Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Resale Restriction

Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) / Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS) / Green Form Subsidised Home Ownership Pilot Scheme (GSH) flats are subsidised public housing and the buying, selling and mortgage of these flats are subject to certain restrictions.

Alienation Restriction Period of HOS Flats

Flats sold under HOS / Private Sector Participation Scheme (PSPS) / Buy or Rent Option / Mortgage Subsidy Scheme and Melody Garden in the Middle Income Housing Scheme since the launch of HOS Phase 3B in May 1982 are subject to alienation restrictions as stipulated in the Schedule to the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283). Owners must pay a premium to the Housing Authority (HA) for removal of the alienation restrictions before they can let, sell or assign the flats in the open market.

Alienation restriction period is counted from the date of first assignment which refers to the date when the HA / developer for PSPS flats first assigns a flat to a purchaser. For returned flats bought back from individual purchasers and resold by the HA, the basis for identifying the date of first assignment shall remain the same and should not be interpreted as the date of the resale assignment executed by the current owner. For PSPS flats purchased from the developer by the HA and resold to individual purchasers, the date of first assignment refers to the date when the HA first assigns such flats to the purchasers.

Alienation Restriction Period of TPS Flats

Under the current Schedule to the Housing Ordinance, alienation restrictions are imposed on flats sold under TPS since its first phase launched in 1998.

According to the current Schedule to the Housing Ordinance, the alienation restriction period of TPS flats, including resale flats sold by the HA, is five years from the date when the HA first assigns a flat to a purchaser. The alienation restriction period is not counted from the date when an individual estate was first launched for sale.

Alienation Restriction Period of GSH Flats

Flats sold under GSH are subject to alienation restrictions as stipulated in the Schedule to the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283). Owners must pay a premium to the HA for removal of the alienation restrictions before they can let, sell or assign the flats in the open market.

Alienation restriction period is counted from the date of first assignment which refers to the date when the HA first assigns a flat to a purchaser.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

转让限制

转让限制
居者有其屋 (居屋) 计划 / 租者置其屋计划 (租置计划) / 绿表置居先导计划 (绿置居) 单位属于受资助的公营房屋,其买卖及按揭均有若干限制
居屋单位的转让限制期

根据房屋条例 (第283章) 附表规定,由1982年5月推出的居屋计划第三期乙起,透过居屋计划、私人机构参建居屋计划、可租可买计划、重建置业计划及中等入息家庭房屋 (美乐花园) 等计划下出售的单位,均有转让限制。业主须向房屋委员会 (房委会) 缴付补价,以解除单位的转让限制,才可把单位在公开市场出租、出售或转让。

居屋单位的转让限制期是从首次售出日,即单位第一次由房委会 / 发展商 (适用于私人机构参建居屋计划单位) 售予购楼人士的转让契据日期起计。至于经由房委会从个别购楼人士购回然后再重售的单位,首次售出日亦是按相同基础计算,而非由该单位重售予现时业主的转让契据日期起计。若单位是房委会从发展商购回的私人机构参建居屋单位再转售予个别购楼人士的,首次售出日则是指单位第一次由房委会售予该类人士的转让契据日期。

租置计划单位的转让限制期

根据现行房屋条例附表,从1998年推出的租置计划第一期起,经房委会出售或重售的租置计划单位,均有转让限制。

租置计划单位 (包括经由房委会再次重售的单位) 的转让限制期,是从单位第一次由房委会售予购楼人士的转让契据日期起计 (而非由个别屋邨的首次发售日期起计) 五年后届满。至于重售单位的转让限制期也是从该单位的第一次转让契据日期起计,而非由现时业主购入该单位时的转让契据日期起计算。

绿置居单位的转让限制期

根据房屋条例 (第283章) 附表规定,经绿置居出售的单位,均有转让限制。业主须向房委会缴付补价,以解除单位的转让限制,才可把单位在公开市场出租、出售或转让。

绿置居单位的转让限制期是从首次售出日,即单位第一次由房委会售予购楼人士的转让契据日期起计。

页首