Header Menu
Skip to main content
Navigation Menu
Sub Navigation Menu Estate Locator
Input search character
Main Content
Application Guide

Purchasing TPS flats is simple and easy. Sitting tenants who are interested in buying occupying flats are required to note the following:

Submission of Application Form

Completed application forms should be submitted to relevant estate offices during office hours. When submitting application forms, applicants should bring along the following:

  • Letter of Offer (two copies)
  • Schedule to Letter of Offer (two copies)
  • Cashier order of $2,500 as Intention Money
  • Original copy of Tenancy Agreement
  • Copies of Hong Kong Identity Cards of all members included in the application form
  • Undertaking to forfeit other public housing benefits (if applicable)

Withdrawal or Amendment of Application Form Submitted

If a purchaser withdraws his / her Letter of Offer before the acceptance, he / she will get full refund of the Intention Money. No Intention Money will be refunded for any withdrawal made after the acceptance. After an offer is accepted by the HA, a binding contract has been entered into between the two parties. Any application for changes in the terms and conditions, including change in the purchaser, will be treated as a "rescission" of the contract and thus leading to forfeiture of the Intention Money. Under such circumstances, the new purchaser is required to submit a new application and pay another sum of Intention Money.

Submission of Multiple Applications

Each household could serve one Letter of Offer only (except for one nuclear family living in two units). Households renting two housing flats will be required to submit two sets of Letters of Offer.

Households occupying more than one public housing flat can purchase a maximum of two flats under the same purchaser only and must surrender the remaining, if any. Households comprising more than one nuclear family can purchase two flats under the same owner / joint-owners or apply for splitting in order to purchase two flats under a different owner / joint-owners or purchase one flat and retain the other(s) for rental, provided that the following criteria concerning splitting are fulfilled: 

  • The split off group has to be a whole nuclear family;
  • The flat to be purchased must be physically separated from those retained for rental;
  • The prevailing splitting criteria must be fulfilled;
  • Approval from the Estate Office must be sought before submission of the Letter of Offer.

Expenses

Intention Money Paid at the Submission of the Application Form
The purchaser shall pay an Intention Money of $2,500 by using cashier order payable to the "Hong Kong Housing Authority" when he / she submits his / her offer. If the purchaser is found not eligible for purchasing the flat, the Intention Money paid will be refunded. Under no circumstances will the Intention Money earn any interest.

Registration Fees and Legal Costs
Purchasers will need to pay, apart from the price of the flat, the stamp duty, registration fees and legal costs. The stamp duty for the flat is subject to the final assessment by the Inland Revenue Department based on the value of the property for stamp duty purpose  whereas the registration fee is currently $230 (if the amount or value of the consideration of the flat exceeds $750,000, the registration fee is $450) for each Assignment. The legal costs will depend on the rate charged by the purchaser's appointed solicitor. However, if the purchaser chooses to be represented by the HA's solicitor, he / she needs to pay the legal fees agreed between the HA and the appointed solicitor. Information is available at the estate office for the legal fees charged by the HA's solicitor.

Obtain a Mortgage Loan

The HA has entered into a Deed of Guarantee with a number of banks and financial institutions to provide mortgages of up to 100% of the balance of the purchase price of the flat, i.e. the actual purchase price less the intention money paid, for up to 25 years. If the purchaser of a TPS flat, who has mortgaged the flat purchased to a participating financial institutions that has entered into a Deed of Guarantee with the HA, defaults on mortgage payments before paying off the mortgage loan, the financial institution concerned will sell the flat.  Should the sale proceeds of the flat fail to cover the full outstanding balance of the mortgage and all the interest, the legal costs, administration fees, etc. payable under the mortgage, the financial institution will, pursuant to the Deed of Guarantee, make a claim against the HA for the payment of all the above arrears that the purchaser owes. The HA shall then under the Deed of Guarantee pay the same to the financial institution.  In relation to the payments made by the HA to the financial institution, the HA will then recover such payments and the interest from the purchaser.


Back to top

Footer Site Map

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

申请指引

申请指引

租置计划的认购程序非常简单,认购人士须注意下列各项购买要点:

交回填妥的认购申请书

填妥的认购申请书应于办公时间内交回屋邨的有关办事处。递交认购申请书时,购买人应交付下列各项文件 / 款项予办事处职员:

  • 认购申请书 (一式两份) 
  • 认购申请书附表 (一式两份) 
  • 面额2,500元的银行本票作为意向金 
  • 现居单位的租约正本 
  • 申请书上各人的香港身份证副本
  • 关于取消其他公共房屋福利声明书 (如适用者)

撤销或更改已递交的认购申请书

如购买人在我们接纳其认购前撤销认购,可获全数发还意向金。若购买人在我们接纳其认购后提出撤销认购,则意向金会被没收。认购获接纳后,房委会与购买人便即时达成一项有约束力的协议。任何有关更改认购申请,便会导致该协议无效。在此情况下,购买人必须重新递交认购申请书,并重新缴交意向金。

递交多份认购申请书 

任何人士只能填报于一份认购申请书内 (由一个核心家庭组成而获配两个单位的家庭除外)。租住两个公屋单位的家庭则须递交两份认购申请书。

租住两个或以上单位的家庭,只可由同一购买人购买两个单位,所余单位须退还给房屋署。如该家庭由多于一个核心家庭组成,可以申请分户,以便根据上述规定,以不同的购买人购买其单位;此外,获分户的家庭,可以购买其单位,而所余的一个家庭,则继续租住余下的单位。分户家庭必须符合下列条件:    

  • 分户出来的家庭必须为一个完整的核心家庭; 
  • 拟购买的单位必须与保留的租用单位实际分隔; 
  • 租户必须符合屋邨现有的分户规定;
  • 分户家庭必须获得屋邨办事处的批准后才可递交认购申请书。

购楼费用

递交认购申请书时需要缴交的费用
购买人在递交认购申请书时,须同时缴付2,500元的意向金,以确定其购楼的决定。意向金必须以银行本票支付,收款人请注明「香港房屋委员会」,现金或支票恕不接纳。若我们审核过认购申请书后认为购买人不符合认购资格,便会以书面通知购买人,拒绝其认购申请,并安排将意向金全数发还。在任何情况下,该笔意向金都不会赚取利息。

转让契据的注册费及律师的专业费用
除楼价外,购买人须另外支付印花税、转让契据的注册费及律师的专业费用。租置计划单位的印花税以税务局根据有关物业印花税估值而作出的最后评估为准,而现时每份转让契据的注册费为230元 (如有关单位的代价的款额或价值超过750,000元则为450元)。至于律师费则视乎购买人所委托的律师而定;如购买人选择委托房委会的代表律师,则须缴付房委会及其律师议定的收费,有关收费金额,可向有关屋邨办事处或律师楼查询。

获得按揭贷款

房委会已与多间银行及财务机构签订「按揭保证契据」,为买家提供高达该单位买价余额100% (即买价减去已付的意向金)的按揭贷款,还款期可长达25年。租置单位的购买人如把购买的单位抵押给与房委会签订「按揭保证契据」的财务机构而又在尚未偿还所有按揭贷款前终止供款,财务机构将会出售单位,若出售单位所得的款项未能全数偿还购买人尚欠有关财务机构的按揭贷款余额及一切有关的利息、法律及行政费用等,有关财务机构会根据「按揭保证契据」向房委会申索购买人的上述所有欠款,而房委会亦会根据「按揭保证契据」支付财务机构该等欠款。此后,房委会将就有关上述支付财务机构的欠款向购买人追讨所有欠款及利息。

页首