Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Ways to Sell a TPS Flat
Owners of Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS) flats can sell the flat through different ways, depending on the period of time counted from the date of first assignment:
Within First Two Years

For a TPS flat falling within the first two years from the date of first assignment, the owner must first sell the flat back to the Housing Authority (HA) at the list price (where there is no list price, the consideration stated in the assignment). The actual amount of the special credit (if any) granted at the time of purchase must also be returned to the HA. For administrative convenience, this will be deducted from the buyback price.

Third to Fifth Year

For a TPS flat falling within the third to fifth year from the date of first assignment, the owner may opt to sell the flat back to the HA at the buyback price to be assessed by the HA, which is the assessed market value at the time of offer deducting the original purchase discount. The owner must also return to the HA the actual amount of the special credit (if any) granted at the time of purchase.  For administrative convenience, this will be deducted from the buyback price. If the HA declines to accept the buyback application, the owner can sell, let or assign the flat in the open market subject to payment of a premium to the HA. The owner may also opt to sell the flat to an eligible purchaser in the HOS Secondary Market without payment of a premium to the HA.

Exceeding Five Years

For a TPS flat exceeding five years from the date of first assignment, the owner may either sell it to an eligible purchaser in the HOS Secondary Market; or sell, let or assign the flat in the open market subject to payment of a premium to the HA.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

頁首選項單
跳至主要內容
導覽選項單
次要導覽選項單  尋找屋?
搜尋
主要內容
轉讓租置計劃單位的途徑
租者置其屋計劃 (租置計劃) 單位業主可以因應單位由首次售出日起計的年期,透過不同途徑出售租置計劃單位。
首兩年

由單位首次售出日起計的兩年內,租置計劃單位業主必須首先按轉讓契據內的指明定價 (如沒有指明定價,則轉讓契據內所述代價) 將單位售回房屋委員會 (房委會)。購樓時所獲得的特別折扣優惠實際金額 (如有的話),也須於回售時退還給房委會。按照現行的行政安排,房委會會在回購價中扣除上述的特別折扣優惠。

第三至第五年

由單位首次售出日起計第三至第五年內,租置計劃單位業主可以選擇把該單位以房委會評定的回購價售回房委會;回購價是以該單位提出回售申請時的評定市值、扣除購買該單位時獲得的折扣計算。購樓時獲得的特別折扣優惠實際金額 (如有的話),也須於回售時退還給房委會。按照現行的行政安排,房委會會在回購價中扣除上述的特別折扣優惠。若房委會不接納該單位的回售申請,業主可先繳付補價予房委會,然後把單位在公開市場出售、出租或以其他方式轉讓。租置計劃單位業主也可以選擇把單位在居屋第二市場轉售予合資格人士,而毋須繳付補價。

五年屆滿後

在租置計劃單位首次售出日起計的五年屆滿後,租置計劃單位業主除可將單位在居屋第二市場轉售予合資格人士外,也可先繳付補價予房委會,然後把單位在公開市場出售、出租或以其他方式轉讓 。


返回頁首

頁尾網頁指南