Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Access to Information

The Government exists to serve the community well within available resources.  To this end, it recognizes the need for the community to be well informed about the Government, the services it provides and the basis for policies and decisions that affect individuals and the community as a whole.

The Code on Access to Information (the Code) defines the scope of information that the Government will provide, sets out how the information will be made available either routinely or in response to a request, and lays down procedures governing its prompt release.  On the other hand, the Code authorizes and requires the departments, routinely or on request, to provide information unless there are specific reasons for not doing so.  These reasons are set out in Part 2. The departments will normally refer these reasons if a request for information is refused.

Requests for information will be handled as promptly and helpfully as possible and if necessary, members of the public may be approached to clarify their requests or the requests may be directed to the most appropriate department.  Procedures will be kept as simple as possible.  In addition, the Code also sets out procedures for review or complaint if a member of the public considers that the provisions of the Code have not been properly applied.

The Code can be accessed at http://www.access.gov.hk

Requests for information or records held by the Department may be made by email (code@housingauthority.gov.hk), letter or application form which is availabe at Housing Authority/Housing Department webpage, the public reading area of the Housing Authority Library, Housing Information Centre at Sham Shui Po and all Estate Offices.  Applications should be addressed to :

 

Access to Information Officer
Housing Department
Housing Authority Headquarters
33 Fat Kwong Street
Ho Man Tin
Kowloon
Hong Kong

The following information is available at the Housing Authority Library :

  a) Organisation Chart and Distribution of Business of Housing Department
  b) A list of records by category held by the Department
  c)

A list of information either published or otherwise made available, whether free or on payment.

Where possible information will be made available within 10 days of receipt of a written request. If that is not possible the applicant will be so advised by an interim reply within 10 days of receipt of the request. The target response time will then be 21 days from receipt of the request. The maximum response time under exceptional circumstances should not normally exceed 51 days from date of receipt of a request.

Other than publications which are available free of charge, or at cost specified, the following photocopying charges will be levied :

Photocopy black and white on A3 or A4 size paper with or without enlarging   HK$1.20 (A4 size) or HK$1.40 (A3 size) per photocopy unless otherwise stated.

Additional fee $46.50 may be levied on a document if searching and retrieval efforts are involved.

( Note : the above charge is subject to revision from time to time.)

For enquiries, please contact our Access to Information Officer at 2761 6018 during office hours. (Fax: 2711 4111)


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
公開資料

政府應該運用可供使用的資源,為市民提供優質服務。為此,政府明白到市民需要充分認識政府及其提供的服務,以及對個人和整個社會均有影響的政策和決定的依據。

《公開資料守則》(下稱《守則》)界定政府擬提供資料的範疇,並列出按慣例或因應資料使用者的要求提供資料的方式,同時訂明盡快發放資料的程序。另一方面,《守則》授權和規定部門除因特別理由外,需按慣例或因應要求提供資料,上述特別理由載列於《守則》第2部。若部門拒絕任何索取資料的要求,通常須向申請人提述這些理由。

任何索取資料的要求均會得到部門的盡快及妥善處理。如有需要,部門會協助市民闡明其要求,或把要求轉介至最適當的部門跟進處理,而有關程序會力求精簡。另外,《守則》亦載列有關要求覆檢或投訴的程序,以便市民在認為《守則》的規定未獲部門適當執行時知所遵循。

《守則》已上載於互聯網,網址為http://www.access.gov.hk/tc/index.htm

房屋署已指派一名公開資料主任,負責確保根據守則所提出的索取資料要求,按照規定的程序妥善處理。

各界人士如欲索取本署所備存的資料或記錄,可透過電子郵件(code@housingauthority.gov.hk)、來信或填寫申請表格提出。申請表格可於房委會/房屋署網站、房委會圖書館、深水埗房屋事務詢問處及各屋邨辦事處索取。有關申請應寄交:

 

香港九龍何文田佛光街33號
香港房屋委員會總辦事處大廈
房屋署公開資料主任

以下資料存放於房委會圖書館:

  a) 房屋署組織架構表業務簡介
  b) 按類別劃分的部門記錄一覽表
  c)

已公布或以其他方式提供的資料一覽表,不論是免費或付費後才提供

在可能範圍內,公開資料主任會在接獲書面要求後的10日內提供有關資料。如情況不許可,亦會在接獲要求的10日內給予申請人初步答覆。屆時,作出回應的預定時間會是接獲要求起計的21日。在特殊情況下,回應時間通常亦不會超過要求後的51日。

除了免費提供或按指定收費提供的刊物外,其他資料,本署會按下述規定收取影印費用:

A3或A4紙黑白影印,不論是否需要放大   除另有訂明外,影印本每張港幣1.20元(A4紙)或1.40元(A3紙)。如提供有關文件時需要翻查及檢索資料,每份或須額外收費46.50元。

(註: 上述收費可不時予以調整。)

如有疑問,請於辦公時間向本署的公開資料主任查詢。(電話:2761 6018、傳真:2711 4111)


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南