Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Ways to Sell a GSH Flat

Ways to Sell a GSH Flat

Owners of Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Pilot Scheme/Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme 2018 (GSH) flats can sell the flat through different ways, depending on the period of time counted from the first deed of assignment of the flat from the Housing Authority (HA) to an owner (date of first assignment):

Within the first two years from the date of first assignment:

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme Pilot Scheme (King Tai Court)

The owner has to offer to sell the flat to the HA.  Under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer.  The flat is to be assigned to a nominee of the HA at the original purchase price in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA.  The HA will issue a certificate certifying the flat owner’s eligibility to find a potential purchaser (who needs to be a buyer holding a Green Form Certificate of Eligibility to Purchase (GF CEP holder)) and the owner has to identify at his/her own costs and expenses a potential purchaser who will apply to the HA for nomination.  If (i) no application for nomination is made to the HA or if all submitted applications are unsuccessful with no nomination being made by the HA within 6 months from the date of receipt of the offer to sell the flat to the HA; or (ii) after a Letter of Nomination has been issued by the HA the assignment of the flat is not completed within 4 months from the date of such nomination, whichever is the later, the owner may sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium. If the owner does not wish to sell the flat in the open market, he/she may make a new offer for sale of the flat to the HA.

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme 2018 (Lai Tsui Court)

The owner has to offer to sell the flat to the HA. Under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer. The flat is to be assigned to a Green Form buyer to be nominated by the HA at the original purchase price in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA. The owner is required to pay the required administrative fee for the application for offer to sell. 

Between the third to the fifth year from the date of first assignment:

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme Pilot Scheme (King Tai Court)

The owner may sell the flat in the Home Ownership Scheme Secondary Market to a GF CEP holder nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

The owner may also offer to sell the flat to the HA.  Under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer.  The flat is to be assigned to a nominee of the HA at the price assessed by the Director of Housing (which is the market value as assessed by the Director of Housing at the time when the offer to sell the flat to the HA was made, less the original discount when the flat was purchased from the HA) in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA.  The owner will need to apply for assessment of the price of the flat and pay the required administrative fee.  The HA will issue a certificate certifying the owner’s eligibility to find a potential purchaser (who needs to be a GF CEP holder), and the owner has to identify at his/her own costs and expenses a potential purchaser who will apply to the HA for nomination.  If (i) no application for nomination is made to the HA or if all submitted applications are unsuccessful with no nomination being made by the HA within 6 months from the date of receipt of the offer to sell the flat to the HA, or (ii) after a Letter of Nomination has been issued by the HA the assignment of the flat is not completed within 4 months from the date of such nomination, whichever is the later, the owner may sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium. If the owner does not wish to sell the flat in the open market, he/she may make a new offer for sale of the flat to the HA.

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme 2018 (Lai Tsui Court) 

The owner may either offer to sell the flat to the HA or sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a Green Form buyer to be nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

If the owner offers to sell the flat to the HA, under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer. The flat is to be assigned to Green Form buyer to be nominated by the HA at the price assessed by the Director of Housing (which is the market value as assessed by the Director of Housing at the time when the offer to sell the flat to the HA was made, less the original discount when the flat was purchased from the HA) in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA. The owner will need to pay for the administrative fee for the application for offer to sell and for assessment of the price of the flat. 

After five years from the date of first assignment:

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme Pilot Scheme (King Tai Court)

The owner may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA who may be a Green Form or White Form buyer without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

The owner may also sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium.

Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Scheme 2018 (Lai Tsui Court)

The owner may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a Green Form buyer to be nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

The owner may also sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium.

Top

香港房屋委員會及房屋署

轉讓綠置居單位的途徑

轉讓綠置居單位的途徑

綠表置居先導計劃/綠表置居計劃2018 (綠置居) 單位的業主可以根據由房委會首次將單位售予業主的轉讓契據簽署日期(下稱「首次轉讓日期」)起計的年期,透過不同途徑出售綠置居單位:

由首次轉讓日期起計兩年內:

綠表置居先導計劃 (景泰苑)

業主須申請將單位出售予房委會。按現行政策,房委會不會回購單位,但會行使《房屋條例》(第283章)賦予的權力提名買家。單位將根據房委會不時訂立的程序和規定,以原來買價轉讓予房委會的提名人。房委會將發出證明書以證明業主符合資格去物色有意的買家(須為持有綠表購買資格證明書的買家),業主須自行自費物色有意的買家去向房委會申請提名。如(i)自房委會收到單位業主申請將單位出售的日期起計的6個月內未有提名申請或所有提交之申請不成功,而房委會並沒有發出提名通知書;或(ii)房委會發出提名信後4個月內並未完成單位的轉讓,以較後者為準,業主可在繳付補價後於公開市場出售單位。若業主無意在公開市場出售單位,可再向房委會提出新的單位出售申請。

綠表置居計劃2018 (麗翠苑)

業主須申請將單位售予房委會。按現行政策,房委會不會回購單位,但會行使《房屋條例》(第283章)賦予的權力提名買家。單位將根據房委會不時訂立的程序和規定,以原來買價轉讓予房委會提名的綠表買家。業主須就申請出售單位繳付所需的行政費。 

由首次轉讓日期起計第三至第五年內:

綠表置居先導計劃 (景泰苑)

業主可在無須繳付補價的情況下,在居屋第二市場按業主自行議定的價格出售單位予房委會提名的綠表購買資格證明書持有人。

業主亦可申請將單位出售予房委會。按現行政策,房委會不會回購單位,但會行使《房屋條例》(第283章)賦予的權力提名買家。單位將根據房委會不時訂立的程序和規定,按房屋署署長評定的售價(即由房屋署署長評估單位在出售申請提出時的市值,扣除從房委會購買單位時享有的折扣)轉讓予房委會的提名人。業主須申請評定單位的售價,並繳付有關費用。房委會將發出證明書以證明業主符合資格去物色有意的買家(須為持有綠表購買資格證明書的買家),業主須自行自費物色有意的買家去向房委會申請提名。如(i)自房委會收到單位業主申請將單位出售的日期起計的6個月內未有提名申請或所有提交之申請不成功,而房委會並沒有發出提名通知書;或(ii)房委會發出提名信後4個月內並未完成單位的轉讓,以較後者為準,業主可在繳付補價後於公開市場出售單位。若業主無意在公開市場出售單位,可再向房委會提出新的單位出售申請。

綠表置居計劃2018 (麗翠苑)

業主可申請將單位售予房委會,或在無須繳付補價的情況下,在居屋第二市場按業主自行議定的價格出售單位予房委會提名的綠表買家。

業主亦可申請將單位售予房委會,按現行政策,房委會不會回購單位,但會行使《房屋條例》(第283章)賦予的權力提名買家。單位將根據房委會不時訂立的程序和規定,按房屋署署長評定的售價(即由房屋署署長評估單位在回售申請提出時的市值,扣除從房委會購買單位時享有的原來折扣)轉讓予房委會提名的綠表買家。業主須就申請出售單位和評估單位售價繳付行政費用。 

由首次轉讓日期起計五年後:

綠表置居先導計劃 (景泰苑)

業主可在無須繳付補價的情況下,在居屋第二市場按業主自行議定的價格出售單位予房委會提名的綠表或白表買家。

業主亦可在繳付補價後於公開市場出售單位。

綠表置居計劃2018 (麗翠苑)

業主可在無須繳付補價的情況下,在居屋第二市場按業主自行議定的價格出售單位予房委會提名的綠表買家。

業主亦可在繳付補價後於公開市場出售單位。

頁首