量儀監察系統。系統可顯示住宅大廈的電力、煤氣及用水量數據。系統亦有助比較同一個屋邨內各座大廈的能源耗用量,提高租戶的節能意識。

智能計量儀

設置於德朗邨大堂的智能計量儀監察系統顯示屏