Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Application Procedures (Green Form Status)

Application Procedures (Green Form Status)

The information on how to apply for the Certificate for Eligibility to Purchase (CEP) (Green Form Status) and Letter of Nomination (LN) together with the important notes for applicants are as follows-


Application for Certificate of Eligibility to Purchase (Green Form Status)

Application forms for CEP and application guide are obtainable from this website and at the following offices:

Applicants should submit (i) the original copy of the completed application form; (ii) a crossed cheque or cashier’s order for the application fee of HK$770 made payable to “HONG KONG HOUSING AUTHORITY” (Please write down the HKIC number of the applicant at the back of the cheque/ cashier’s order. Only crossed cheque or cashier’s order is acceptable. Other payment means such as cash, gift cheque and postal order, etc. will not be accepted.); and (iii) the original copy of a Green Form Certificate (applicable to HOS SMS Only) or Letter of Assurance (if applicable) in the manner as specified below:
Applicants who are residing in PRH or IH units/ Fixed-term Licencees They are required to submit the completed application forms to their respective Estate Offices/ District Tenancy Management Offices during office hours for verification of eligibility. The Estate Offices/ District Tenancy Management Offices will forward the verified and endorsed application forms, together with crossed cheque/ cashier’s order for payment of the application fee, to the SMS Unit.
Applicants who are residing in Rental Estates of the Housing Society (HS)

They are required to submit the completed application forms to their respective Rental Estate Offices during office hours for verification of eligibility. After Estate Office’s endorsement on the application form, applicants are required to submit the application forms, together with crossed cheque/ cashier’s order for payment of the application fee, photocopies of Identity Document of the applicant and all family members, and a copy of the Tenancy Agreement by hand to the SMS Unit.

Applicants holding valid Green Form Certificates (GFC-applicable to HOS SMS Only)

The completed application forms, crossed cheque/ cashier’s order for payment of the application fee, photocopies of Identity Document of the applicant and all family members, together with the original copy of the GFCs (applicable to HOS SMS Only) should be submitted by hand to the SMS Unit.

Holders of GFC that is issued in the Civil Service Public Housing Quota should submit their application form with the above documents and a photocopy of their latest salary statement to the SMS Unit.

RAES recipients

The completed application forms, together with crossed cheque/ cashier’s order for payment of the application fee, should be submitted during office hours to the Rent Allowance for the Elderly Scheme dedicated team at Applications Sub-section, Podium Level 2, Hong Kong Housing Authority Customer Service Centre, 3 Wang Tau Hom South Road, Kowloon.

Staff of the HD EA Grade holding a valid Letter of Assurance (LA)

The completed application forms, together with crossed cheque/ cashier’s order for payment of the application fee, and the original copy of the LA, should be submitted during office hours to the Estate Offices/ District Tenancy Management Offices which manage their respective departmental quarters.

Applicants may submit Online Application. The online application is only applicable to the applicant and relevant party(ies) who hold an activated “iAM Smart+” account with digital signing function or a valid personal digital certificate (including applicants and all family members aged 18 or above and aged below 18 but earn an income for applying CEP). Applicants may complete and submit the online application through the HA website, GovHK and “iAM Smart” website. Staff of the respective offices will contact the applicants after receiving their online application to verify their eligibility and arrange the collection of the application fee by a crossed cheque or cashier’s order.

 

The applicant of the CEP must be the purchaser. The CEP, is valid from the date of issuance to the expiry date on the certificate (twelve months in general), will be issued to the applicant after verification. No extension of the period of validity for the certificate will be granted under any circumstances. Applicants, issued with a CEP, who are unable to sign a Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase (PASP) for the purchase of a flat in the HOS Secondary Market within the validity period of the Certificate but still wish to purchase a flat under the SMS provided that they still meet the eligibility criteria, must re-apply and pay the necessary fee again. Up to the date of signing the PASP, the purchaser and the family members listed in the application must still meet all the eligibility criteria.
Application for Letter of Nomination

The purchaser and seller are required to produce to each other or the estate agent valid supporting documents, such as a valid CEP on the part of the purchaser and a Certificate of Availability for Sale (CAS) on the part of the seller, before PASP is signed. The solicitor representing the purchaser(s) will apply to the HA on behalf of the purchaser for a LN within one month from the date of the PASP but in any event no later than five (5) working days (or otherwise as HA may specify) before the signing of the Formal Agreement for Sale and Purchase (ASP) for confirmation of the eligibility of the purchaser(s), and that the purchaser(s) shall sign the ASP and the Deed of Assignment to complete the transaction only after the issue of the LN. Application for a LN should be forwarded to the HOS Secondary Market Scheme Unit enclosing the following documents:

 

Important Notes for Applicants
Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

申请手续 (绿表资格)

申请手续 (绿表资格)

有关申请绿表资格「购买资格证明书」及提名信的资料,以及申请人必须注意的重要事项如下:


申请绿表资格「购买资格证明书」

《购买资格证明书》的申请书及申请须知,可由此网页下载或在下列地点索取:

申请人须把(i)填妥的申请书正本,连同(ii)缴付申请费港币770元的划线支票或银行本票,抬头人为「香港房屋委员会」(请在支票或本票背面写上申请人的香港身份证号码。只接受划线支票/银行本票。其他付款方式如:现金、礼券及汇票等,恕不接受)及(iii)《绿表资格证明书–只适用于居屋第二市场计划》或《保证书》正本(如适用),按下列方式递交:  
 居于公屋单位或中转房屋的申请人/定期暂准居住证持有人 于办公时间内交到所属屋邨办事处/分区租约事务管理处核实资格屋邨办事处/分区租约事务管理处会把已核实的申请书及缴付申请费的划线支票或银行本票转交居屋第二市场计划小组。
居于房协出租屋邨的申请人 于办公时间内把填妥的申请书交到所属出租屋邨办事处核实资格。待屋邨办事处于申请书加签后,申请人再把已核实的申请书、缴付申请费的划线支票或银行本票、申请人与所有家庭成员的身份证明文件副本及租约副本亲身交到居屋第二市场计划小组。
持有有效《绿表资格证明书–只适用于居屋第二市场计划》的申请人

于办公时间内把申请书、缴付申请费的划线支票或银行本票、申请人与所有家庭成员的身份证明文件副本、《绿表资格证明书–只适用于居屋第二市场计划》正本,亲身交到居屋第二市场计划小组。

如属公务员公共房屋配额的「绿表资格证明书」持有人,除上述文件外,并须带同最新的薪俸结算书副本。

「长者租金津贴计划」的受惠者 于办公时间内把申请书连同缴付申请费的划线支票或银行本票交到九龙横头磡南道3号香港房屋委员会客务中心第二层平台申请分组「长者租金津贴计划」专责小组。
持有有效《保证书》的房屋署屋宇事务助理职系人员 于办公时间内把申请书连同缴付申请费的划线支票或银行本票及《保证书》正本,交到其现居部门宿舍所属的屋邨办事处/分区租约事务管理处。

「购买资格证明书」的申请人必须成为所购单位的业主。房委会审核及批准申请后,会发出「购买资格证明书」给有关申请人,此证明书以发出日期起至证明书上的届满日期内有效(一般为期十二个月),在任何情况下该有效日期不会获得延长。曾经申请及获发「购买资格证明书」的申请人,如未能在该证明书的有效期内签署临时买卖合约购买居屋第二市场单位,而仍有意购买该等单位及仍然符合申请资格,必须重新申请及缴交有关的费用。直至签署临时买卖合约当日,买方及其申请书上的家庭成员必须仍然符合相关的申请资格。

申请提名信

在达成买卖协议时,买卖双方必须向对方或地产代理出示有效的证明文件,即买方须持有有效的「购买资格证明书」,而卖方须持有「可供出售证明书」,才可签订临时买卖合约。此外,在签订临时买卖合约日期起计一个月内,及于任何情况下不迟于签订正式买卖合约及转让契据前5个工作天(或房委会指定的时间),买方代表律师须代表买家向房委会申请「提名信」以确认买方的资格,买方须在「提名信」发出后,方可签订正式买卖合约及转让契据,完成楼宇买卖手续。「提名信」的申请必须连同以下文件一并送交居屋第二市场计划小组:

 

 

申请人必须注意的重要事项
页首