Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Sell in the Open Market
Exceeding Five Years

When the Home Ownership Scheme (HOS) flat including those sold from 2007 onwards exceeds five years from the date of first assignment, the owner can sell, let or assign the flat in the open market subject to payment of a premium to the Housing Authority (HA). Prior to application for assessment and payment of the premium, the owner of the flat which exceeds five years from the date of first assignment can enter into agreement for sale and purchase including provisional / formal agreement providing it is a condition of such agreement that the premium as assessed by the Director of Housing be paid prior to the assignment and within 28 days from the date of the agreement or within such other period as may be stipulated by the Director of Housing. Any person who sells, lets or assigns the flat in the open market before payment of the assessed premium commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and is liable on conviction to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year and such alienation or assignment will also be void.

HOS Flats Sold from 2007 Onwards

The HA will not accept any buyback offer for all HOS flats sold from 2007 onwards.  Such flat owners may at any time choose to pay premium to the HA so that they can sell, let or assign the flats in the open market.

If the flat is within the 5-year alienation restriction period, the owner may only enter into agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional / formal agreement) after the premium application is accepted by the HA (i.e. the offer to assign the flat to the HA is declined by the HA). In other words, the owner can only enter into agreement for sale and purchase upon receiving HA's acknowledgement of the premium application. If the owner enters into agreement for sale and purchase before HA's acceptance of his premium application, he / she will be in breach of the Housing Ordinance. Once convicted, the owner is liable to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year.  The agreement for sale and purchase entered into by him / her will also be void. 

The agreement for sale and purchase must contain a condition that the premium as assessed by the Director of Housing be paid prior to the assignment and within 28 days from the date of the agreement or within such other period as may be stipulated by the Director of Housing. Any person who sells, lets or assigns the flat in the open market before payment of the assessed premium commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and is liable on conviction to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year and such alienation or assignment will also be void.

Getting a Mortgage

HOS flat owners cannot get a mortgage for their flats before payment of a premium or without prior approval of the Director of Housing.  However, they can make arrangement with their banks and solicitors to execute the mortgage deed on the day when the Certificate for Removal of Alienation Restrictions takes effect. Anyone who mortgages his / her flat before payment of the premium or without the prior approval of the Director of Housing commits an offence under the Housing Ordinance and the said mortgage deed will be void.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

在公开市场转让

在公开市场转让
五年届满后

在居者有其屋 (居屋) 计划单位 (包括由2007年起出售的居屋单位) 由首次售出日起计的五年届满后,居屋业主可先向房屋委员会 (房委会) 缴付补价,然后把单位在公开市场出售、出租或以其他方式转让。在单位由首次售出日起的五年届满后,居屋业主可在申请或缴付补价前订立单位的买卖协议 (包括临时或正式协议) ,但协议须订明,房屋署署长所评定的补价,要在完成该单位转让契据的签订手续前及在该协议的日期起计28天 (或房屋署署长指定的期限) 内缴付。如未缴付评定补价便在公开市场出售、出租或转让该单位,即属违反房屋条例的规定。一经定罪,可被判罚款500,000元及监禁一年,而有关的转售或转让均属无效。

由2007年起出售的居屋单位

所有在2007年起出售的居屋单位,房委会将不会接纳其回售申请,业主可随时选择向房委会缴付补价后把单位在公开市场出售、出租或以其他方式转让。
 
若单位处于5年转让限制期内,业主必须在房委会接纳其补价申请 (即业主提出申请将单位回售予房委会并在房委会拒绝该回售申请后) ,方可订立该单位的买卖协议 (包括临时或正式协议)。简单来说,业主要收到补价申请认收通知书后才可订立该单位的买卖协议。如果业主在房委会接纳其补价申请前订立该单位的买卖协议,即属违反房屋条例的规定。一经定罪,可被判罚款500,000元及监禁一年。订立的买卖协议均属无效。
 
在上述情况下所订立的协议须订明房屋署署长所评估的补价,要在完成该单位转让契据的签订手续前及在该协议订立日期起计的28天 (或在房屋署署长另外指定的期限) 内,向房委会缴付。业主如未缴付评估补价便在公开市场出售、出租或转让该单位,即属违反房屋条例的规定,一经定罪,可被判罚款500,000元及监禁一年,而有关的转售或转让均属无效。

将单位按揭

如未缴付补价,或未经房屋署署长许可,不能将单位按揭;但居屋业主可与律师及银行安排,在解除转让限制证明书生效当日签订按揭契据。如未缴付补价或未经房屋署署长许可便将单位按揭,便会违反房屋条例,而按揭契据亦会无效。

页首