Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Ways to Sell an HOS Flat

Ways to Sell an HOS Flat

Owners of Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) flats can sell the flat through different ways, depending on the length of time from the date of the first Deed of Assignment of the flat from the Housing Authority (HA) to an owner (the first assignment). The following alienation restrictions will apply to the owners for the sale of HOS flats:


HOS Flats First Put Up for Sale from 1982 to 2006

Since the five-year alienation restriction period from the date of the first assignment has expired, an owner may sell, let or otherwise alienate the flat in the open market subject to payment of premium to the HA; or the owner may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to eligible persons without payment of premium to the HA.

HOS Flats First Put Up for Sale from 2007 to 2017

The HA will not accept any buyback offers. An owner may at any time choose to pay premium to the HA so that he can sell, let or otherwise alienate the flat in the open market; or he may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market from the third year onwards from the date of the first assignment to eligible persons without payment of premium to the HA.

If the flat is within the five-year alienation restriction period from the date of the first assignment, the owner may only enter into the agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional agreement) after the premium application has been accepted by the HA (i.e. the offer to assign the flat to the HA has been declined by the HA).

HOS Flats First Put Up for Sale in 2018
(a)

Within the first two years from the date of the first assignment:

 
  • The owner has to offer to sell the flat to the HA. Under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer. The flat is to be assigned to a nominee of the HA at the original purchase price (Note) in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA. The owner is required to pay the required administrative fee for the application for offer to sell. 
 
  • Upon receipt of an application for offer to sell to the HA, the HA reserves the right to accept the assignment of the flat to the HA (instead of to a nominee of the HA) or to decline the offer, in accordance with its prevailing policy.
(b)

Between the third to the fifth year from the date of the first assignment:

 
  • The owner may either offer to sell the flat to the HA or sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.
 
  • If the owner offers to sell the flat to the HA, under existing policy, the HA will not buy back the flat, but will exercise the power under the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283) to nominate a buyer. The flat is to be assigned to a nominee of the HA at the price assessed by the Director of Housing (which is the market value as assessed by the Director of Housing at the time when the offer to sell the flat to the HA was made, less the original discount when the flat was purchased from the HA) in accordance with the procedures and requirements as from time to time stipulated by the HA. The owner will need to pay for the administrative fee for the application for offer to sell and for assessment of the price of the flat. 
 
  • Upon receipt of an application for offer to sell to the HA, the HA reserves the right to accept the assignment of the flat to the HA (instead of to a nominee of the HA) or to decline the offer, in accordance with its prevailing policy.
(c) After five years from the date of the first assignment:
 
  • The owner may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.
 
  • The owner may also sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium.
 
  • The HA will not accept any offer to sell from an owner under HOS Flats 2018 or nominate a buyer after five years from the date of the first assignment.
HOS Flats First Put Up for Sale from 2019 onwards

The HA will not buy back or nominate a buyer (except HOS Secondary Market) to buy the flats first put up for sale under HOS Flats 2019 and onwards.

(a)

Within the first two years from the date of the first assignment:

 

The owner has to sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at a price not more than the original purchase price (Note) under the first assignment.

(b)

Between the third to the tenth year from the date of the first assignment:

 

The owner has to sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

(c)

After ten years from the date of the first assignment:

 

The owner may sell the flat in the HOS Secondary Market to a person nominated by the HA without payment of premium and at his/her own negotiated price.

The owner may also sell the flat in the open market after payment of premium.

All HOS Flats

The premium which the owner is required to pay is calculated based on the prevailing market value of the flat without alienation restrictions, and the difference between the original purchase price (Note) of the flat and its initial market value as specified in the first assignment. In other words, the premium is calculated by applying the discount of the original purchase price (Note) to the prevailing market value.

 

Please refer to the relevant section in this website for details of the premium payment procedures.

 

Purchasers should take note that the initial market value used to calculate the discount at the time of purchase is the market value prevailing at the date of the Agreement for Sale and Purchase (ASP). The sale price of flats in a sale exercise, once fixed, will remain unchanged throughout the sale period.  As there is normally a time lag of a few months between the fixing of the sale price and the signing of the ASP, during which the market value of a flat may fluctuate according to the market conditions, the actual discount rate at the time of signing the ASP may be different from that when the sale price was fixed.  The actual discount at the time of signing the ASP will be adopted for calculation of the premium.

 

Any purported mortgage, other charge, assignment or other alienation, together with any agreement so to mortgage, charge, assign or otherwise alienate in breach of any term or condition of the ASP or any covenant in the Deed of Assignment of the flat (“unlawful alienation”) shall be void under Section 17B of the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283). Any person committing unlawful alienation of his/her flat commits an offence and will be subject to criminal sanction under Section 27A of the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283).

 

Note: Original purchase price is equal to the sale price and means the price of the flat as specified in the first assignment.

 

 

Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

转让居屋单位的途径

转让居屋单位的途径

居者有其屋 (居屋) 计划单位的业主可以根据由房屋委员会(房委会)首次将单位售予业主的转让契据(下称「首次转让契据」)签署日期起计的年期,透过不同途径出售居屋单位。居屋单位的业主出售单位时,须遵守以下的转让限制:


由1982年至2006年内首次推售的居屋单位

由于由首次转让契据日期起计的五年转让限制期已届满,故业主可向房委会缴付补价后把单位在公开市场出售、出租或以其他方式转让;或把单位在居屋第二市场转售予合资格人士,而无须向房委会缴付补价。

由2007年至2017年内首次推售的居屋单位

房委会将不会接纳其回售申请。业主可随时选择向房委会缴付补价后把单位在公开市场出售、出租或以其他方式转让;或由首次转让契据日期起计第三年起,把单位在居屋第二市场转售予合资格人士,而无须向房委会缴付补价。

 

若单位由首次转让契据日期起计仍处于五年转让限制期内,业主必须在房委会接纳其补价申请后(即业主提出申请将单位回售予房委会并在房委会拒绝该回售申请后),方可订立其单位的买卖协议(包括临时协议)。

在2018年首次推售的居屋单位
(a)

由首次转让契据日期起计两年内:

 
  • 业主须申请将单位售予房委会。按现行政策,房委会不会回购单位,但会行使《房屋条例》(第283章)赋予的权力提名买家。单位将根据房委会不时订立的程序和规定,以原来买价(注)转让予房委会的提名人。业主须就申请出售单位缴付所需的行政费。
 
  • 接获将单位售予房委会的申请后,房委会会根据届时适行的政策,保留权利由房委会(而非房委会的提名人)接受转让;或拒绝接受转让。
(b) 由首次转让契据日期起计第三至第五年内:
 
  • 业主可申请将单位售予房委会,或在无须缴付补价的情况下,在居屋第二市场按业主自行议定的价格出售单位予房委会提名的人。
 
  • 如业主申请将单位售予房委会,按现行政策,房委会不会回购单位,但会行使《房屋条例》(第283章)赋予的权力提名买家。单位将根据房委会不时订立的程序和规定,按房屋署署长评定的售价(即由房屋署署长评估单位在回售申请提出时的市值,扣除从房委会购买单位时享有的原来折扣)转让予房委会的提名人。业主须就申请出售单位和评估单位售价缴付行政费用。 
 
  • 接获将单位售予房委会的申请后,房委会会根据届时适行的政策,保留权利由房委会(而非房委会的提名人)接受转让;或拒绝接受转让。
(c)

由首次转让契据日期起计五年后:

 
  • 业主可在无须缴付补价的情况下,在居屋第二市场按业主自行议定的价格出售单位予房委会提名的人。
 
  • 业主亦可在缴付补价后于公开市场出售单位。
 
  • 房委会不会接受居屋2018的业主由首次转让契据日期起计五年后的回售申请或提名买家。
由2019年及之后首次推售的居屋单位

房委会不会回购或提名买家(居屋第二市场除外)购买由2019年及之后首次推售的居屋单位。

(a) 由首次转让契据日期起计两年内:
 

业主须在无须缴付补价的情况下,在居屋第二市场以不高于列于首次转让契据的原来买价(注)出售单位予房委会提名的人。

(b)

由首次转让契据日期起计第三至第年内:

 

业主须在无须缴付补价的情况下,在居屋第二市场按业主自行议定的价格出售单位予房委会提名的人。

(c)

由首次转让契据日期起计十年后:

 

业主可在无须缴付补价的情况下,在居屋第二市场按业主自行议定的价格出售单位予房委会提名的人。

业主亦可在缴付补价后于公开市场出售单位。

所有居屋单位

业主须缴付的补价,是根据届时该单位并无转让限制的市值,按照该单位首次转让契据中所订明的最初市值与原来买价(注)的差额计算。换句话说,补价相等于原来买价(注)的折扣,化为现值计算。

 

有关补价程序,请浏览本网站中的相关部分。

 

买方须注意,在计算购楼时的折扣率所沿用的最初市值,是根据买方签订买卖协议时的市值。销售计划中单位的售价一经订定,于销售期间将维持不变,而订定售价的时间和签订买卖协议的时间一般约有数个月的差距。在这期间,单位的市值可能会随市况的转变而调整。因此,买方签订买卖协议时的确实折扣率或会与订定售价时的折扣率有所不同。补价款项将以签订买卖协议时确实的折扣率计算。

 

任何违反与单位有关的买卖协议的任何条款或条件或违反单位的转让契据内的任何契诺所作出的按揭、其他押记、转让或其他让与、连同任何关于如此按揭、押记、转让或以其他方式让与的协议(下称「非法让与」),根据《房屋条例》(第283章)第 1 7B 条均属无效。任何人就其单位作出非法让与即属犯罪,将面临《房屋条例》(第283章)第27A 条下之刑罚。

 

注: 原来买价相等于售价,是指首次转让契据中所列明的单位购买价。

 

页首