Hong Kong Housing Authority and Housing Department

Housing Subsidy Policy & Policy on Safeguarding Rational Allocation of Public Housing Resources
("Well-off Tenants Policies")
Frequently Asked Questions

Housing Subsidy Policy & Policy on Safeguarding Rational Allocation of Public Housing Resources
("Well-off Tenants Policies")
Frequently Asked Questions
Matters relating to Policy Implementation


Back to top

Matters relating to Declaration Arrangements


Back to top

Matters relating to Income Declaration


Back to top

Matters relating to Asset Declaration


Back to top

Matters relating to Private Domestic Property Ownership in Hong Kong


Back to top

Matters relating to the Social Welfare Department (SWD)’s Disability Allowance (DA)


Back to top

Arrangements under Special Circumstances


Back to top

Note 1 to Note 7
  1. Waiting time refers to the time taken between registration for PRH and first flat offer, excluding any frozen period during the application period (e.g. when the applicant has not yet fulfilled the residence requirement; the applicant has requested to put his/ her application on hold pending arrival of family members for family reunion; the applicant is imprisoned, etc.). The average waiting time for general applicants refers to the average of the waiting time of those general applicants who were housed to PRH in the past 12 months.
  2. If we adopt the 2017-18 PRHILs as the basis for calculation, with reference to the results of the General Household Survey conducted by the Census and Statistics Department in the fourth quarter of 2016, PRH households with a level of income at five times the PRHILs are within the top 5% households in terms of income across different household sizes in Hong Kong.
  3. If we adopt the 2017-18 PRHILs as the basis for calculation, with reference to the results of the General Household Survey conducted by the Census and Statistics Department in the fourth quarter of 2016, a four-person PRH household with a level of income at five times the PRHIL ($135,250) are within the top 4% of four-person households in terms of income in Hong Kong.
  4. The Sale of Home Ownership Scheme Flats 2016 included Ping Yan Court in Yuen Long and Ka Shun Court in Sha Tin. The number of flats of Ping Yan Court in Yuen Long accounted for about 91% of the flats sold under the Sale of Home Ownership Scheme Flats 2016. By applying a 30% discount, the average selling price of a flat (i.e. $53,200 per m2 of SA) with a SA of 40 m2 was about $2,130,000.
  5. The assessed market value of the development was $101,500 per m2 of SA. By applying a 40% discount, the average selling price was $60,900 per m2 of SA, and the average selling price of a flat with a SA of 40 m2 was about $2,440,000.
  6. If we adopt the 2017-18 PRHILs as the basis for calculation, the asset limit for a four-person family is $2,710,000.
  7. Including Territory-wide Overcrowding Relief Transfer Exercise, Living Space Improvement Transfer Scheme and Transfer of Tenants occupying Converted One-person Flats; and arrangements involving additional public housing resources (including household splitting and divorces cases) and addition of household members.
Top

香港房屋委员会及房屋署

公屋住户资助政策及维护公屋资源的合理分配政策
(「富户政策」) 常见问题

公屋住户资助政策及维护公屋资源的合理分配政策
(「富户政策」) 常见问题
与政策实施相关事宜


返回页首

与申报安排相关事宜


返回页首

与入息申报相关事宜


返回页首

与资产申报相关事宜


返回页首

与在香港拥有住宅物业相关事宜


返回页首

与社会福利署发放的伤残津贴相关事宜


返回页首

特殊情况下的安排


返回页首

注1 至 注7
  1. 轮候时间是以公屋申请登记日期开始计算,直至首次配屋为止,但不包括申请期间的任何冻结时段(例如申请者尚未符合居港年期规定、申请者正等待家庭成员來港团聚而要求暂缓申请、申请者在狱中服刑等)。一般申请者的平均輪候时间,是指在过去12个月获安置入住公屋的一般申请者的輪候时间平均數。
  2. 若以2017-18年度公屋入息限额为基础计算,参考政府统计处于2016年第四季进行的「综合住户统计调查」结果,家庭入息达至公屋入息限额五倍水平的公屋住户属全港住户中入息最高百分之五以内。
  3. 若以2017-18年度公屋入息限额为基础计算,参考政府统计处于2016年第四季进行的「综合住户统计调查」结果,家庭入息达至公屋入息限额五倍水平的四人家庭公屋住户(135,250元)仍属全港四人家庭住户中入息最高的百分之四以内。
  4. 「出售居屋单位2016」包括元朗屏欣苑及沙田嘉顺苑。元朗屏欣苑的单位数目占整个「出售居屋单位2016」约91%。若我们以其折减30%后的平均售价(即每平方米实用面积53,200元)计算,一个实用面积40平方米单位的平均售价约为213万元。
  5. 该项目的评定市值为每平方米实用面积101,500元,折减40%后的平均售价为每平方米实用面积60,900元。一个实用面积40平方米单位的平均售价约为244万元。
  6. 若以2017-18年度公屋入息限额为基础计算,四人家庭的资产净值限额为271万元。
  7. 包括公屋租户纾缓挤迫调迁计划、改善居住空间调迁计划及「改建一人单位」租户的调迁安排、涉及额外公屋资源的安排(包括分户及离婚个案)及处理增加户籍申请的安排。
页首