Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Property Management
Photo: Property Management

The Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) provides a Structural Safety Guarantee (SSG) to owners of domestic flats sold under the Home Ownership Scheme (HOS), Private Sector Participation Scheme (PSPS), Buy or Rent Option (BRO), Mortgage Subsidy Scheme (MSS) and Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme (GSH). A 10-year SSG (or 20-year SSG for developments in Tin Shui Wai Area) is provided. Currently, the 10-year SSG for all PSPS / BRO / MSS courts have expired.

For Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS) estates, HA provides a 7-year Structural Safety Guarantee after sale. Currently, the 7-year SSG for all TPS estates has expired.

Since HOS / PSPS / BRO / MSS / GSH courts and TPS estates are private properties, owners should take up the responsibility of managing their own properties. Good property management not only secures a better living environment, but also helps enhance the value of the properties.

Owners' Corporation (OC)

The Building Management Ordinance (BMO)(Cap.344) enacted in 1993, provides a sound legal framework for building management.  An OC is an organization formed by owners under the BMO to manage the common parts of the court / estate and make decisions on matters concerning its management on behalf of the owners.

Currently, all BRO, MSS courts and TPS estates have formed OCs and taken over the management of the properties.

For those HOS / GSH courts where HA is still the manager under the Deed of Mutual Covenant (DMC), HA encourages the owners to form OC pursuant to the BMO for taking over the management responsibilities of these courts.

Government Assistance

Before forming an OC, owners can browse the homepage of the Home Affairs Department - Building Management that provides comprehensive information on building management, such as the Government policy, role of the Home Affairs Department and support to the owners and OC.  

Property Management

According to the Land Grant and the DMC, HA will act as the DMC manager of the HOS / GSH courts to appoint a qualified Property Services Agent (PSA) for the court to undertake the daily management matters including maintenance of the common areas and facilities and assisting owners in monitoring the performance of PSA.

Upon the taking over of the management responsibilities from HA by owners of the courts, appointment of the management agent for the provision of management and maintenance services to the court has to be arranged by owners themselves pursuant to the BMO and DMC. 

The Lands Tribunal provides an efficient and less costly channel through which owners can process and settle any proceedings or disputes regarding building management matters.

If you have any enquiries, please contact Estate Management Office of the courts / estates concerned.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
物業管理
相片:物業管理

香港房屋委員會(房委會)向居者有其屋計劃(居屋)、私人機構參建居屋計劃樓宇(私人參建居屋)及綠表置居先導計劃(綠置居)的單位提供10年樓宇結構安全保證(或天水圍地區20年樓宇結構安全保證)。

至於租者置其屋計劃屋邨(租置計劃屋邨),房委會則會在屋邨發售後提供七年樓宇結構安全保證。

居屋/私人參建居屋/綠置居/租置計劃屋邨屬於私人物業,因此業主應負責管理自己的物業。良好的物業管理不僅可以確保更好的居住環境,而且有助提升物業的價值。

業主立案法團

房委會鼓勵業主根據《建築物管理條例》(第344章)成立業主立案法團 (法團),讓居屋/綠置居業主接管屋苑的管理責任。

現時所有租置計劃屋邨均已成立法團及接管屋邨管理工作。

政府於1993年通過《建築物管理條例》,為大廈管理提供了健全的法律框架。法團是業主根據《建築物管理條例》成立的組織,負責管理屋苑/屋邨的公用部分及代表業主就管理事宜作出決定。

政府協助

在法團成立前,業主可以瀏覽民政事務總署 - 大廈管理的網頁,內容提供大廈管理的詳盡資料,例如政府的政策、民政事務總署的角色及向業主和法團提供的支援。

物業管理

房委會根據批地文件和公契規定,作為居屋/綠置居屋苑的公契經理人,在其公契經理人職權仍未終止前,會委聘合資格的物業管理服務公司,執行屋苑日常管理工作,包括維修公用部分及設施,並協助業主監察物業管理服務公司的表現。

當居屋/綠置居屋苑業主從房委會接管屋苑的管理責任後,則須自行委聘管理公司,為屋苑提供管理和維修服務。

土地審裁處提供一個有效率及費用較低的渠道,讓居民能夠處理和解決有關大廈管理的任何訴訟或糾紛。

 如有任何疑問,請向所屬屋苑/ 屋管理處查詢。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南