Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Enhanced Marking Scheme for Commercial Properties
To enhance the environmental hygiene of our commercial properties, we have extended the Yellow Line Scheme for implementation of Enhanced Marking Scheme (the Scheme) to target at misdeeds that have adverse effects on management and environmental issues of commercial facilities. The Scheme taking effect on 1 October 2006 is an administrative measure serving as a warning system to tenants and an objective standard for frontline staff to follow when enforcing the termination provision in the tenancy agreement.
Operation of the Scheme

The Scheme covers all commercial tenancies / licences of shops (excluding Councillor's offices), shopstalls, cooked food stalls and storerooms. Penalty points will be allotted according to the degree of seriousness of misdeeds.  Points allotted will remain valid for a period of two years and will be cleared only upon expiry of the validity period. For any objection to the points allotted, tenants may raise the appeal to the Housing Manager concerned through the appeal mechanism. The tenants will be alerted once the accrued points reached 10 or above. Action for tenancy termination by the Housing Authority (HA) will be triggered pursuant to Section 19(1)(b) of the Housing Ordinance when the marks accumulate to 16 or above within two years. The tenant concerned may appeal to the Appeal Panel (Housing) against the termination of tenancy. The ex-commercial tenants will be barred from leasing any our commercial premises for two years upon termination of tenancy under the Scheme.

List of Misdeeds under the Scheme (with effective from 1 October 2011)
Category P (3 penalty points)
P1* Causing obstruction in the public areas
P2* Deposit of paraphernalia indiscriminately atop the shopstall
P3* Causing blockage of floor drain and refusing to take timely remedial action
P4* Overspill of exclusively used grease trap
Category Q (5 penalty points)
Q1 Disposing of trade refuse / junk / rubbish indiscriminately in public areas
Q2 Accumulating refuse / wastes inside the leased premises, creating offensive smell and  hygienic nuisance
Q3 Unauthorised tapping / improper use of water from HA's water points
Q4 Playing Mahjong, Tin Kau and card games with gambling elements including Sap Sam Cheung inside the leased premises
Category R (7 penalty points)
R1# Unauthorised sale of cooked food / operation of food factory
R2* Denying the Housing Department (HD) staff or staff representing HD entry for inspection or repairs
* Warning System is in place for these misdeeds. Penalty points will only be allotted if the offender ignores one written warning and repeats the same misdeed for the second time and onwards.  
   
# Penalty points will be allotted against partial change / operation on a small scale in addition to the designated trade. Tenancy enforcement action against unauthorised change of trade that totally deviated from the designated trade will be taken in accordance with the terms and conditions of the tenancy agreement.  
    
The scheme is not applicable to markets let to single operators, i.e. Single Operator Markets (SOMs). SOMs have to observe the obligations stipulated in their leasing agreements with the HA.  


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
商業樓宇管理扣分制
為改善商業樓宇的環境衞生,我們在黄線計劃的基礎下推行扣分制,旨在針對損害商業設施管理和環境問題上的不當行為。此扣分制由2006年10月1日起推行,為一行政措施具備兩項功能:用作為租戶而設的警告制度,以及供前線人員在按租約條款終止租約時的客觀準則。
扣分制的運作

扣分制函蓋房委會轄下所有商舖 (議員辦事處除外)、商業檔位、熟食檔位及儲物室的租約 / 暫准證。各項不當行為所扣的分數會按犯錯的輕重而定。分數在記錄後會維持兩年有效,直至有效期滿後才予撤銷。租戶如反對所扣分數,可循上訴機制向房屋事務經理提出上訴。租戶一旦被累計扣滿10分或以上,房屋署即會促請租戶提高警惕。如在兩年內被扣分數累計達16分或以上,房委會將依據《房屋條例》第19 (1)(b) 條着手終止租約。相關租戶可就終止租約行動向上訴委員會 (房屋) 提出上訴。前商業租戶凡在扣分制下被終止租約,由租約遭終止的日期起計兩年內不得租賃房委會轄下任何商業單位。

扣分制下不當行為一覽表 (2011年10月1日起生效)
P類 (扣3分) 
P1* 阻塞公眾地方
P2* 隨意在檔頂存放雜物
P3* 令地面排水渠淤塞,且拒絕及時作出補救
P4* 專用隔油池內的油污外溢
Q類 (扣5分) 
Q1 隨意在公眾地方棄置營業廢物 / 廢棄物 / 垃圾
Q2 在出租處所內積存廢物 / 垃圾,產生難聞氣味,造成衞生滋擾
Q3 從房委會的供水點非法取水 / 取水作不當用途
Q4 在出租單位內打麻將、打天九和進行有賭博成分的紙牌遊戲 (包括十三張) 等
R類 (扣7分) 
R1# 非法售賣熟食 / 經營食物製造工場
R2*   拒絕房屋署人員或代表房屋署的人員進入處所進行檢查或修理
* 已針對這些不當行為訂立警告機制,違反者初犯會被書面警告一次。如警告無效,房屋署會在違反者第二次觸犯及其後觸犯同一項不當行為時執行扣分。
  
# 對指定業務作出局部更改 / 增添小規模的額外業務,均會被記分。倘若業務在非法更改後徹底異於指定業務,我們就會按租約條款採取執法行動。
  
這項扣分制不適用於出租予整體承租商的街市(即整體承租街市)。該類承租商須遵守與房委會所簽租約內訂明的責任。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南