Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Post-loan Matters
After getting the loan / monthly subsidy, approved purchasers must make formal applications if they need to make changes to their mortgage arrangement or ownerships. Approved purchasers shall take note to the following:

Sale of Flat

Approved purchaser shall apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit for sale of flat during the loan repayment period. He / she shall repay the outstanding loan immediately when the flat is sold. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Change of Mortgagee Bank

If the approved purchaser intends to change the mortgagee bank during the repayment period, he / she shall first approach another participating bank and obtain an initial approval from that bank. He / she shall subsequently apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit. Upon consent, the approved purchaser shall arrange the formalities of change of bank with the two banks and is required to pay an administrative fee for change of mortgagee bank. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Approved purchasers shall take note to the following:

 
  • The new mortgage shall be a first mortgage to secure the outstanding balance of the sum advanced by the Hong Kong Housing Authority(HA) and the bank loan granted by the new bank to finance the repayment of the outstanding principal bank loan under the existing mortgage;
  • The bank loan to be granted by the new bank must be equal to the outstanding principal bank loan under the existing mortgage;
  • The number of instalments under the new mortgage shall not exceed the outstanding number of instalments under the existing mortgage;
  • Under no circumstances should the instalment to the HA be discontinued;
  • The date of execution of new mortgage shall be on the same date as the discharge of the existing mortgage.
Partial Repayment of Loan

Approved purchaser who needs to prepay part of the loan during the repayment period shall apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit for consent. The prepayment shall be applied in repayment of the HA's loan and the bank's loan in proportion to the principal amount outstanding respectively under the HA's loan and bank's loan as at the date of prepayment. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Change of Repayment Period

Approved purchaser who needs to change of repayment period during the loan repayment period shall apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit for consent. The repayment period for HA's loan shall not exceed the period as stipulated in the Loan Agreement, and the repayment period of bank's loan shall not exceed 20 years. Under no circumstances should the repayment period of bank's loan be shorter than the repayment period of HA's loan. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Increase Loan Amount

The HA's and bank's loan for the property should be secured by way of first mortgage which is not allowed to increase the mortgage loan amount. If necessary, approved purchaser shall apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit. For those who have purchased a flat in the HOS Secondary Market should first apply to the relevant estate office. The additional mortgage loan amount shall be secured by way of second mortgage. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Other Application for Mortgage Alterations

Should the approved purchaser need to make any changes to the mortgage arrangement during the loan repaying or subsidy receiving period, prior approval must be obtained from the Housing Department. A fee may be payable for such applications. Please download the Application Form for Subsequent Changes to Loan or Subsidy (HD415).

Addition / Deletion of Family Members or Change of Ownership

Approved purchasers should apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit for addition / deletion of family member upon acquiring a loan or subsidy. The HA will only accept the addition of spouse and children aged below 18. Please download the Application Form for Addition/Deletion of Family Members/ Change of Ownership Subsequent to Loan or Subsidy (HD216).

Family members aged 18 or above may apply for deletion from the HALS household register when there is need to move out from the subsidized flat. If the family member listed in the application form is a crucial member (i.e., family with two members and their relationship are not married couple), he / she will not be allowed to delete his / her name from the household register within two years from the date of execution of the Deed of Assignment in respect of the HALS-subsidized flat unless he / she is getting married or receiving housing benefit provided by the employer. Please download the Application Form for Addition/Deletion of Family Members/ Change of Ownership Subsequent to Loan or Subsidy (HD216).

Those approved purchasers who need to change the ownership during the period of repaying loan or receiving subsidy should first apply to the Home Assistance Loan Unit. For those approved purchasers who have purchased a flat in the HOS Secondary Market, they should first apply to the relevant estate office. Generally, the HA will only accept applications with special reasons, e.g. emigration of owner, permanent illness. An administrative fee is payable for such application. Please download the Application Form for Addition/Deletion of Family Members/ Change of Ownership Subsequent to Loan or Subsidy (HD216).


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
獲貸款後的相關事宜
在成功申請置業貸款或補助金後,核准購樓人如果有需要就按揭或業權事宜作出變動,均須正式申請才能進行。下列是一些常見而須注意的事項:

出售樓宇

如果核准購樓人希望在償還貸款期間出售樓宇,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請。在出售樓宇時,核准購樓人須一次過償還尚欠房委會的貸款。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格 (HD415)。

轉換按揭銀行

如果核准購樓人需要在償還貸款期間轉換按揭銀行,首先應選擇一間新的參與銀行,在獲得新銀行初步同意後,再向置業資助貸款小組提出申請。核准購樓人在獲發轉按同意書後,可與新舊按揭銀行辦理轉按手續。更改按揭銀行申請須繳付行政費。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格(HD415)。

核准購樓人須注意以下事項:

 
  • 新按揭必須以尚欠房委會的貸款和新銀行批出的貸款辦理第一按揭,按揭款項須用以清還尚欠舊銀行的貸款;
  • 新按揭貸款必須和尚欠舊銀行貸款相同;
  • 新按揭還款期數不得多於在舊銀行所剩餘期數;
  • 不得中止房委會的分期還款;
  • 新按揭契據簽訂日期必須和解除現行按揭契據日期相同。
償還部分貸款

如果核准購樓人需要在還款期間另行償還部分貸款,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請,而所償還的款項,須按償還部分貸款當日尚欠房委會和銀行的貸款比例,分別償還給房委會及銀行。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格 (HD415)。

更改還款期

如果核准購樓人需要在還款期間更改還款期,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請。置業資助貸款的還款期,不可超過貸款協議內所定的年期,而銀行貸款的最長還款年期,不可超過20年。在任何情況下,房委會貸款的還款期,不可超過銀行貸款的還款期。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格 (HD415)。

增加按揭額

由房委會和銀行貸款所辦理的樓宇第一按揭契,不可增加按揭貸款額。如果核准購樓人需要增加按揭貸款額,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請,而購得居屋第二市場單位的業主,則須首先向所屬的屋苑辦事處提出申請。所有增加按揭額的安排,均須以第二按揭形式進行。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格 (HD415)。

其他更改按揭安排的申請

在償還貸款或領取補助金期間,如果核准購樓人需要對按揭安排有任何更改,均必須事先向房屋署置業資助貸款小組提出申請。部分申請須繳付行政費。請下載獲貸款或補助金後更改事項的申請表格 (HD415)。

加入/刪除家庭成員或更改業權

在獲得貸款或領取補助金後,如核准購樓人需要加入/刪除家庭成員,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請。房委會只會接納增加配偶或未成年子女的申請。請下載獲貸款或補助金後加減家庭成員/更改業權申請表格 (HD216)。

年滿18歲的家庭成員,可按需要遷離現居住的受資助物業而申請刪除戶籍。如果家庭成員屬關鍵成員(即屬二人家庭中除申請人以外的家庭成員,而兩者關係並不屬於夫婦),則只可以在簽訂樓宇轉讓契約滿兩年後,才可申請刪除戶籍,但因結婚或領取僱主提供的房屋福利,則不受此限。請下載獲貸款或補助金後加減家庭成員/更改業權申請表格 (HD216)。

在償還貸款或領取補助金期間,如果核准購樓人需要更改業權,必須事先向置業資助貸款小組提出申請;如有關物業乃購自居屋第二市場,在向置業資助貸款小組提出申請前,核准購樓人必須首先向所屬的屋苑辦事處提出申請。一般來說,房委會只接納因特殊理由(如業主移民、長期患病等)而提出的申請。更改業權申請須繳付行政費。請下載獲貸款或補助金後加減家庭成員/更改業權申請表格 (HD216)。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南