Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Clearees

Following the transfer of squatter control and clearance duties from the Housing Department (HD) to the Lands Department on 1 April 2006, the role of HD is confined to providing rehousing assistance to eligible clearees affected by government actions on land clearance for development or other purposes, and to victims of natural disasters and other emergency incidents.

For details on housing arrangement for the affected clearees, please go to Section A, Chapter 2 of Policies on Public Housing.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. When the government demolishes my squatter structure, will I be rehoused to live in public rental housing (PRH) ?
 
People affected by clearance may be rehoused to PRH estates if they meet the following eligibility criteria:

(1) 

Affected persons must be genuine residents of a licensed domestic structure/a 1982 surveyed domestic structure covered by the 1984/85 Squatter Occupancy Survey and registered in the pre-clearance survey subject to their fulfillment of the eligibility criteria for PRH; or

(2) 

Households who are not covered by the 1984 /85 Squatter Occupancy Survey but have proof of 2-year residence in the affected 1982 surveyed domestic structure/licensed domestic structure immediately preceding the date of announcement of clearance subject to their fulfillment of the eligibility criteria for PRH (i.e. 7-year residence rule, no domestic property in Hong Kong and satisfy the income and asset test), they would be allotted a notional PRH application number with 2-year waiting time. Under the policy of Anticipatory Housing Scheme (AHS), if they will soon be allocated with PRH flat within 12 months' time, their application will be handled in advance.

 

 

 
  Affected persons must satisfy the eligibility criteria for PRH application, please draw particular attention to the following criteria:
 
(3) 

At least half of the family members must have lived in Hong Kong (HK) without any conditions of stay for seven years and are still living in HK. Children under the age of 18 who are residing in HK with established HK birth status regardless of their length of residence in HK and their parents' residence status, or those under the age of 18 who are residing in HK regardless of their place of birth if one of their parents has lived in HK without any conditions of stay for seven years, are deemed to have satisfied the seven-year residence rule;

(4) 

During the period from the date of pre-clearance survey up to the date of signing the tenancy agreement of the PRH flat allocated in consequence of the application, the applicant or his / her family members must not

 
  1. own or co-own or have an interest in any  domestic property in HK; or
  2. have entered into any agreement (including provisional agreement) to purchase any domestic property in HK; or
  3. hold more than 50% of shares in a company which owns, directly or through its subsidiaries, any domestic property in HK. 
 

Domestic property includes any domestic property, uncompleted private domestic property, rooftop structure approved by the Buildings Authority, domestic building lots and Small House Grants approved by the Lands Department in HK; and

 

(5) 

Persons affected by clearance operations are subject to a Comprehensive Means Test (CMT), and their total family monthly income and net assets value must not exceed the income and net asset limits laid down by the Housing Authority.

   

2. Can squatters affected by clearance operations use Green Form to apply for subsidised home ownership schemes?

Affected persons meeting the criteria for PRH may apply for the purchase of flat under Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) or Secondary Market Scheme through Green Form Certificate in lieu of other rehousing options, provided that they meet the current eligibility for the purchase of the HOS flats under Home Ownership Scheme or the HOS secondary market and the HOS sale programme is available for application.
 
3. What are the rehousing arrangements for the victims of fire or natural disasters?
 
In the event of fire and natural disaster in squatter areas, transit centres will be arranged for those registered victims in need, pending eventual rehousing in accordance with the prevailing rehousing policy.

Squatter fire victims who are eligible for PRH or IH will be rehoused to public rental flats or IH in the New Territories.

Permitted occupiers of surveyed domestic squatters affected by landslips or natural disasters will normally be accorded local rehousing, with the proviso that these victims may be allocated housing units in the extended urban area (which includes Tung Chung, Shatin, Ma On Shan, Tseung Kwan O, Tsuen Wan, Kwai Chung and Tsing Yi) if no urban units are available.

4. Will squatters affected by clearance operations who are registered for PRH be granted priority for allocation of PRH?
 
Affected persons who fulfilled the eligibility for rehousing to PRH or IH, if they have already registered for PRH and their PRH application is expected to reach the allocation stage within 12 months, advance action will be taken to handle their PRH application under the Anticipatory Housing Scheme.  
 
5. Will HD render assistance to the squatters affected by clearance who failed the Comprehensive Means Test?
 
Families failing the CMT are ineligible for PRH or IH. Those having a temporary need for housing will be offered IH but their stay there will be restricted to one year, during which they are required to pay licence fee at market level. 

6.  Can occupants of unauthorized rooftop structures affected by the Urban Renewal Authority’s redevelopment projects be rehoused to public rental housing units of the Housing Authority?

In handling the applications for rehousing to Housing Authority’s public rental housing flats from unauthorized rooftop structure occupants affected by their redevelopment projects, Urban Renewal Authority (URA) is in general following the rehousing criteria of Buildings Department’s unauthorized rooftop structure clearances, please refer to Section A of Chapter 2, Policies on Public Housing in Housing Authority’s website.  In addition, URA also offers other rehousing and ex-gratia payment arrangements for consideration by the eligible occupants. Please refer to URA’s website for details. 

 


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
清拆安置

隨着寮屋管制及清拆職務由2006年4月1日起從房屋署移交地政總署後,房屋署的職責只局限於協助安置受政府為騰出土地作發展或其他用途等清拆行動影響的合資格人士,以及受天災和其他緊急事故影響的災民。

對於受清拆影響的居民的住屋安排,請參閱公營房屋政策甲部第二章

常見問題

1. 政府清拆我的寮屋時,有關居民可否獲得安置入住公共租住房屋 (公屋)?
 
受清拆影響的人士,須符合下列資格,才可獲安置入住公屋:

(1)  有關人士須確實居於持牌住宅構築物/1982年寮屋管制登記的住宅構築物;在清拆前登記時及在1984至85年度進行的寮屋居民登記中已經記錄在案;及經審核確認符合申請公屋的資格。或

(2)  未在1984至85年度進行的寮屋居民登記中記錄在案的住戶,如能證明在公布寮屋區清拆行動日時已在受影響的持牌住宅構築物或1982年寮屋管制登記的住宅構築物住滿兩年,他們經房屋署核實符合申請公屋的資格後(即符合公屋入息及資產限額、居港年期、及沒有擁有住宅物業等),會被視作具備已獲得登記兩年的公屋申請。如預計有關公屋申請可在12個月內到達編配階段,房屋署會提前處理有關個案。

 
   
  另申請人必須符合申請公屋資格,請特別留意以下三項申請資格:
   
(3)  最少一半的家庭成員必須在無任何附帶逗留條件下居港滿7年並仍在香港居住。18歲以下子女,不論居港年期長短或其父母的居留身份為何,只要在港出生並已確立香港永久性居民身份;或不論在何處出生,只要父母其中一人在無任何附帶居留條件下居港滿7年,均一律視為已符合7年居港年期的規定;

(4) 

在進行清拆前登記當日起至申請獲配公屋並簽訂新租約該日為止,申請人及其家庭成員在香港並無

 
  1. 擁有或與他人共同擁有香港任何住宅物業或該類物業的任何權益;或
  2. 簽訂任何協議(包括臨時協議)購買香港的住宅物業;或
  3. 持有任何直接或透過附屬公司擁有香港住宅物業的公司50%以上的股權; 
  住宅物業包括在香港的任何住宅樓宇、未落成的私人住宅樓宇、經建築事務監督認可的天台構築物、用作居住用途的屋地及由地政總署批出的小型屋宇批地(包括丁屋批地)。

(5) 申請人其家庭成員須接受全面入息及資產審查,其家庭總入息及資產淨值不得超逾房屋委員會訂定的入息及資產淨值限額。
   

2. 受寮屋清拆影響的居民,可否用綠表申請資助置業計劃?
 
受政府清拆影響人士如符合上述入住公屋的資格,可向房屋署申請「綠表資格證明書」,以普通綠表資格申請購買居屋或居屋第二市場的單位以代替安置。惟他們須符合「出售居屋」計劃或居屋第二市場的申請資格和視乎該計劃有否推出發售。


3. 火災或天災災民會獲得甚麼的遷置安排?
 
當寮屋區發生火災或天災,房屋署會安排已登記及有需要的災民入住臨時收容中心,然後再根據現行安置政策給予安置。

受火災影響的寮屋居民如符合入住公屋或中轉房屋之安置資格,會獲安排入住新界區之公屋或中轉房屋。

居於已登記住用寮屋的核准住戶如受山泥傾瀉或其他天災影響,在公屋資源許可下,通常會獲原區安置,但倘若市區內沒有單位可供編配時,他們會被安置往擴展市區(包括東涌、沙田、馬鞍山、將軍澳、荃灣、葵涌及青衣)。


4. 受寮屋清拆影響的居民,如已登記申請公屋,可否獲得優先編配公屋單位?
 

受清拆影響人士如符合安置資格,並已經申請公屋及獲得登記,而其公屋申請書已被確認符合資格入住公屋及將於12個月內到達編配階段,便可根據「提前配屋計劃」提前處理有關個案。


 
5. 房署會否為未能通過入息及資產評核的受清拆影響寮屋居民提供協助?
 

因入息及/或資產超出限額而未獲安置入住公屋的受影響人士,可申請入住中轉房屋一年,期間需繳付相等於市值的暫准證費。

 

6. 受市區重建局重建項目影響的違例天台構築物住戶是否可以獲安置入住房屋委員會轄下的租住公屋單位?

市區重建局(市建局)一般沿用屋宇署清拆違例天台構築物的安置準則,處理受其重建項目影響而須清拆的違例天台構築物住戶入住房委會租住公屋單位的安置申請,詳情請參閱房委會網頁的公營房屋政策甲部第二章。另市建局亦有其他適用於其重建項目的安置及特惠金安排,供適用的住戶考慮,詳情請參閱市建局網頁


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南