Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Property Management

Property Management
Photo: Property Management

A safe, healthy and pleasant living environment starts with good property management. With this in mind, we, the Housing Authority, have entrusted the overall management of our public rental housing (PRH) and ancillary facilities to our executive arm, the Housing Department (HD).

Given the magnitude of our PRH stock, we have to outsource the property management of some of our PRH estates to property services agents (PSAs) in a bid to enhance service quality and cost effectiveness. Currently the management of about 60% of our rental estates has been outsourced to PSAs, while the rest are directly managed by the HD.

The PSAs perform a full range of property management duties including cleaning, security, rent collection, minor maintenance and repairs, as well as improvement works. They have to set up property management offices at the outsourced estates to provide customer services to the tenants directly. They also provide preliminary frontline tenancy services such as explaining housing policies and application procedures, distributing standard forms and notification letters, assisting tenants in completing forms and applications, arranging direct contacts between tenants and HD staff, etc.

Keeping Our Estates Clean

We strive to provide a clean and healthy living environment for our tenants through a range of initiatives.

Implementing the Marking Scheme

We introduced in 2003 the Marking Scheme for Tenancy Enforcement in Public Housing Estates, which is applicable to both PRH tenants and Interim Housing (IH) licensees. To reflect its wider role in estate management, the scheme was renamed as Marking Scheme for Estate Management Enforcement in Public Housing Estates in 2006.

The scheme is an important management tool to ensure environmental hygiene and effective management of public housing estates. It currently covers 28 misdeeds, each carrying 3, 5, 7 or 15 penalty points according to the degree of seriousness involved. When a PRH / IH household has accrued 16 points within two years, its tenancy / licence is liable to termination.

In February 2021, written warnings were issued to 14 households under the scheme while penalty points were allotted to 73 households.

Please click the following link for more information on the scheme:
Marking Scheme for Estate Management Enforcement

Actions against Spitting and Littering

Subsequent to the endorsement by the Legislative Council to raise the penalty for cleanliness offences to $1,500 with effect from 26 June 2003, we have increased our inspection manpower to step up actions against spitting and littering in PRH estates.

In February 2021, a total of 15 fixed penalty notices were issued to 14 littering and 1 spitting offenders in PRH estates.

Combating Illegal Cooked Food Hawking

We have been carrying out joint operations with the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department and the Police to combat illegal cooked food hawking in PRH estates. The number of illegal cooked food hawkers has dropped greatly.

 In February 2021, 166 operations, including 1 joint operation with Food and Environmental Hygiene Department were carried out.

Drainage Inspection Programme

HA launched the “Drainage Inspection Programme” on 28 October 2020.  Under the programme, HA will deploy inspectors to check the drainage pipes of PRH, including those inside some of the rental flats.  If defects such as pipe leakage and loose pipe brackets or connections are identified, appropriate repairs will be arranged for the tenants as necessary.  The programme is expected to be completed in 18 months (by April 2022).  If tenants have any enquiry about the inspection progress of their PRH block concerned, they are welcome to contact the estate management office.

Water Testing Programme

Please click the following link for more detail.
Water Testing Programme

Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

物业管理

物业管理
相片:物业管理

优良物业管理是缔造安全、健康和舒适生活环境的关键。房屋委员会 (房委会) 公共租住房屋及其附属设施的管理工作,由其执行部门房屋署 (房署) 负责。由于公屋单位数量庞大,我们须要将部分公屋的物业管理工作,外判予私人物业管理服务公司承办,藉此提高服务质素和成本效益。目前约60%的公屋物业管理工作,已外判予私人物业管理服务公司承办,其余则由房署直接管理。

物业管理服务公司须负责全面物业管理工作,包括清洁、保安、收租、小型保养和维修工程,以及改善工程等。它们须在承办服务的屋邨设立物业管理处,为租户直接提供客户服务。此外,物业管理服务公司会提供简单的前线租务管理服务,例如向租户解释房屋政策和各类申请手续、分发标准表格和通知书、协助租户填写表格和申请表,以及安排租户与房署职员会晤等。

保持屋邨清洁

我们在公共屋邨推行多项措施,为住户缔造清洁健康的生活环境。

推行「屋邨管理扣分制」

自2003年起,我们在公共屋邨及中转房屋推行「屋邨清洁扣分制」。该制度于2006年扩展至更大的屋邨管理范畴,易名为「屋邨管理扣分制」。

扣分制是一项重要的管理措施,既可保障公共屋邨的环境卫生,又有助我们妥善执行屋邨的管理工作。扣分制现时涵盖28项不当行为,每项扣3、5、7或15分不等。公屋/中转屋住户如在两年内累计被扣达16分者,其租约/暂准证将被终止。

在2021年5月,有15户在扣分制下被书面警告,另有147户遭扣分。

请按以下连结查看屋邨管理扣分制的详细资料:
屋邨管理扣分制

对付随处吐痰及乱抛垃圾的行为

自立法会在2003年6月26日通过提高触犯公共卫生罪行的罚款至1,500元,我们已增加巡查人手,加强执法行动,对付在公共屋邨随处吐痰及乱抛垃圾的行为。

我们于2021年5月向37名在公共屋邨内乱抛垃圾及3名随处吐痰的人士,合共发出40张定额罚款通知书。

打击非法流动熟食摆卖活动

为打击公共屋邨内非法流动熟食摆卖活动,我们与食物环境卫生署和警方采取联合执法行动;非法流动熟食小贩的数目现已大幅减少。

我们于2021年5月进行了166次执法行动,其中包括2次与食物环境卫生署采取联合执法行动。

 

排水管检查计划

房委会已于2020年10月28日展开「排水管检查计划」。在计划下,房委会会派遣检查人员检查公屋的排水管,包括设在部分公屋单位内的排水管。若发现有喉管问题,例如喉管渗漏、喉码或接驳配件松脱等,会按需要为租户安排适切的维修。整个计划预计需时十八个月(至2022年4月)完成。若租户对所属公屋大厦排水管的检查进度有任何查询,欢迎联络屋邨办事处。

 

检测食水计划

请按以下连结查看有关详情。
检测食水计划

页首