Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Sell in the Open Market
Third to Fifth Year

If the Housing Authority (HA) declines to accept the buyback application of a TPS flat falling within the third to fifth year from the date of first assignment, the owner can sell, let or assign the flat in the open market subject to payment of a premium to the HA. These owners may only enter into agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional / formal agreement) after his premium application is accepted by the HA (i.e. his / her offer to assign the flat to the HA is declined by the HA). In other words, owners can only enter into agreement for sale and purchase upon receiving HA's acknowledgement of the premium application. If the owner enters into agreement for sale and purchase before HA's acceptance of his / her premium application, he / she will be in breach of the Housing Ordinance. Once convicted, the owner is liable to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year. The agreement for sale and purchase entered into by him / her will also be void.

It is necessary to pay the premium before the flat is sold, let or assigned in the open market. Nevertheless, upon receiving HA's acceptance of the premium application, owners of a TPS flat falling within the third to fifth year from the date of first assignment can enter into agreement for sale and purchase provided that it is a condition of such agreement that the premium as assessed by the Director of Housing be paid prior to the assignment and within 28 days from the date of the agreement or within such other period as may be stipulated by the Director of Housing. Any person who sells, lets or assigns the flat in the open market before payment of the assessed premium commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and is liable on conviction to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year and such alienation or assignment will also be void.

Exceeding Five Years

When the TPS flat exceeds five years from the date of first assignment, the owner can sell, let or assign the flat in the open market subject to payment of a premium to the HA.  However, owner of the flat which exceeds five years from the date of first assignment can enter into agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional / formal agreement) before application for assessment and payment of the premium provided that it is a condition of such agreement that the premium as assessed by the Director of Housing be paid prior to the assignment and within 28 days from the date of the agreement or within such other period as may be stipulated by the Director of Housing. Any person who sells, lets or assigns the flat in the open market before payment of the premium commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and is liable on conviction to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year and such alienation or assignment will be void.

Getting a Mortgage

TPS flat owners cannot get a mortgage for their flats before payment of a premium or without prior approval of the Director of Housing. However, they can make arrangement with their banks and solicitors to execute the mortgage deed on the day when the Certificate for Removal of Alienation Restrictions takes effect. Anyone who mortgages his / her flat before payment of the premium or without the prior approval of the Director of Housing commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and the said mortgage deed will be void.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
在公開市場轉讓
第三至第五年

如房屋委員會 (房委會) 不接納由首次售出日起計第三至第五年租者置其屋 (租置計劃) 單位的回售申請,業主可先向房委會繳付補價,然後把單位在公開市場出售、出租或以其他方式轉讓。上述業主只可在房委會接納其補價申請 (即業主提出申請將單位回售予房委會並在房委會拒絕該回售申請後),方可訂立該單位的買賣協議 (包括臨時或正式協議)。簡單來說,業主要收到補價申請認收通知書後才可訂立該單位的買賣協議。如果業主在房委會接納其補價申請前訂立該單位的買賣協議,即屬違反房屋條例的規定。一經定罪,可被判罰款500,000元及監禁一年。訂立的買賣協議均屬無效。
單位須在出售、出租或以其他方式轉讓前繳付補價。不過,由首次售出日起計第三至第五年內單位的業主可在房委會接納其補價申請後訂立單位的買賣協議,但協議須訂明,房屋署署長所評定的補價,要在完成該單位轉讓契據的簽訂手續前及在該協議的日期起計28天 (或房屋署署長指定的期限) 內繳付。如未繳付評定補價便在公開市場出售、出租或轉讓該單位,即屬違反房屋條例的規定。一經定罪,可被判罰款500,000元及監禁一年,而有關的轉售或轉讓均屬無效。

五年屆滿後

在單位由首次售出日起計的五年屆滿後,租置計劃業主可先向房委會繳付補價,然後把單位在公開市場出售、出租或以其他方式轉讓。不過,在單位由首次售出日起計的五年屆滿後,租置計劃業主可在申請或繳付補價前訂立單位的買賣協議 (包括臨時或正式協議) ,但協議須訂明,房屋署署長所評定的補價,要在完成該單位轉讓契據的簽訂手續前及在該協議的日期起計28天 (或房屋署署長指定的期限) 內繳付。如未繳付評定補價便在公開市場出售、出租或轉讓該單位,即屬違反房屋條例的規定。一經定罪,可被判罰款500,000元及監禁一年,而有關的轉售或轉讓均屬無效。

將單位按揭

如未繳付補價,或未經房屋署署長許可,不能將單位按揭;但租置計劃業主可與律師及銀行安排,在解除轉讓限制證明書生效當日簽訂按揭契據。如未繳付補價或未經房屋署署長許可便將單位按揭,便會違反房屋條例,而按揭契據亦會無效。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南