Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
New Arrivals

People newly settled in Hong Kong can apply for public rental housing (PRH) flats if they meet the eligibility criteria. They can also live in private properties, but they must be careful that the flat rented or purchased is not an illegal structure such as rooftop, podium constructions, temporary partition units or squatters.

To Rent a PRH Flat

PRH flats are allocated to eligible applicants according to the sequence of their application number (the priority of Non-elderly One person applicants will be determined according to the points scored under Quota and Points System). People newly moved to Hong Kong can register an application for PRH if they are aged 18 or above and fulfilling other eligibility criteria. However, by the time a PRH flat is allocated, half of the household members in the application must have lived in Hong Kong for at least seven years and must still be living in Hong Kong.

For details, please see:

To Rent or Purchase a Private Property

People newly moved to Hong Kong can also rent or buy a private property, but they should be careful not to rent or purchase any illegal structures such as unauthorised rooftop, podium structures or temporary partition units.

For further enquires please call the Buildings Department Hotline 2626 1616.

It is important that people newly moved to Hong Kong SHOULD NOT buy any squatter structures. The Government has registered all squatter residents in 1984 / 85. Those not registered on the list are not eligible for PRH upon squatter clearance.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
新來港人士

新來港人士若符合資格,可申請公共租住房屋。若入住私人樓宇,則須注意租住或購買的單位是否屬於寮屋、非法建築,例如僭建的天台屋、平台屋或非法分間單位等。

租住公屋

房屋委員會按照其公屋申請的登記先後次序 (非長者一人申請者則按其在配額及計分制的得分辦理),為合資格的申請者編配公屋單位。剛來港定居的人士只要年滿18歲或以上,及符合其他申請資格,便可以申請登記,不過在獲配入住公屋時,至少要有一半名列申請書上的家庭成員,必須在港居住滿七年並仍在香港居住。

有關申請公共租住房屋詳情,請按以下連結:

租住或購買私人樓宇

剛移居香港的人士也可能選擇租住或購買私人樓宇,但須小心注意該等樓宇的合法性,別一時大意租住或購買了僭建的天台屋、平台屋或非法分間單位。

如有任何疑問,可致電屋宇署熱線 2626 1616 查詢。

另外,新來港人士切勿購買寮屋,因為政府早於1984至1985年度已全面登記寮屋居民。未經登記的人士,在其寮屋清拆時,將無資格入住公屋。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南