• 6-Litre Single Flush Water-closets

    Since 2012/13, we have adopted specification to reduce the flushing volume of single flush water-closets from 7.5 litres to 6 litres.

  • 6-Litre Dual Flush Water-closets

    Since 2013/14, we have adopted specification for 6-litre dual flush water-closets for selected projects use.

    All close-coupled WC suites to be used in HA’s projects, unless otherwise specified, shall be (i) of dual flush to BS EN 997:2012+A1:2015 and (ii) registered under the prescribed water efficiency grade(s) of Water Supplies Department (WSD)’s Water Efficiency Labelling Scheme (WELS) according to WSD’s Circular Letter No. 11/2019 with effect from 1 December 2019 with a one-year grace period.

    6-Litre dual flush Water-closets

    6-Litre dual flush Water-closets

  • Waste-water Recycling Facility

    • The facility can be used for dust-control and to wash the wheels of construction vehicles.
    • The waste water is then properly treated to drainage standards.
    • Contract Manager’s approval is required if the facilities are to be removed.
    Waste-water recycling facility

    Waste-water recycling facility

  • "Twin Tanks" Water Supply Installation

    "Twin Tanks" water supply installation provides an uninterrupted fresh and flush water supply to residents. It not only reduces water wastage during maintenance or cleaning, but also improves the durability of the building's roof structure. "Twin Tanks" water supply installation is adopted at all new public housing blocks completed from mid-2009 onwards.

    'Twin Tanks' water supply installation

    'Twin Tanks' water supply installation

  • Water Saving Devices

    To reduce the consumption of potable water through the application of water saving devices, we have promulgated specification to use water efficient shower handset and mixers to BEAM Plus and Water Supplies Department’s Water Efficient Labelling Scheme (WELS) requirements.

    Water efficiency label

    Water efficiency label

  • Water Efficient Gardening

    To preserve our precious water resource, we have implemented a number of conservation initiatives in our developments. We have installed Zero Irrigation System (ZIS) in suitable new works projects and reviewed the effectiveness of the completed installations. ZIS consists of a Sustainable Urban Drainage System and Sub-irrigation Planting System to reduce water consumption in irrigation. For instance, we initiated the trial use of ZIS, along with Rainwater Harvesting System and Root Zone Irrigation, in Hung Fuk Estate to conserve the water resources and better manage irrigation water use.

    Zero Irrigation System

    Zero Irrigation System

    Zero Irrigation System

    Zero Irrigation System

    Zero Irrigation System

    In Shui Chuen O Estate, we introduced an integrated water sensitive urban design which collected rainwater at high elevations and planted slope. Collected rainwater would be treated via bio-retention and held in storage tanks for plant irrigation.

• 6公升「單沖式沖廁」坐廁

    自2012/13年度,我們已採用規格減少「單沖式沖廁」沖廁水水量,由沖水量7.5公升減至6公升。

  • 6公升「雙沖式沖廁」坐廁

    自2013/14年度 ,我們已採用6公升「雙沖式沖廁」坐廁的規格,並在特定的工程項目中應用。

    除非另有說明,房委會的工程項目所採用的連體座廁設備須符合(i)BS EN 997:2012 + A1:2015的雙沖式坐廁,及(ii)規定用水效益標籤計劃的用水效益級別,均是根據水務署通函第 11/2019 號,該規定於2019年12月1日生效,寬限期為1年。

    6公升「雙沖式沖廁」坐廁

    6公升「雙沖式沖廁」坐廁

  • 污水循環再用設施

    • 可用於保持地盤整潔操作,如減少塵埃和清洗車輪。
    • 污水須妥善處理達致排放標準。
    • 拆卸設施前須先獲項目經理批准。
    污水循環再用設施

    污水循環再用設施

  • 雙水缸裝置

    雙水缸裝置為住戶提供不間斷的食水供應。這不但在維修或清洗水缸時減少浪費食水,亦能改善大廈天台結構的耐用程度。於2009年年中以後所有新建的公營房屋均會採用雙水缸設計。

    雙水缸裝置

    雙水缸裝置

  • 節水設施

    使用節水設施能減少食水消耗,我們已制定符合用水效益的沐浴花灑及水龍頭的建築規格以符合 BEAM Plus 及水務署「用水效益標籤計劃」的要求,在新的房委會工程項目實施。

    用水效益標籤

    用水效益標籤

  • 高水效益園藝

    房委會於轄下的發展項目中,進行一連串節約措施,保護我們珍貴的水資源。我們已在合適的新工程項目中安裝零灌溉系統,並檢視其成效。該系統包括可持續的排水系統及下層土壤灌溉系統,可減少灌溉用水。我們已在洪福邨試用零灌溉系統,並設置雨水收集系統和根部灌溉系統,以節省水資源和更有效管理灌溉用水。

    零灌溉系統

    零灌溉系統

    零灌溉系統

    零灌溉系統

    零灌溉系統

    我們在水泉澳邨推出綜合水敏性城市設計,在高地及綠化草坡收集雨水。收集所得的雨水將透過生物蓄留處理,並儲存在儲水缸內用作灌溉植物。