Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

HOS Secondary Market

HOS Secondary Market
HOS Secondary Market

The Housing Authority (HA) formally established the HOS Secondary Market Scheme (HOSSMS) in June 1997. It enables public housing tenants and Green Form Certificate holders to purchase flats sold under Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) / Private Sector Participation Scheme (PSPS) / Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS) (hereinafter collectively referred to as HOS flats) with the date of first assignment from the third years onwards. The launch of the HOSSMS increases the turnover of HOS flats so as to satisfy the society's need of subsidised home ownership. Apart from providing more choices for public rental housing tenants and Green Form Certificate holders to own a home, more public rental housing can be recovered for allocation to families in need.

Transactions in the HOS Secondary Market are similar to that in the open market. The purchaser and the seller may negotiate on their own and conclude the deal either directly or through an estate agent. Purchasers of flats in the HOS Secondary Market will assume the liability to pay the premium if they sell their flats at the open market in the future.

In response to the aspirations of low-and middle-income families to buy their own homes, the HA launched an Interim Scheme to extend the HOS Secondary Market to White Form buyers in 2013 and 2015, and  endorsed in November 2017 to regularise the Interim Scheme as the White Form Secondary Market Scheme (WSM) with effect from 2018.

Please click the following links for the HOS Secondary Market Scheme details:

Contact Information
HOS Secondary Market Scheme Unit
Telephone: 3162 0680
Address: Room 202, 2/F, Lung Cheung Office Block
138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin
Kowloon
Hong Kong
Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

居屋第二市场

居屋第二市场
居屋第二市场

房委会于1997年6月成立「居屋 / 私人参建居屋计划单位第二市场」(居屋第二市场) 让现居公屋住户和绿表资格证明书持有人可选购由首次出售日期起计第三年的居屋 / 私人参建居屋 / 租者置其屋单位 (居屋)。这项安排增加了居屋的流转量,以满足社会对资助自置居所的需求。更重要的是,现居公屋住户和绿表资格证明书持有人享有多一个自置居所的途径,而房委会则可腾出更多出租公屋,编配予有真正需要的人士。

居屋第二市场楼宇买卖的运作,大致上与公开市场上的模式相同,买卖双方可自行磋商,或透过地产代理进行交易。买方必须承担将来在公开市场上把单位出售时,所须要缴付补价的责任。

为回应中低收入家庭的置业诉求,房委会于2013年及2015年推出临时计划,把居屋第二市场扩展至白表买家。房委会于2017年11月通过恒常化「临时计划」为「白表居屋第二市场计划」(白居二),由2018年起实施。

请按以下连结查阅有关居屋第二市场计划的详细资料:

联络资料
居屋第二市场计划小组
电话: 3162 0680
地址: 香港九龙黄大仙龙翔道138号
龙翔办公大楼2楼202室

 

页首