Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Quality Housing Seminar

Quality Housing Seminar

The Housing Authority has been conducting research and development (R&D) work that could enhance construction quality and sustainability of public housing. More than one hundred R&D activities were undertaken over the years.

On 9 January 2007, we hosted our first Quality Housing Seminar to share with stakeholders the findings and applications of our R&D work. Researchers of research projects funded by the Housing Authority Research Fund also presented their findings in the seminar.

On 24 May 2010, we hosted our second Quality Housing Seminar. The Seminar has helped update our stakeholders on the development of our R&D works and the improvement we have made in collaboration with contractors, academia and consultants in the past years. We have also invited the academia to speak on their endeavors on a full range of activities including architecture, urban design and ecology, building, materials, biology, structure, geotechnics, and building services.

On 18 June 2015 and 20 December 2017, we hosted an R&D Experience Sharing Workshop

  1. to promote and encourage the sustained effort from stakeholders, including different government departments, professional institutions, academia, consultants, contractors, sub-contractors, other non-governmental organizations to achieve more fruitful and promising results in the future,
  2. to share the accomplished results to wider audiences including other key stakeholders in the industry,
  3. to enhance communication, cooperating and understanding among various parties,
  4. to collect feedback from participants through the networking.

Participants have also presented their R&D’s ideas in the workshop.

Please click the following links for the event details:
R&D Experience Sharing Workshop 2017

 

R&D Experience Sharing Workshop 2015


Quality Housing Seminar 2010

Quality Housing Seminar 2007

Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

研究发展工作研讨会

研究发展工作研讨会

房屋委员会多年来不断进行研究发展工作,以持续提升公营房屋的质素。至今,研发的项目已超过100个。

2007年1月9日,房委会首次透过举办「研究发展工作研讨会」,与业界分享各项研究的成果,当中包括由「房屋委员会研究基金」拨款资助其合作伙伴、本港学术界及专业机构进行的研究项目。

2010年5月24日,房委会再度举办「研究发展工作研讨会」,以促进业务相关者了解房委会各项研发活动的最新进展,并介绍房委会在过去数年与承建商、学者和顾问合作的成果。我们同时邀请大学讲者,各就其致力研究的领域主讲,内容包括建筑、市区设计和生态、建造工程、建材、生物、结构、土力工程,以及屋宇装备。

2015年6月18日及2017年12月20日,房委会透过举办「研究发展经验分享研讨会」

  1. 促进和鼓励利益相关者,包括不同的政府部门,专业机构,,学术界,顾问,承包商,分包商,其他非政府组织,使这些组织能持续努力,在未来取得更丰硕和美好的成果,
  2. 更广泛地与业内人事分享研究及发展工作的成果,
  3. 加强房屋委员会与业内人事之间的理解、沟通和合作,
  4. 通过互动收集业内人事的意见。

出席者透过「研究及发展经验分享研讨会」提出他们对现时及未来研究及发展的想法。

 

页首