Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Marking Scheme for Estate Management Enforcement
The Marking Scheme is an important management tool to ensure environmental hygiene and effective management of public housing estates, thus ensuring a sustained healthy and pleasant living environment for all the residents. It helps promote among the residents a sense of civic responsibility as well as care and concern towards their neighbours and the living environment.

The scheme was introduced in 2003 as the Marking Scheme for Tenancy Enforcement in Public Housing Estates, focusing initially on environmental cleanliness and hygiene related misdeeds. It was renamed as the Marking Scheme for Estate Management Enforcement in Public Housing Estates in 2006 to reflect its wider role in estate management. It is applicable to both public rental housing (PRH) estate tenants and Interim Housing (IH) licensees.

The Marking Scheme currently covers 28 misdeeds, each of which carries 3, 5, 7 or 15 penalty points according to the degree of seriousness involved. When a PRH / IH household has accrued 16 points within two years, its tenancy / licence is liable to termination.

Misdeeds covered by the Marking Scheme
Photo: Marking Scheme for Estate Management Enforcement

To allow tenants a chance to rectify their bad habits, we have put in place a Warning System whereby written warning is issued to a tenant committing a misdeed of a less serious nature. Penalty points however will be allotted if he / she repeats the misdeed despite the warning. There are currently 12 misdeeds falling under this Warning System:

Misdeeds that will be warned before allotment of points
Picture: 3 points
Picture:
3 points
1.   Drying clothes in public areas (except in areas designated by the Housing Department (HD))
2. Hanging floor mop outside the window or balcony
3. Putting dripping object at window, balcony or façade
4. Dripping oil from exhaust fan
Picture: 5 points
Picture:
5 points
5.   Obstructing corridors or stairs with sundry items rendering cleansing difficult
6. Causing mosquito breeding by accumulating stagnant water
7. Causing noise nuisance (Note 1)
8. Water dripping from air-conditioner
Picture: 7 points
Picture:
7 points
9. Denying HD staff or staff representing HD entry for repairs responsible by HD (Note 2)
10. Refusing repair of leaking pipes or sanitary fittings responsible by the tenant
11. Damaging down / sewage pipes causing leakage to the flat below
12. Accumulating a large quantity of refuse or waste inside leased premises, creating offensive smell and hygienic nuisance
Misdeeds that will be allotted points without warning
Picture: 5 points
Picture:
5 points
1.   Littering
2. Disposing of domestic refuse indiscriminately, such as improper disposal in lift lobbies or inside bins without cover
3. Keeping animal, bird or livestock inside leased premises without prior written consent of the Landlord (Note 3)
4. Allowing animal and livestock under charge to foul public places with faeces
5. Boiling wax in public areas
6. Smoking or carrying a lighted cigarette in estate common area
7. Illegal gambling in public places
Picture: 7 points
Picture:
7 points
8. Throwing objects from height that jeopardise environmental hygiene
9. Spitting in public areas
10. Urinating and defecating in public places
11. Dumping or disposing of decoration debris indiscriminately at refuse collection points, within building or in other public areas
12. Using leased premises as food factory or storage
13. Illegal hawking of cooked food
14. Damaging or stealing Housing Authority (HA)'s property
15. Using leased premises for illegal purpose
Picture: 15 points
Picture:
15 points
16. Throwing objects from height that may cause danger or personal injury (Note 4)

Note 1:
Apart from the related enforcement action under the Marking Scheme, the Noise Control Ordinance also provides legislative control over noise at any time. A tenant in breach of relevant provisions inside his / her flat will be allotted points upon conviction. In that case, the Warning System will not be applicable.

Note 2:
Repair items include internal fixtures and fittings, drains and pipes, and structural members such as ceilings, walls and floors, etc. The misdeed also covers cases in which the tenant denies the entry of the HD's staff or representative(s) into the flat to conduct repair inspection.

Note 3:
The Subsidised Housing Committee of the HA endorsed at its meeting on 25 September 2003 to uphold the ban on dogs in public housing estates while granting a general permission for the keeping of "small household pets" that do not pose any health hazard and do not cause any nuisance. But wild lives, exotic animals and domesticated farm animals are strictly prohibited.

"Small household pets" refer to those that are prevalent in the pet market and are generally kept in cages, display cases, aquaria or other containers so designed. Examples are cats, birds (except pigeons), hamsters, chinchillas, guinea-pigs, rabbits, tortoises, aquatic life, etc. Tenants who want to keep a cat should have the animal desexed first.

The HD has adopted the Temporary Permission Rule to handle dogs kept in public housing before implementation of the Marking Scheme. According to the Rule, one-off permissions were given to tenants applying to continue keeping those small dogs (i.e. less than 20 kg in weight) that had been kept in the leased premises before 1 August 2003. Tenants who have been granted the permission should strictly comply with the prescribed rules for dog keeping. The permission will be withdrawn if there are two substantiated incidents of creating nuisance / breaking the rules.

With effect from 1 November 2003, tenants who keep prohibited dog(s) or animal(s) inside the leased premises without prior written consent of the HA will be allotted penalty points under the Marking Scheme.

Note 4:
For households who have thrown objects from a height that may cause serious danger or personal injury, the HA will terminate the subject tenancy by issuing a Notice-to-quit in pursuance of the Housing Ordinance.

Frequently Asked Questions about the Marking Scheme

Please click the following link to download:
Frequently Asked Questions about the Marking Scheme (PDF format)

Complaint / Appeal Mechanism

A complaint / appeal lodged by a tenant on the allotment of points will first be handled by the concerned Housing Manager. If the complainant / appellant is not satisfied with the Housing Manager's decision, the case will then be handled by concerned Senior Housing Manager. If the complaint / appeal still cannot be settled, then the case will be escalated to the Regional Chief Manager whose decision on the case is final.

Enquiry

General information on the Marking Scheme can be obtained from this website and the HA Hotline (2712 2712). For details, please contact the local Estate Offices / Estate Management Offices / District Tenancy Management Offices.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
屋邨管理扣分制
屋邨管理扣分制 (扣分制) 是一項重要的管理措施,既可保障公共屋邨的環境衞生,又有助我們妥善執行屋邨的管理工作,從而為住戶建立健康舒適的居住環境。扣分制同時可培養公屋住戶的公德心,以及促進他們對鄰居和周圍環境的關懷和愛護。

扣分制在2003年推出,當時名為「屋邨清潔扣分制」,主要針對有損屋邨環境衞生的不當行為。該制度於2006年擴展至更大的屋邨管理範疇,易名為「屋邨管理扣分制」。扣分制適用於公共租住房屋 (公屋) 和中轉房屋 (中轉屋) 住戶。

扣分制涵蓋28項不當行為,違規者將按其行為的嚴重性被扣3、5、7或15分。如公屋/中轉屋住戶在兩年內被扣除的分數累計達16分,其租約/暫准證將被終止。

扣分制下的各項違例事項
相片:屋邨管理扣分制

為了給予租戶糾正不良習慣的機會,扣分制設有警告機制,先向違規性質較輕微的租戶發出書面警告。罔顧警告而再次作出不當行為的租戶將會被扣分。現時在有關機制下獲預先警告的違規行為共有12項:

預先警告才扣分的項目
圖:3分
圖:3分
1.   在公眾地方晾曬衣物 (房屋署指定地點除外)
2. 在窗或露台外掛放地拖
3. 在窗、露台或樓宇外牆放置滴水物件
4. 抽氣扇滴油
圖:5分
圖:5分
5.   棄置雜物阻塞走廊或樓梯通道,妨礙清潔工作
6. 積存污水導致蚊患
7. 造成噪音滋擾 (註一)
8. 冷氣機滴水
圖:7分
圖:7分
9.   不讓房屋署或房屋署指派的工作人員進入居住單位進行房屋署負責之維修 (註二)
10. 拒絕維修應由租戶負責保養的喉管或衞生設備
11. 損壞雨水/污水管,引致滲水往下層單位
12. 在出租單位內積存大量垃圾或廢物,產生難聞氣味,造成衞生滋擾
違例時立即扣分的項目
圖:5分
圖:5分
1.   亂拋垃圾
2. 隨地棄置垃圾,如棄置於電梯大堂或無蓋垃圾桶內等
3. 未經業主書面同意在出租單位內飼養動物 (註三)
4. 任由攜帶之動物及禽畜隨處便溺,弄污公眾地方
5. 在公眾地方煲蠟
6. 在屋邨公共地方吸煙或攜帶燃著的香煙
7. 在公眾地方非法賭博
圖:7分
圖:7分
8. 高空拋擲破壞環境衞生的物件
9. 在公眾地方吐痰
10. 在公眾地方便溺
11. 在垃圾收集站、樓宇範圍內或其他公眾地方胡亂傾倒或棄置裝修廢料
12. 把出租單位用作食物製造工場或倉庫
13. 非法擺賣熟食
14. 損毀或盜竊房屋委員會 (房委會) 財物
15. 把出租單位作非法用途
圖:15分
圖:15分
16. 高空拋擲可造成危險或人身傷害的物件 (註四)

註一:
除扣分制的相關措施外,《噪音管制條例》亦規管任何時間發出的噪音。違反有關條例的租戶,若在單位內製造噪音,一經定罪便會被扣分。在此情況下,警告制度將不適用。

註二:
維修項目可包括室內固定裝置及設備、溝渠和喉管,以及天花板、牆壁和地板等結構構件。此項不當行為亦包括租戶不讓房屋署或房屋署指派的工作人員,因維修事宜進入居住單位視察。

註三:
房委會資助房屋小組委員會於2003年9月25日,決定維持不准在公屋養狗的限制,惟容許租戶飼養不會危害健康及造成滋擾的細小家庭寵物 。其他野生/入口動物和馴養農畜一律嚴禁在公屋飼養。

「家庭小寵物」包括時下寵物市場供應的小寵物,而且一般養在籠、展示箱、水族箱或其他特製容器內,例如貓、雀鳥 (鴿子除外)、倉鼠、龍貓、葵鼠、兔子、烏龜、水生動物等。如欲養貓的租戶,必須安排貓兒預先接受絕育手術。

房屋署會採取「可暫准原則」,處理在扣分制實施前已在公屋飼養的狗隻。根據有關原則,在2003年8月1日前已在公屋飼養的小型狗隻 (即體重少於20公斤的狗隻),租戶必須事先獲得一次過批准,才可繼續飼養狗隻。獲批准的租戶須嚴格遵守署方訂定的守則,租戶如兩次違反飼養狗隻的守則,有關批准便會被撤銷。

由2003年11月1日開始,租戶未經業主書面同意,在租住單位飼養狗隻或被禁止的動物,將會按扣分制被扣分。

註四:
對於高空擲物可能造成嚴重危險或人身傷害的租戶,房委會會引用《房屋條例》發出遷出通知書,終止其租約。

扣分制的常見問題

請按以下連結下載:
扣分制的常見問題 (PDF 格式)

投訴/上訴機制

租戶對扣分提出的投訴/上訴,會先由有關的房屋事務經理處理。如投訴人/上訴人不滿房屋事務經理的決定,其個案便會交由有關的高級房屋事務經理處理。倘若作出投訴/上訴仍未能解決有關問題,該個案將會進一步提交予區域物業管理總經理處理。區域物業管理總經理會對個案作出最終裁決。

查詢

本網站及房委會熱線 (2712 2712) 提供扣分制的一般資料。如欲查詢詳情,請聯絡所屬屋邨辦事處/屋邨管理處/分區租約事務管理辦事處。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南