Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Mortgage Arrangement
General Mortgage Arrangement
  1. On receipt of the confirmation of acceptance by the Housing Authority (HA), a purchaser who requires a mortgage loan to pay the balance of the purchase price may choose and approach a participating bank or a financial institution on the list provided by the HA for a mortgage loan on preferential terms. The loan application is subject to final approval by the bank or financial institution concerned.
    Some of the mortgage terms are as follows:
    (a) Loan amount must not exceed the balance of the purchase price of the flat, i.e., the actual purchase price less the intention money paid;
    (b)

    The maximum repayment term is 25 years.

  2. With prior approval of the Director of Housing, the purchaser may also obtain a loan from a bona fide staff housing loan scheme provided by his employer to cover the balance of the purchase price and make a first legal charge on the property. Unless with the approval of the Director of Housing, the purchaser shall not secure any other form of mortgage financing or refinancing, including increasing the amount of the mortgage loan. For details, please contact the relevant District Tenancy Management Office (DTMO) of the estate.
Application for Consent to Enter into Staff Housing Loan Mortgage

If the purchaser's employer provides a bona fide staff housing loan scheme and he / she is allowed to mortgage the TPS flat under that scheme, the purchaser should apply in writing to the Director of Housing for his approval before proceeding with any mortgage formalities. Application should be made as early as possible to the DTMO of the respective estate. Purchaser should attach to the application an original copy of the letter from his / her employer to the Director of Housing, listing in point form the following information on the staff housing loan:

  1. Address of the flat to be mortgaged;
  2. Name of the mortgagor;
  3. Name of the borrower as specified in the mortgage documents. The borrower should be one or all of the purchasers of the flat referred to in (1) above;
  4. Name of the lender;
  5. Exact amount of loan obtained by the borrower for the purpose of purchasing the flat referred to in (1) above. This amount should not exceed the balance of the purchase price of the flat referred to in (1) above, i.e., the actual purchase price less the intention money paid, or the outstanding principal under the existing mortgage (if applicable);
  6. The preferential interest rate per annum offered to the staff, and whether it is fixed or subject to future adjustment;
  7. Total number of monthly repayment instalments, and state whether it is fixed or subject to future adjustment, or other repayment methods applicable;
  8. Statement of whether the borrower is the employee of the lender. If not, please provide the name of the borrower's employer, and the reason for the flat referred to in (1) above to be mortgaged to the lender under the staff housing loan scheme provided by the borrower's employer;
  9. Proof of the eligibility of the borrower for the staff housing loan benefits offered by his / her employer; and
  10. Proof of whether the flat referred to in (1) above is subject to any existing mortgage or legal charge.

As it will take some time for the Housing Subsidies Sub-division and the Legal Service Sub-division of the Housing Department to process the applications for staff housing mortgage loans and verify the relevant legal documents, there is a chance that approval cannot be given before the deadline on which the purchaser is required to pay the balance of the purchase price of the flat. On such occasion, the purchaser may have to pay a penalty charge, the amount of which is equivalent to the interest on the delayed payment of the balance of the purchase price, as in accordance with the terms and conditions of the sale and purchase agreement. Applicants with written approval from the HA for mortgage under a staff housing loan scheme are required to pay the HA an administrative fee (currently at $1,790 per Consent Letter). The Legal Service Sub-division will also charge an additional administrative fee for the verification of legal documents.

The above information is for reference only. Purchasers will have to refer to the terms and conditions in the Consent Letter and the relevant legal documents. Please click the following link to download the Application Form for Consent to Enter into Staff Housing Loan Mortgage:

Application for Consent to Enter into Staff Housing Loan Mortgage HD02S (PDF format), bilingual version


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
按揭貸款
一般按揭貸款辦法
  1. 購買人接獲房委會的認購批准函件後,若需要按揭貸款支付買價餘額,可在房委會提供的銀行或財務機構名單中選擇,以特惠條件申請按揭貸款。其申請以有關銀行或財務機構最後批准作實。
    按揭貸款的部分條件如下:
    (a) 貸款額:最高為該單位的買價餘額,即買價減去已付的意向金;及
    (b)

    還款期限:最長為25年。

  2. 購買人亦可以第一法定押記形式,接受其僱主貸款(其僱主必須設有正式的僱員購屋貸款計劃)以支付買價餘額。但購買人在接受其僱主貸款前,須先經房屋署署長批准。除非得到房屋署署長批准,否則購買人不得將該單位作任何其他形式的按揭、重按或提高其貸款額。有關詳情可向所屬屋邨的租約事務管理處查詢。
申請僱員購屋按揭貸款同意書

若購買人的僱主設有正式的僱員購屋貸款計劃,而購得的租置計劃單位又可獲得該項計劃的按揭貸款,在辦理上述按揭前,購買人應事先以書面向房屋署署長申請,申請書須交予單位所屬屋邨的租約事務管理處。購買人必須盡早把申請書交來辦理,並須附連一封由僱主發給房屋署署長的函件正本,該函件須逐點列明下述有關該項按揭貸款的資料:

  1. 按揭單位的地址;
  2. 按揭人姓名;
  3. 在按揭文件所註明的借款人姓名 (借款人須為上述第 (1) 項所指單位的其中一位或全部購買人);
  4. 貸方名稱;
  5. 借款人為購買上述第 (1) 項所指單位所借取的貸款實額。這筆款項不得超逾上述第 (1) 項所指單位的買價餘額,即買價減去已付的意向金;或現有按揭未償還本金金額 (如適用者);
  6. 僱員優惠年息,並須註明該利率是固定還是日後可予以調整;
  7. 按月還款期總數 (須註明該期數是固定還是日後可予以調整) 或其他還款方法;
  8. 說明借款人是否貸方的僱員。若借款人並非貸方的僱員,則須註明借款人的僱主名稱,並說明為何上述第 (1) 項所指的單位,會根據借款人僱主所提供的僱員購屋貸款計劃而按揭予貸方;
  9. 證明借款人是否已經有資格獲得其僱主所提供的僱員購屋貸款福利;以及
  10. 證實上述第 (1) 項所指的單位,現時是否已作按揭或法定抵押。

房屋署房屋資助分處處理僱員購屋按揭貸款的申請需要一段時間,可能未及於購買人的最後清繳買價餘款限期內完成,屆時購買人可能需要繳付買賣合約條款內所規定的遲繳買價餘款的利息罰款。此外,獲得房委會書面同意僱員購屋按揭貸款的申請人士,需繳付行政費用予房委會,現時收費為每份同意書1,900元。

以上資料僅供參考,一切須以日後批准書及法律文件所載條款作實。 請按連結下載租者置其屋計劃申請僱員購屋按揭貸款同意書:

申請僱員購屋貸款同意書HD02S (PDF 格式), 雙語


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南